2 replies to this topic

#1 shepherdess

shepherdess

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts

Posted 19 September 2010 - 10:03 PM

hi,

i tried to enter my photo into the clouds competition tonight, and it looked as if i'd uploaded it successfully (or so i thought). however, i cannot find it anywhere on the photography blog website.

i thought that maybe i hadn't followed the instructions properly, so i tried again. i still can't find my photo! what worries me now is that maybe there is some kind of delay before the entries are shown on the site & i will be disqualified if my photo turns up twice!

what a pickle i've got myself into! needless to say, i'm totally new to this. i would be grateful if anyone could help & advise me on where i went wrong and what i should do next. i would like to see my photos online even though i know i've no chance of winning this competition, as i'm a total amateur.

thanks for taking the time to read my question. any replies would be greatly appreciated

shepherdess

#2 markgoldstein

markgoldstein

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,108 posts

Posted 21 September 2010 - 10:13 AM

Please try again and let me know what happens...
Mark Goldstein
Editor, PhotographyBLOG

#3 shepherdess

shepherdess

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts

Posted 22 September 2010 - 04:30 PM

QUOTE (markgoldstein @ Sep 21 2010, 11:13 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Please try again and let me know what happens...

hi mark,

thanks for your reply.

i have tried again, all seemed to be going well. after download ended a page appeared for only about 2 seconds before disappearing & i was back on the gallery page (not quite sure which page of phtographyblog i was returned to, but it seemed like a normal page with no error warnings at all). the only way i know that something is amiss is when i try & find my photo on the website to no avail.