Jump to content


Photo

Already Voted ?


4 replies to this topic

#1 RVB Pix

RVB Pix

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 01 June 2004 - 07:24 PM

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this site and would like to take this opportunity to say, hello.

However, I'm really posting this as I'm a bit confused as to why I get a message saying that I have already voted (in the POTW) when I have not. unsure.gif

Any ideas ??

RVB Pix

#2 drenaud

drenaud

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 01 June 2004 - 11:32 PM

This would happen if you looked at the results prior to your voting attempt. On the button it says "Null Vote" which means that you are electing not to vote.

I learned this from experience.

#3 RVB Pix

RVB Pix

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 02 June 2004 - 06:38 AM

Very strange !!! I never even attempted to vote or seen this "Null Vote" button.
But anyway thanks for the reply.

#4 markgoldstein

markgoldstein

    Super Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, United Kingdom

Posted 02 June 2004 - 08:23 AM

drenaud is right - you should only click the Null Vote button if you want to see the results without casting a vote yourself.
Mark Goldstein
Editor, PhotographyBLOG

#5 panchals

panchals

    Super Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 377 posts

Posted 03 June 2004 - 12:22 PM

Interesting. At the moment there have been 205 views of the poll, but only 25 votes. unsure.gif



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users