Jump to content


Photo

Uploading


7 replies to this topic

#1 Stuart Cornthwaite

Stuart Cornthwaite

    Super Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,920 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Preston, Lancashire

Posted 20 December 2006 - 04:23 PM

Trying to upload pictures. i have 7 in my gallery and bought another 50mb off you. It says it has been yploaded sucessfully every time i try but nothing comes off my account and no new pictures appear.

#2 markgoldstein

markgoldstein

    Super Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, United Kingdom

Posted 20 December 2006 - 04:44 PM

Hmmm, I can see that you are logged in to the Gallery currently, and that you uploaded 7 photos on December 17th.

Here is your gallery:
http://www.photograp...amp;ppuser=7159

So everything looks in order.

There is a limit on the file size that you can upload of 5Mbs. The best idea is to resize your photos to 800 pixels wide/high before uploading them.

And the only acceptable file formats are: .jpg .jpeg .png
Mark Goldstein
Editor, PhotographyBLOG

#3 Stuart Cornthwaite

Stuart Cornthwaite

    Super Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,920 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Preston, Lancashire

Posted 20 December 2006 - 04:51 PM

All my pics are jpeg and under 4 mb. i get the screen telling me they have been uploaded sucessfully then nothing.

#4 markgoldstein

markgoldstein

    Super Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, United Kingdom

Posted 20 December 2006 - 04:55 PM

I've just sent you a PM...
Mark Goldstein
Editor, PhotographyBLOG

#5 Stuart Cornthwaite

Stuart Cornthwaite

    Super Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,920 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Preston, Lancashire

Posted 20 December 2006 - 05:01 PM

i think i,ve managed it. i've made pic smaller in dimensions. I didn't do this with my free pictures what i posted so i think that was the confusion. Thanks for your help.

#6 markgoldstein

markgoldstein

    Super Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, United Kingdom

Posted 20 December 2006 - 05:07 PM

Excellent!

It's always best to resize your images first if possible, as a program like Adobe Photoshop will do a much better job.
Mark Goldstein
Editor, PhotographyBLOG

#7 Andrew

Andrew

    Super Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,049 posts

Posted 07 January 2007 - 04:42 AM

I am experiencing this issue and I believe the photos I have tried to upload were within all the specified parameters. Please help!!!!

QUOTE (markgoldstein @ Dec 20 2006, 12:07 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Excellent!

It's always best to resize your images first if possible, as a program like Adobe Photoshop will do a much better job.


#8 markgoldstein

markgoldstein

    Super Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, United Kingdom

Posted 07 January 2007 - 11:19 AM

Andrew, I've emailed you about this.
Mark Goldstein
Editor, PhotographyBLOG



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users