Jump to content


Photo

Image Size


5 replies to this topic

#1 jonnythanh

jonnythanh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 December 2004 - 08:38 PM

how to resize the image? and how can I burn the image to CD when using photoshop 5?

#2 markgoldstein

markgoldstein

    Super Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, United Kingdom

Posted 15 December 2004 - 07:57 AM

Try the Image>Image Size menu option.

You will need to buy some CD burning software - something like Nero or Roxio.
Mark Goldstein
Editor, PhotographyBLOG

#3 jonnythanh

jonnythanh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 21 December 2004 - 10:59 PM

yes I do have, but when I try to burn it, it says "unexpected format ". so do you know what is wrong with that? file size or what?

#4 markgoldstein

markgoldstein

    Super Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, United Kingdom

Posted 22 December 2004 - 10:38 AM

Sounds like it's a problem with your burning software, rather than the files themselves. Which program are you using?
Mark Goldstein
Editor, PhotographyBLOG

#5 Guest_sfdigital_*

Guest_sfdigital_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 January 2005 - 08:04 PM

Sounds like you're not choosing the right option for burning photos. Should choose DATA CD.

ftp://ftp6.nero.com/Support_doc/PDFImage/BurnCDImage.pdf

#6 sam247

sam247

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:Photography of Cats

Posted 13 January 2005 - 05:23 PM

I do not have PS but I do have Photo Impact these programmes are very similar, I believe! unsure.gif

I am still learning but I had a similar problem and you have just made me solve it! smile.gif

Not sure how much you know; try right click and choose 'properties', if not avail ; then right click and 'select all' then right click and select 'convert to object' then right click and choose 'properties' which should now be there! unsure.gif the choose 'position and size' within properties! adjust to the size you need. you may need to cut and paste the new image into a new canvas. Hope it works for you !!! rolleyes.gif



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users