• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 disgo55

disgo55

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 July 2009 - 06:50 PM

hi iv seen an add offering 3 profilite compact 300 flash heads, large softbox with barn doors,
3 stands, 4 umbrella's including a gold one,
snoot, honeycomb, small barn doors,
3 power leads,
2 long flash leads,
aluminium case,
soft carry case (zip broken)
and several other small bits,
a profilite background kit consisting of 2, stands,a cross-member and blue background cloth, 8'x 10'. All for 600,question is is it worth it,+ i think they are no longer made,cant seem to find um on the net,i must say im pretty new at photography,owning a canon 50d. Can you please give me your thoughts. Thank you

#2 rumpole

rumpole

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 July 2009 - 10:52 AM

QUOTE (disgo55 @ Jul 3 2009, 07:50 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
hi iv seen an add offering 3 profilite compact 300 flash heads, large softbox with barn doors,
3 stands, 4 umbrella's including a gold one,
snoot, honeycomb, small barn doors,
3 power leads,
2 long flash leads,
aluminium case,
soft carry case (zip broken)
and several other small bits,
a profilite background kit consisting of 2, stands,a cross-member and blue background cloth, 8'x 10'. All for 600,question is is it worth it,+ i think they are no longer made,cant seem to find um on the net,i must say im pretty new at photography,owning a canon 50d. Can you please give me your thoughts. Thank you

#3 rumpole

rumpole

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 July 2009 - 11:04 AM

hi disgo i noticed your post while surfing........... i am the seller of the above kit...... i will sweeten the pot a little by reducing to 450.... but you will have to take care of either collection or pay courier services.... i will bring the kit to any island side ferry terminal.for you to see/collect.......