Jump to content


Jax

Member Since 10 Oct 2006
Offline Last Active Jun 11 2010 10:30 AM
*****

About Me

I am a 35 year old Mother of three, who took up photography as a hobby. That hobby has turned into a passion. When I am out and about with my family, my camera is usually with me so that I do not miss that all important shot. As I am still very new to this, some of my photographs still need work and I still am still learning about the settings on my camera. It is not an SLR, but I wanted to learn about a Digitial Compact first and it achieves most of what I want anyway.

As yet, I am still experimenting with different types of photography and have developed a liking for Macro Photography. With macro, you can see the world with new eyes. Fabric is magnified, insects look like monsters and water droplets like puddles on the plantlife. Nature photography is also of an interest to me, and I have my cat to thank for that. One of the first pictures I took and posted on the site was called 'Playtime' and is of my cat Dorey. She is extremely photogenic and many a time I can be found laying on the grass with my camera, taking photographs of her down at her level.

I think I can blame my twin sister Jenny for my love of photography as we usually do that same thing, and this is one of them. We even post similar images and do not realise until after we have done it!. Anyway, I hope you enjoy my work and I would like to thank you in advance for any comments that you choose to leave.

Community Stats


  • Group Advanced Members 100
  • Active Posts 369
  • Profile Views 3,101
  • Member Title Super Member
  • Age 41 years old
  • Birthday July 22, 1973
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    Surrey, United Kingdom
  • Interests
    Photography, Card Making, Cycling, walking and IT.

Contact Information


0 Neutral

User Tools

Friends

Latest Visitors

  • Photo
    Guest
    31 Jul 2012 - 22:56
  • Photo
    jaycsa
    21 May 2011 - 09:15
  • Photo
    jimmys
    24 Oct 2010 - 09:21
  • Photo
    mad-donna
    04 Apr 2010 - 14:22
  • Photo
    Avelan
    09 Nov 2009 - 08:22