Previews

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Huawei P20 Pro Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Huawei P20 Pro smartphone.

Friday, March 23, 2018

Sony A7 III and Canon EF f/4 L Series Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

We've been trying out the new Sony A7 III full-frame camera with some older Canon f/4 L series lenses - namely the EF 24-105mm F/4L IS USM, EF 17-40mm F/4L USM and the EF 70-200mm F/4L USM - mounted via a Sigma MC-11 converter.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG HSM Art Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG HSM Art lens, mounted on a 50-megapixel Canon EOS 5DS R DSLR camera. The Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG HSM Art is a new professional ultra-wide-angle zoom lens with a constant aperture of f/2.8.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Fujifilm X-A5 Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Fujifilm X-A3 entry-level compact system camera, which offers 24 megapixels, 4K video recording and Bluetooth connectivity.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Samyang XP 50mm F1.2 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Samyang XP 50mm f/1.2 lens, mounted on a 50-megapixel Canon EOS 5DS R camera. The Samyang XP 50mm f/1.2 is a new premium manual focus telephoto lens for full-frame DSLR and mirrorless cameras.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Honor View 10 Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Honor View 10 smartphone.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Sony E 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 OSS Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sony E 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 OSS lens. The Sony E 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 OSS is a new E-mount lens for Sony's APS-C sensor mirrorless cameras, which provides an effective focal range of 27-202.5mm

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Sony A7 III Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and movies taken with the Sony A7 III compact system camera, including the full ISO range from 50-204,800. The Sony A7 III is a new 35mm full-frame mirrorless camera that features a 24 megapixel back-illuminated sensor, 10fps continuous shooting and 4K video recording.

Monday, February 26, 2018

Canon EOS M50 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and movies taken with the Canon EOS M50 compact system camera. The Canon EOS M50 is a new mirrorless camera that features a 24 megapixel sensor and 4K video recording.

Canon EOS 2000D Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and movies taken with the Canon EOS 2000D DSLR camera. The Canon EOS 2000D is a new DSLR camera that features a 24 megapixel sensor and 1080p video recording.

Canon EOS 4000D Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and movies taken with the Canon EOS 4000D DSLR camera. The Canon EOS 4000D is a new DSLR camera that features an 18 megapixel sensor and 1080p video recording.

Canon Speedlite 470EX-AI Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

​Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Canon Speedlite 470EX-AI flash. The Canon Speedlite 470EX-AI is a new flash that features artifical intelligence to help it automatically work out the best bounce settings for any given scenario.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Pentax K-1 Mark II Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Here are some official sample images taken with the Pentax K-1 Mark II DSLR camera (full size JPEGs supplied by Ricoh/Pentax). The Pentax K-1 Mark II is a 35mm full-frame DSLR camera that succeeds the 2 year-old Mark I version.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ200 Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a pre-production version of the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ200 compact camera. The Panasonic TZ200 is a new premium compact camera with a 1-inch image sensor and 15x zoom lens.

Monday, February 19, 2018

Leica Noctilux-M 75mm f/1.25 ASPH Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Leica Noctilux-M 75mm f/1.25 ASPH lens, mounted on the Leica M (Typ 240) digital rangefinder camera. The Leica Noctilux-M 75mm f/1.25 ASPH is an exceptionally fast lens with "gossamer-thin depth of focus...that isolates subjects with extreme precision". It also costs a whopping $12,795 / £10,250, making it the most expensive retail Leica lens currently available.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Fujifilm X-H1 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and movies taken with the Fujifilm X-H1 compact system camera in a variety of scenarios and lighting conditions, including the full ISO range. The Fujifilm X-H1 is a new compact mirrorless camera that features a 24 megapixel sensor, 5-axis image stabilization and DCI 4K video recording.

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Panasonic Lumix GX9 Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and 4K movies taken with the Panasonic Lumix GX9 compact system camera. The Panasonic Lumix GX9 is a new compact mirrorless camera that features a 20 megapixel sensor, 5-axis image stabilization and 4K video recording.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Olympus E-PL9 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the Olympus E-PL9 compact system camera. The Olympus E-PL9 is a new entry-level mirrorless camera that features a 16 megapixel sensor, 3-axis image stabilization and 4K video recording.

Friday, February 2, 2018

Asus Zenfone 4 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Asus Zenfone 4 smartphone. The Asus Zenfone 4 is a 5.5-inch mid-range smartphone accompanied by the strap-line "We Love Photo". It has a dual-lens camera with optical image stabilization, with a large F1.8 aperture main lens and a 120° / 12mm wide-angle secondary lens, ultrafast 0.03 seconds phase-detection and subject-tracking auto-focus, plus 4K UHD video recording.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

YI M1 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPEG and Raw) and videos taken with the YI M1 compact system camera using the latest firmware version. The Chinese-made YI M1 is an affordable Micro Four Thirds mirrorless camera that has a Sony Exmor 20 megapixel sensor and can record 4K video at 30fps, all for under £350 / $350 with a 12-40mm zoom lens.