Previews

Friday, September 22, 2017

Fujifilm GF 45mm f/2.8 R WR Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPG and Raw) taken with a pre-production version of the new Fujifilm GF 45mm f/2.8 R WR lens mounted on a GFX 50S body. The Fujifilm GF 45mm f/2.8 R WR is a classic 36mm equivalent lens for the G-mount GFX camera system.

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Fujifilm X-E3 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPG and Raw) taken with the brand new Fujifilm X-E3 compact system camera. The Fujifilm X-E3 is a a rangefinder style, ultra-compact mirrorless camera with Bluetooth connectivity and a touchscreen interface.

Fujifilm XF 80mm f/2.8 R LM OIS WR Macro Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPG and Raw) taken with a pre-production version of the new Fujifilm XF 80mm f/2.8 R LM OIS WR Macro mounted on an X-T2 body. The Fujifilm XF 80mm f/2.8 R LM OIS WR Macro is a new fast 1:1 macro lens for the X-system, offering a field of view equivalent to 120mm in 35mm terms.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Sigma 14mm f/1.8 DG HSM Art Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sigma 14mm f/1.8 DG HSM Art lens mounted on a Canon EOS 5D Mark IV camera. The Sigma 14mm f/1.8 DG HSM Art is a new ultra-wide-angle prime lens for full-frame cameras.

Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III compact system camera. The Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III is a new entry-level mirrorless camera that features a 16 megapixel sensor, 5-axis image stabilization and 4K video recording.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Nikon D850 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPG and Raw) taken with a final production version of the Nikon D850 DSLR camera, including the full ISO range.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Fujifilm XC 50-230mm F4.5-6.7 OIS II Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the Fujifilm XC 50-230mm F4.5-6.7 OIS II lens mounted on the Fujifilm X-E2S camera.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Canon EOS 6D Mark II Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Canon EOS 6D Mark II DSLR camera. The Canon EOS 6D Mark II features a ​full frame 26.2 Megapixel CMOS sensor, DIGIC 7 processor, 45 point AF system and Dual Pixel CMOS AF technology.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS II USM Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS II USM lens mounted on the EOS 5D Mark IV camera.

Laowa 7.5mm f/2 MFT Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Laowa 7.5mm f/2 MFT lens mounted on the Olympus OM-D E-M1 camera.

Laowa 12mm f/2.8 Zero-D Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Laowa 12mm f/2.8 Zero-D lens mounted on the Nikon D800 camera.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Leica TL2 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and a 4K movie taken with a full production version of the new Leica TL2 compact system camera and the Super-Vario-Elmar-T 11-23mm f/3.5-4.5 ASPH lens. The Leica TL2 is a premium mirrorless camera with a 24 megapixel sensor, 4K movies, 20fps burst shooting and a massive touchscreen display.

Canon IXUS 190 Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a full production version of the new Canon IXUS 190 compact camera. The Canon IXUS 190 is a compact camera with a 20-megapixel CCD sensor, a 10x zoom lens with Intelligent Image Stabilisation, Dynamic NFC and Wi-Fi connectivity.

Ricoh WG-50 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a full production version of the new Ricoh WG-50 compact camera. The Ricoh WG-50 is a tough compact camera which is waterproof to a depth of 14 metres, shockproof against falls from a height of 1.6 metres, and freeze-proof to temperatures as low as -10°C.

Nikon Coolpix W300 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and a 4K movie taken with a full production version of the new Nikon Coolpix W300 compact camera. The Nikon Coolpix W300 is a tough compact camera with a 16-megapixel sensor, a 24-120mm zoom lens, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, GPS and 4K video recording.

OnePlus 5 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a full production version of the new OnePlus 5 smartphone. The OnePlus 5 is an affordable flagship smartphone with dual camera technology, f/1.7 aperture lens and Raw file support.

Friday, July 28, 2017

Sony FE 100-400mm F4.5–5.6 GM OSS Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a final production version of the new Sony FE 100-400mm F4.5–5.6 GM OSS lens and the Sony A9 camera. The Sony FE 100-400mm F4.5–5.6 GM OSS is a brand new super-telephoto zoom lens for Sony full-frame mirrorless cameras.

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD lens, mounted on a Canon EOS 80D body. The Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD is a brand new ultra-telephoto zoom lens designed for APS-C DSLR cameras.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Canon EOS 200D Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and videos taken with the Canon EOS 200D DSLR camera (also known as the EOS Rebel SL2). The Canon EOS 200D is the world’s lightest APS-C DSLR camera with the world’s fastest Live View auto-focus system.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM lens, mounted on a Canon EOS 77D camera. The Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM is a macro lens for DSLRs with APS-C sized sensors with a Macro Lite built-in to the end of the lens.