Previews

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD lens, mounted on a Canon EOS 80D body.

The Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD is a brand new ultra-telephoto zoom lens designed for APS-C DSLR cameras.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Canon EOS 200D Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Canon EOS 200D Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and videos taken with the Canon EOS 200D DSLR camera (also known as the EOS Rebel SL2).

The Canon EOS 200D is the world’s lightest APS-C DSLR camera with the world’s fastest Live View auto-focus system.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM Sample Images

Amy Davies
Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM lens, mounted on a Canon EOS 77D camera.

The Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM is a macro lens for DSLRs with APS-C sized sensors with a Macro Lite built-in to the end of the lens.

Monday, July 3, 2017

Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 DG OS HSM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 DG OS HSM Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images (JPEG and Raw) taken with the Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 DG OS HSM Art lens mounted on a Canon EOS 5DS R body.

The Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 DG OS HSM Art is a new stabilised standard zoom lens for full-frame cameras.

Friday, June 23, 2017

Nikon D7500 Sample Images

Amy Davies
Nikon D7500 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Nikon D7500 DSLR camera.

The Nikon D7500 is a new DX-format APS-C DSLR camera that has the same 20 megapixel sensor as the flagship D500 model, an ISO range from 100-51000, 51 AF points, 8fps burst shooting, SnapBridge wireless connectivity and 4K UHD video recording.

Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken a pre-production version of the new Nikon AF-P DX Nikkor 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR lens.

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28mm f/1.4E ED Sample Images

Amy Davies
Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28mm f/1.4E ED Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken a pre-production version of the new Nikon AF-S Nikkor 28mm f/1.4E ED lens.

Nikon AF-S Fisheye Nikkor 8-15mm f/3.5-4.5E ED Sample Images

Amy Davies
Nikon AF-S Fisheye Nikkor 8-15mm f/3.5-4.5E ED Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken a pre-production version of the new Nikon AF-S Fisheye Nikkor 8-15mm f/3.5-4.5E ED lens.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Olympus TG-5 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
Olympus TG-5 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Olympus TG-5 camera.

The tough Olympus TG-5 camera has a 12-megapixel backlit CMOS sensor, a 25-100mm (eq.) f/2.0-4.9 lens with a new Anti-Fog Lens Cover Glass, a GPS sensor, manometer, compass and temperature sensor, and integrated WiFi.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Huawei P10 Lite Sample Images

Amy Davies
Huawei P10 Lite Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Huawei P10 Lite smartphone.

The Huawei P10 Lite is a more affordable version of the flagship P10 / P10 Plus smartphone.

Sony E PZ 18-110mm F4 G OSS Sample Images

Amy Davies
Sony E PZ 18-110mm F4 G OSS Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Sony E PZ 18-110mm F4 G OSS lens mounted on a Sony A6500 camera body.

The Sony E PZ 18-110mm F4 G OSS lens covers the most frequently used range for Super 35mm/APS-C movies with a constant F4 maximum aperture.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Tamron 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II VC HLD Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Tamron 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II VC HLD Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Tamron 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II VC HLD lens mounted on a Canon EOS 80D body.

The Tamron 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 Di II VC HLD is a versatile wide-angle zoom lens for APS-C DSLR cameras.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary lens mounted on a Canon EOS 5DS R body.

The Sigma 100-400mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM Contemporary is a versatile 4x telephoto zoom lens for full-frame and APS-C DSLR cameras.

Kodak Ektra Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Kodak Ektra Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Kodak Ektra, a new Android smartphone aimed at keen photographers.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Fujifilm XF 23mm f/2 R WR Sample Images

Amy Davies
Fujifilm XF 23mm f/2 R WR Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a full production version of the Fujifilm XF 23mm F2 R WR lens, mounted on the Fujifilm X-Pro2 camera.

Monday, May 29, 2017

Sony FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Sony FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a final production version of the new Sony FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM lens and the Sony A9 camera.

The Sony FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM is a brand new wide-angle zoom lens with a fast constant aperture of f/2.8.

Sony FE 12-24mm F4 G Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Sony FE 12-24mm F4 G Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a final production version of the new Sony FE 12-24mm F4 G lens and the Sony A9 camera.

The Sony FE 12-24mm F4 G is a brand new ultra-wide-angle zoom lens with a constant aperture of f/4.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Panasonic Lumix DC-TZ90 Sample Images

Amy Davies
Panasonic Lumix DC-TZ90 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Panasonic Lumix DC-TZ90 compact camera (also known as the Panasonic Lumix DC-ZS70).

The Panasonic Lumix DC-TZ90 / ZS70 is a travel zoom compact camera with a 20-megapixel sensor, 30x zoom lens, electronic viewfinder, raw image capture and built-in wifi and GPS connectivity.

Canon Powershot SX730 HS Sample Images

Amy Davies
Canon Powershot SX730 HS Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and a movie taken with the new Canon PowerShot SX730 HS compact camera.

The Canon PowerShot SX730 HS features a 40x zoom lens, 20.3-megapixel CMOS sensor, Full HD movies with stereo sound, a 3.0-inch LCD screen that rotates up to 180 degrees, and integrated Wi-Fi, NFC and Bluetooth connectivity.

Friday, May 5, 2017

Canon EOS 77D Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Canon EOS 77D Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and videos taken with the Canon EOS 77D DSLR camera.

The Canon EOS 77D is a digital SLR camera with an APS-C sized 24.2-megapixel CMOS sensor, DIGIC 7 processor and 45 cross-type AF points.