Previews

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Fujifilm X-H1 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and movies taken with the Fujifilm X-H1 compact system camera in a variety of scenarios and lighting conditions, including the full ISO range. The Fujifilm X-H1 is a new compact mirrorless camera that features a 24 megapixel sensor, 5-axis image stabilization and DCI 4K video recording.

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Panasonic Lumix GX9 Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and 4K movies taken with the Panasonic Lumix GX9 compact system camera. The Panasonic Lumix GX9 is a new compact mirrorless camera that features a 20 megapixel sensor, 5-axis image stabilization and 4K video recording.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Olympus E-PL9 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the Olympus E-PL9 compact system camera. The Olympus E-PL9 is a new entry-level mirrorless camera that features a 16 megapixel sensor, 3-axis image stabilization and 4K video recording.

Friday, February 2, 2018

Asus Zenfone 4 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Asus Zenfone 4 smartphone. The Asus Zenfone 4 is a 5.5-inch mid-range smartphone accompanied by the strap-line "We Love Photo". It has a dual-lens camera with optical image stabilization, with a large F1.8 aperture main lens and a 120° / 12mm wide-angle secondary lens, ultrafast 0.03 seconds phase-detection and subject-tracking auto-focus, plus 4K UHD video recording.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

YI M1 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPEG and Raw) and videos taken with the YI M1 compact system camera using the latest firmware version. The Chinese-made YI M1 is an affordable Micro Four Thirds mirrorless camera that has a Sony Exmor 20 megapixel sensor and can record 4K video at 30fps, all for under £350 / $350 with a 12-40mm zoom lens.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

DJI Mavic Air Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Here are some official sample images taken with the new DJI Mavic Air drone, including an auto-stitched panorama.

Neptune Convertible Art Lens System Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Neptune Convertible Art Lens System lenses, mounted on the Nikon D4s and D500 35mm full-frame cameras. The Neptune Convertible Art Lens System is three prime lenses in one (currently 35mm, 50mm or 80mm), with a wide range of f/stops and special aperture plates to achieve different creative styles, and available in Canon EF, Nikon F or Pentax K mounts.

Monday, January 8, 2018

Panasonic LUMIX GH5S Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPEG and Raw) and videos taken with the new Panasonic LUMIX GH5S compact system camera. The LUMIX GH5S is a flagship compact system camera that promises the best ever video and low-light image quality from a Panasonic camera.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Samsung Galaxy Note 8 smartphone. The Samsung Galaxy Note 8 has a 6.3 inch screen, dual 12 megapixel cameras and a wide-angle, f/1.7 lens.

Moto Z2 Play Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Moto Z2 Play smartphone. The Motorola Moto Z2 Play is a mid-range smartphone with a 5.5 inch screen, 12 megapixel rear camera and a wide-angle, and a modular design that allows you to switch features on your phone - we've tried it with the new 360 Camera Mod.

Canon TS-E 135mm f/4L MACRO Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Canon TS-E 135mm f/4L MACRO lens, mounted on the Canon EOS 6D Mark II 35mm full-frame camera.

Canon TS-E 90mm f/2.8L MACRO Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Canon TS-E 90mm f/2.8L MACRO lens, mounted on the Canon EOS 6D Mark II 35mm full-frame camera.

Canon TS-E 50mm f/2.8L MACRO Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Canon TS-E 50mm f/2.8L MACRO lens, mounted on the Canon EOS 6D Mark II 35mm full-frame camera.

Friday, December 15, 2017

Panasonic Leica 200mm F2.8 with the 1.4x Teleconverter Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Panasonic Leica 200mm F2.8 lens, mounted on the Panasonic G9 mirrorless camera, with the DMW-TC14 1.4x teleconverter fitted. The 1.4x teleconverter is included with the Leica 200mm F2.8 lens, turning it into a 280mm (560mm equivalent) F4 lens.

Panasonic Leica 200mm F2.8 with the 2x Teleconverter Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Panasonic Leica 200mm F2.8 lens, mounted on the Panasonic G9 mirrorless camera, with the DMW-TC20 2x teleconverter fitted. This turns the Leica 200mm F2.8 into a 400mm (800mm equivalent) F5.6 lens.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Panasonic LEICA DG ELMARIT 200mm F2.8 POWER O.I.S. Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Panasonic LEICA DG ELMARIT 200mm F2.8 POWER O.I.S. lens, mounted on the equally new Panasonic G9 mirrorless camera.

Monday, December 11, 2017

Honor 7X Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Honor 7X smartphone.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Panasonic G9 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPEG and Raw) taken with the new Panasonic Lumix G9 compact system camera. The Panasonic G9 is a flagship compact system camera that promises the best ever still image quality from a Panasonic camera.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Canon EF 85mm f/1.4L IS USM Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Canon EF 85mm f/1.4L IS USM lens, mounted on a Canon EOS 6D Mark II camera body.

Google Pixel 2 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Google Pixel 2 flagship smartphone.