Previews

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Nikon D5600 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Nikon D5600 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Nikon D5600 DSLR camera, including the full ISO range.

The Nikon D5600 is a new 24 megapixel APS-C DSLR camera with no optical low-pass filter, built-in Wi-Fi and SnapBridge compatibility, 3.2 inch vari-angle touchscreen, ISO 100-25,600, 39-point AF system with nine cross-type sensors, and Full HD movies at 1080/50/60p.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Sony A99 II Sample Images

Amy Davies
Sony A99 II Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and videos taken with the new Sony A99 II single lens translucent (SLT) camera.

The Sony A99 II is a 42-megapixel full-frame camera with 4K video recording.

Sony A6500 Sample Images

Amy Davies
Sony A6500 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and videos taken with the new Sony A6500 compact system camera.

The Sony A6500 is a 24-megapixel APS-C compact system camera with 4K video recording.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Nikon AF-S Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Nikon AF-S Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8E FL ED VR lens.

The Nikon AF-S Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8E FL ED VR is a professional telephoto zoom lens that's lighter and more portable than its predecessor.

Sigma 12-24mm F4 DG HSM Art Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Sigma 12-24mm F4 DG HSM Art Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sigma 12-24mm F4 DG HSM Art lens.

The Sigma 12-24mm F4 DG HSM Art is a new professional ultra-wide-angle zoom lens with a constant aperture of f/4.

Zeiss Loxia 85mm f/2.4 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Zeiss Loxia 85mm f/2.4 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Zeiss Loxia 85mm f/2.4 lens.

The Zeiss Loxia 85mm f/2.4 is a new manual focus telephoto lens for Sony E-mount mirrorless full-frame cameras.

Samyang Premium MF 85mm f/1.2 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Samyang Premium MF 85mm f/1.2 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Samyang Premium MF 85mm f/1.2 lens.

The Samyang Premium MF 85mm f/1.2 is a new manual focus telephoto lens for full-frame DSLR and mirrorless cameras.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Nikon Coolpix A900 Sample Images

Amy Davies
Nikon Coolpix A900 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Nikon Coolpix A900 compact camera.

The Nikon Coolpix A900 is a slim super-zoom compact camera that features a 35x zoom lens, a tilting 3-inch LCD display and a 20-megapixel backside-illuminated CMOS sensor.

Monday, November 7, 2016

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II camera.

The Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II is a new flagship mirrorless camera aimed at professional photographers.

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-100mm f4.0 IS PRO Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-100mm f4.0 IS PRO Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-100mm f4.0 IS PRO lens, mounted on the equally new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II camera.

The Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-100mm f4.0 IS PRO is a versatile travel zoom lens for Micro Four Thirds cameras.

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 25mm f/1.2 PRO Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 25mm f/1.2 PRO Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 25mm f/1.2 PRO lens, mounted on the equally new Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II camera.

The Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 25mm f/1.2 PRO is a very fast standard prime lens for Micro Four Thirds cameras.

Monday, October 31, 2016

Nikon Coolpix B500 Sample Images

Amy Davies
Nikon Coolpix B500 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Nikon Coolpix B500 compact camera.

The Nikon Coolpix B500 is a superzoom camera with a 40x zoom lens, 16 megapixel back-illuminated CMOS sensor, tilting 920k-dot 3-inch LCD screen and 1080p video.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Nikon Coolpix B700 Sample Images

Zoltan Arva-Toth
Nikon Coolpix B700 Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Nikon Coolpix B700 compact camera.

The Nikon Coolpix B700 is a superzoom camera with a 60x zoom lens, 20.3-megapixel back-illuminated CMOS sensor, 5fps stills shooting, raw image capture and 4K video.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Kodak Ektra Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Kodak Ektra Sample Images thumbnail

Here are some sample images taken with the Kodak Ektra, a new Android smartphone aimed at keen photographers.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Nikon AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED VR Sample Images

Zoltan Arva-Toth
Nikon AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED VR Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Nikon AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED VR lens.

The affordable Nikon AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED VR lens uses a pulse motor (utilizing stepping motors) that focuses extremely quickly and is nearly silent.

Sony FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Sony FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Sony FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro lens mounted on an A7R camera.

The Sony FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro has a maximum reproduction ratio of 1:1 and a 0.16m minimum focusing distance.

Monday, October 17, 2016

Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro Sample Images

Zoltan Arva-Toth
Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro lens.

The Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 30mm F3.5 Macro boasts the most powerful magnification (2.5x) in its class, as well as a closest focusing distance of just 9.5cm.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Sony Cyber-shot RX100 V Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Sony Cyber-shot RX100 V Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and movies taken with the new Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 V compact camera, including the full ISO range.

The Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 V can shoot at an incredible 24fps for up to 150 shots, complete with full AF tracking, while offering the most PDAF points of any compact camera.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample JPEG images taken with the new Canon EOS 5D Mark IV DSLR camera and the equally new EF 24-105mm f/4L IS II USM and EF 16-35mm f/2.8L III USM lenses.

The Canon EOS 5D Mark IV is a 35mm full-frame digital SLR camera with a 30 megapixel sensor.

Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS II USM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS II USM Sample Images thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample JPEG images taken with the new Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS II USM lens mounted on the EOS 5D Mark IV camera.