Fujifilm FinePix F770EXR Photos

April 27, 2012 | Mark Goldstein | 9 Comments | |
Fujifilm FinePix F770EXR Photos Image

Ahead of our full review, here are 56 sample JPEG photos and a 1080p movie taken with a full production version of the new Fujifilm FinePix F770EXR travel-zoom compact camera.

The F770 EXR is a 16 megapixel compact camera with a 20x optical zoom lens, full 1080p HD movie recording, RAW image capture, 0.16 second auto-focusing, built-in GPS and full manual controls.

A gallery of 56 JPEG photos and a movie taken with the Fujifilm FinePix F770EXR travel-zoom compact camera.

Fujifilm FinePix F770EXR JPEG Images

Fujifilm FinePix F770EXR Movie

This is a sample movie at the quality setting of 1920x1080 at 30 frames per second. Please note that this 19 second movie is 33Mb in size.

Entry Tags

hd,samples,photos,compact,1080p,images,16 megapixel,preview,full hd,fujifilm,compact camera,travel-zoom,raw,cmos,travel zoom,finepix,gps,20x,Fujifilm FinePix F770EXR,F770EXR,f770,F770 EXR

Tracker Pixel for Entry

Your Comments

9 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 a3

Absolutely horrendous IQ. This is the worst I have seen for a long time.

2:50 pm - Friday, April 27, 2012

#2 Nick

Had high hopes for this camera but not impressed by the IQ

3:02 pm - Friday, April 27, 2012

#3 onlyme

Nice colours.
I do not like the look of the lens flare in the bus shot.

3:10 pm - Friday, April 27, 2012

#4 Tristan

This camera, as everybody knows, is meant to be shot in the EXR-modes. Then it produces 8MP but fat better quality pictures.
Why are all the pics 16MP mode? Even dumb EXR auto does way better than this photographer.

5:45 pm - Friday, April 27, 2012

#5 Roger

These photos are horrible. It seems like handmade paintings. Probably something is wrong because it can not be so grainy, even in small iso. Zooming the photos isn’t possible see face details. My God.

2:32 am - Saturday, April 28, 2012

#6 CHFels

Yes, pretty shocking IQ even at low ISO.  The 200 ISO field of flowers looks like what I’d expect an average camera to put out at 1600 ISO.  I’m sure the images in EXR mode are better; but the idea of Fuji EXR sensors was not supposed to be “bad at full resolution, OK at half-size!”  The idea was supposed to be that EXR images look *better* than anything the competition can do, even if you scale down the competitor’s images to 8mp size.  I seriously doubt this is the case with this camera.
Fuji remains lost…

3:49 pm - Sunday, April 29, 2012

#7 CHFels

Followup: maybe not as bad IQ as these pics make it seem? Check out the review here: http://www.digitalcamera-hq.com/products/fujifilm-finepix-f770exr
Their ISO ladder photos look enormously better - I mean, 800 ISO looks better than 200 ISO here at PB…  weird.

6:39 pm - Sunday, April 29, 2012

#8 andy clad

Well, what a let down this one seems to be. Have been waiting to have a look at this for months.
The shot of the bus just sums it all up for me. Bloody Horrible.
Fuji, what are you doing?

9:20 am - Monday, April 30, 2012

#9 Jason Bowen

As a owner of a Fuji f300exr I would have been smitten by reviews above had i not taken the time to learn the camera. The photos of the bookshelf to me really show how good this camera can perform. Most of the others seem to have not been taken to leverage the shooting features of this type of camera. Have a look at my gallery for some examples

4:08 am - Saturday, May 5, 2012