Previews

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Fujifilm XF 80mm f/2.8 R LM OIS WR Macro Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPG and Raw) taken with a pre-production version of the new Fujifilm XF 80mm f/2.8 R LM OIS WR Macro mounted on an X-T2 body. The Fujifilm XF 80mm f/2.8 R LM OIS WR Macro is a new fast 1:1 macro lens for the X-system, offering a field of view equivalent to 120mm in 35mm terms.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Sigma 14mm f/1.8 DG HSM Art Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sigma 14mm f/1.8 DG HSM Art lens mounted on a Canon EOS 5D Mark IV camera. The Sigma 14mm f/1.8 DG HSM Art is a new ultra-wide-angle prime lens for full-frame cameras.

Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III compact system camera. The Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III is a new entry-level mirrorless camera that features a 16 megapixel sensor, 5-axis image stabilization and 4K video recording.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Nikon D850 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images (JPG and Raw) taken with a final production version of the Nikon D850 DSLR camera, including the full ISO range.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Fujifilm XC 50-230mm F4.5-6.7 OIS II Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the Fujifilm XC 50-230mm F4.5-6.7 OIS II lens mounted on the Fujifilm X-E2S camera.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Canon EOS 6D Mark II Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Canon EOS 6D Mark II DSLR camera. The Canon EOS 6D Mark II features a ​full frame 26.2 Megapixel CMOS sensor, DIGIC 7 processor, 45 point AF system and Dual Pixel CMOS AF technology.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS II USM Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS II USM lens mounted on the EOS 5D Mark IV camera.

Laowa 7.5mm f/2 MFT Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Laowa 7.5mm f/2 MFT lens mounted on the Olympus OM-D E-M1 camera.

Laowa 12mm f/2.8 Zero-D Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Laowa 12mm f/2.8 Zero-D lens mounted on the Nikon D800 camera.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Leica TL2 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and a 4K movie taken with a full production version of the new Leica TL2 compact system camera and the Super-Vario-Elmar-T 11-23mm f/3.5-4.5 ASPH lens. The Leica TL2 is a premium mirrorless camera with a 24 megapixel sensor, 4K movies, 20fps burst shooting and a massive touchscreen display.

Canon IXUS 190 Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a full production version of the new Canon IXUS 190 compact camera. The Canon IXUS 190 is a compact camera with a 20-megapixel CCD sensor, a 10x zoom lens with Intelligent Image Stabilisation, Dynamic NFC and Wi-Fi connectivity.

Ricoh WG-50 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a full production version of the new Ricoh WG-50 compact camera. The Ricoh WG-50 is a tough compact camera which is waterproof to a depth of 14 metres, shockproof against falls from a height of 1.6 metres, and freeze-proof to temperatures as low as -10°C.

Nikon Coolpix W300 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and a 4K movie taken with a full production version of the new Nikon Coolpix W300 compact camera. The Nikon Coolpix W300 is a tough compact camera with a 16-megapixel sensor, a 24-120mm zoom lens, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, GPS and 4K video recording.

OnePlus 5 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a full production version of the new OnePlus 5 smartphone. The OnePlus 5 is an affordable flagship smartphone with dual camera technology, f/1.7 aperture lens and Raw file support.

Friday, July 28, 2017

Sony FE 100-400mm F4.5–5.6 GM OSS Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a final production version of the new Sony FE 100-400mm F4.5–5.6 GM OSS lens and the Sony A9 camera. The Sony FE 100-400mm F4.5–5.6 GM OSS is a brand new super-telephoto zoom lens for Sony full-frame mirrorless cameras.

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD lens, mounted on a Canon EOS 80D body. The Tamron 18-400mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD is a brand new ultra-telephoto zoom lens designed for APS-C DSLR cameras.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Canon EOS 200D Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and videos taken with the Canon EOS 200D DSLR camera (also known as the EOS Rebel SL2). The Canon EOS 200D is the world’s lightest APS-C DSLR camera with the world’s fastest Live View auto-focus system.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM lens, mounted on a Canon EOS 77D camera. The Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM is a macro lens for DSLRs with APS-C sized sensors with a Macro Lite built-in to the end of the lens.

Monday, July 3, 2017

Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 DG OS HSM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images (JPEG and Raw) taken with the Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 DG OS HSM Art lens mounted on a Canon EOS 5DS R body. The Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 DG OS HSM Art is a new stabilised standard zoom lens for full-frame cameras.

Friday, June 23, 2017

Nikon D7500 Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Nikon D7500 DSLR camera. The Nikon D7500 is a new DX-format APS-C DSLR camera that has the same 20 megapixel sensor as the flagship D500 model, an ISO range from 100-51000, 51 AF points, 8fps burst shooting, SnapBridge wireless connectivity and 4K UHD video recording.