Sony A6000 Sample Images

April 17, 2014 | Mark Goldstein | 12 Comments | |
Sony A6000 Sample Images Image

Here are 90 sample JPEG photos taken with the new Sony A6000 compact system camera, including the full ISO range.

UPDATE 17th April 2014: Ahead of our full review, we've now added 57 more sample images that were taken using a full production version of the Sony A6000 camera.

A gallery of 90 sample images taken with the Sony A6000 compact system camera.

Sony A6000 JPEG Images

Entry Tags

samples,photos,images,jpeg,sample images,compact system camera,preview,mirrorless,csc,jpegs,camera,jpg,sony,jpgs,gallery,a6000,alpha 6000,Sony A6000

Tracker Pixel for Entry

Your Comments

12 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 MisterMe

Thank you for these. Could you please state what lens(es) were used for each shot?

1:28 pm - Wednesday, February 12, 2014

#2 keepcoding

@MisterMe: That was most likely the kit lens (SEL-P1650) for all of the shots… that would also explain the somewhat poor image quality

8:24 am - Thursday, February 13, 2014

#3 Mark Goldstein

Yes, it was the SEL-P1650 kit lens.

9:39 am - Thursday, February 13, 2014

#4 James

these images are garbage in terms of sharpness, just more evidence of why you should pick up the body-only version of this camera.  Since these are JPEG images processed in camera I would wait for the RAW files to before coming to any real conclusions.

6:57 pm - Friday, February 14, 2014

#5 keepcoding

Totally agree, a lot of noise even at ISO 1250, and not sharp. I really hope it’s because of the kit lens, otherwise the A6000 would be worse in terms of IQ than an average mft camera.

5:12 pm - Saturday, February 15, 2014

#6 Ed Penano

What types of Sony lenses will be compatible with the A6000?

10:27 pm - Monday, February 17, 2014

#7 gr

It would be great if you take sample images of people. For me that is a huge selling point particularly skin tones.

9:55 pm - Saturday, March 8, 2014

#8 Alexandr

Missing camera name:

2:25 pm - Monday, March 17, 2014

#9 Hans Pedersen

The new shots are something very different - very good quality.
They all state “52mm”, but I can’t find any 52mm lens for the Sony.
Generally speaking it would be a big leap forward for this site, if Exif data was included.
In my humble opinion, you cannot test a camera through a lens that limits the perfomance of the sensor - in that case you are testing a lens, not a camera…

1:13 pm - Friday, April 18, 2014

#10 dom

which lens did you use for the last bunch of pictures pse???

2:14 pm - Saturday, April 19, 2014

#11 Marcus R

I suppose that the images with 52mm were shot with the SEL-1670Z.

Most of the preview models were provided with this lense and the standard kit lense SEL-1650 for testing.

I’d prefer the SEL-50f18 and the Sigma lenses (19 / 30 / 60 mm) as they offer good IQ for cheap price.

10:51 pm - Saturday, May 17, 2014

#12 Paul C

I have been trying very very hard to like this camera, but just about every image I see on the net is just not sharp and a lot of noise.  I understand the better lens would improve things, but I have a P&S Canon SX40 HS and I have no doubt that my images are just as good as anything I have seen from the a6000.  I want to upgrade, just dont know what camera to buy.

3:57 am - Sunday, September 14, 2014