Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DI VC USD Sample Images

March 5, 2014 | Mark Goldstein | 9 Comments | |
Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DI VC USD Sample Images Image

Ahead of our full review, here are 40 photos taken with the new Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DI VC USD lens, mounted on a Canon 5D Mk III body.

The Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD is a telephoto zoom lens designed for full-frame and APS-C DSLR cameras.

A gallery of sample images taken with the Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DI VC USD lens.

Tamron SP 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DI VC USD JPEG Images

Entry Tags

review,samples,photos,lens,sample images,full frame,tamron,f5,f6.3,150-600mm,600mm,Tamron SP 150-600mm f5-6.3 DI VC USD,tamron 150-600mm,tamron 600mm

Tracker Pixel for Entry

Your Comments

9 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Andrew

Is the focal length used in each image shown somewhere?  I am viewing on iPad and couldn’t find that info.  I have this lens and have been very happy with it.  On my 5D3, the IQ has been very good.  The AF tracking speed while shooting sports isn’t quite as fast as my Canon lenses, but overall I am pleased.

3:03 am - Thursday, March 6, 2014

#2 Arek

What’s the use in presenting sample pictures in a review of a huuuuge zoom without indicating the focal lengths?

1:52 pm - Thursday, March 6, 2014

#3 Jason

They look soft to me, then again they were taken with a 5DMK3

2:07 pm - Thursday, March 6, 2014

#4 Peter K.

not bad for iso 2500 and JPG.

keep in mind thsi lens si 1100 euro not 10000 euro.

and jason…. canon 5D MK3 is teh best camera below the 1D X.

tha┬┤ts why canom sells cameras and nikon and all the others are just swimming to survive. :)

you morons can complain about that as long as you want.. facts are facts.

canon is making money…. nikon can only produce digital frankensteins and oily sensors.
that is why they are the worst performere in the nikkei 2013…...


4:55 pm - Thursday, March 6, 2014

#5 Dave

Very nice, good colours but than again thats the Canon, going to rent it to try before I buy, but overall nice

5:42 pm - Thursday, March 6, 2014

#6 John

Not useful at all if you don’t indicate the focal length!

8:51 am - Friday, March 28, 2014

#7 Harry Ainsworth

Good photos, but here’s the question.  When will the lens be available?  It’s very frustrating to see some of the Tamron 150-600mm lenses for sale on the web at a 30% to 50% premium.

Will they ship in the near future?  I will wager that regardless of how many are released in the first shipment they will quickly disappear.


9:20 pm - Thursday, June 12, 2014

#8 Harry Ainsworth

When can we expect to see this lens in the US market?

9:22 pm - Thursday, June 12, 2014

#9 Jo Blouin

This lens is simply amazing… Photo taken from 10 miles away….

10:41 pm - Tuesday, September 2, 2014