Canon IXUS 115 HS Review

4.0
April 27, 2011 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

20 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 karine

hi,

does this camera have the colour swap function?
Many thanks.

12:58 pm - Thursday, July 14, 2011

#2 DOcteur B

Hello,

Yes, this camera has the colour swap function, and it is pretty good !

1:33 pm - Saturday, August 6, 2011

#3 gabanbubu

how long does the battery lasts? Does it have a good battery life?

12:24 pm - Tuesday, September 6, 2011

#4 DOcteur B

The battery life is good !
You can take between 300 to 500 pictures !
Just set the brightness of the screen to the middle.
Sorry, I’m french, so if I made mistakes, that’s normal !

2:16 pm - Wednesday, September 7, 2011

#5 jake

hey plzzz answer me fast im gonna buy it this week!
my quastions are how long dies the battery last and how’s the quallity when u record videos at night

5:00 pm - Wednesday, September 21, 2011

#6 Mike F

Has anyone had any issues with viewing camera HD movies on HD TV using HDMI cable?

9:59 am - Sunday, September 25, 2011

#7 Ashwini

I think this camera is value for money. Thanks for your detailed review on all the features. Will be buying it soon.

6:09 am - Friday, October 14, 2011

#8 Hadassa

Hi, I’m a faithful user but whatever I try I can’t get Colour Swap and Colour Accent to work… and I’m desperate to get them to work asap. I’m touring now and every minute is precious.  I would love it if someone kind answered me with easy steps on how to get these settings to work.
Thanks!

6:36 pm - Wednesday, November 9, 2011

#9 Roy

What is the flash recycling time like on this camera?

9:28 pm - Monday, November 28, 2011

#10 Rod

I cannot get a smooth playback of video on my computer. It jerks and stops while the audio continues. I have tried Windows Media player, Quicktime and VLC media player all with the same result. It plays back perfectly in camera so am I doing something wrong?

4:16 am - Friday, December 16, 2011

#11 Tej

Rod - The video might not play back well due to the low configuration of your computer. HD movies generally require a lot of system resources.
Check on a system with atleast Win 7 and 2GB RAM.

7:29 pm - Monday, December 19, 2011

#12 Karen

Hi. Can anyone tell me if it’s possible to view/print my photos WITHOUT the date stamp? I switched it on when I took all my photos (and I’ve taken c.600!!!)
Thanks.

4:30 pm - Tuesday, January 24, 2012

#13 kampob

????? ????? ????? ????? ???? 1/2.3-inch ????????? ??? ??????? Full HD video. ??? ??? ????? ???????????? ????? ??????????? ?????? ??? ??? ???????? ??? ????? ??????  ?????? ???? ??? ???????? ??? ?????. ?????? ???? ?? ?????? ??? ?? Format : MPEG-4 QuickTime ?? ?????????  Bit rate ???  32.  Mbps ???  Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0 ????? ?????? ???????????? ??? ?? ???????????  non-linear editing system . ??? ????? ???? ?? ???????? ??? ???????? ?????? .?... ?????? ?????? ??? ??? 1 channel ?? PCM Format Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz. ????? ???? ?????????? ??? ??? ??? ????? ????? ??????? 140 g ????? ????? ?? ??? ???????? ?????? ????? ???? ??? ...??? ?? ???? ????????? ???? ?????? ??????? ??? ????  ?? ????????? . ??? ??????

1:22 am - Wednesday, February 22, 2012

#14 parag

im using my new ixus 115HS. but my digital zoom menu not works. how can i activate it?

7:09 pm - Friday, May 11, 2012

#15 kampob

go to menu -change camera settings-and then go to the last option reset all.This restore default settings and the camera unlock the option digital zoom….I hope to help

1:10 pm - Monday, May 14, 2012

#16 Ashif

can anyone tell me that “is it better than Nikon Coolpix s3300?”
If yes then why??????

4:37 am - Saturday, June 30, 2012

#17 Anthony

hi,

i lent someone my camera and now the are photos appearing very dark , tried all settings and even on auto settings with no luck . Any advise in getting working optimally again ?

7:56 am - Monday, July 30, 2012

#18 Tiberiu Ghioca

Here is a full HD fireworks film made with this camera:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I8tlV5-Kn1A

1:39 pm - Tuesday, January 1, 2013

#19 kampob

Here is a full HD film made with this camera about a year ago [Lena going round]
http://vimeo.com/30962614

6:24 pm - Wednesday, January 9, 2013

#20 dorothy bryanton

my screen does not light up when i take a picture I can hear it taking the picture but all is black I was using it and then all at once all is black . Can you tell me what the problem is and what can I do . Thank you

1:59 am - Sunday, June 8, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, 1080p, 12 megapixel, full hd, manual, 28mm, 4x zoom, back illuminated, ixus 115 hs, Canon PowerShot ELPH 100 HS Review, Canon IXUS 115 HS Review, PowerShot ELPH 100 HS

Tracker Pixel for Entry