Canon IXUS 240 HS Review

4.0
May 24, 2012 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

7 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 JS

Check the IQ and noise with 12Mpx Canon SX 240, it seems this camera (Ixus 240 HS) is actually worse…

2:31 pm - Thursday, May 24, 2012

#2 zebarnabe

JS, but it is supposed to be less expensive and it has brighter lens…. though, I have to agree that the Powershot is probably a better deal, those 12MP are really in a sweet spot.

7:27 am - Tuesday, May 29, 2012

#3 Alf

wow - read this review of the Canon Ixus 240 HS along side the review of the Canon Ixus 125 HS, they are mostly word-for-word the same. I wonder if these cameras have even been reviewed.

6:02 am - Wednesday, May 30, 2012

#4 ElementElectronics

If you’re looking for the fastest SDHC memory cards around, please check out our site. We sell worldwide and at competitive prices, thank you!

http://stores.ebay.com/elementelectronics

10:21 pm - Monday, June 4, 2012

#5 salman

amazing camera

12:38 pm - Sunday, July 15, 2012

#6 Mick Fowler

Constantly searching for a small camera of high quality to have wifi remote shutter and live view with an app that works on all phones/tablets. Samsung have one the SH100 but… it only works with a Galaxy!! - useless… Panasonic have one FX90 - works with Iphone and Android but has limited range - about 20ft… COME ON CANON!!! What’s the point of having a wifi enabled camera that does not have remote!!

10:53 am - Thursday, January 24, 2013

#7 All

The touch screen is really awful and indoor night images are full of noise . I tried just the automatic node.

5:48 am - Saturday, March 1, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, 1080p, 16 megapixel, wi-fi, wireless, full hd, 5x zoom, manual, touch-screen, touchscreen, touch screen, 24mm, touch, wi fi, ixus 240 hs, Canon ELPH 320 HS Review, ELPH 320 HS, Canon IXUS 240 HS Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry