Casio EX-H30 Review

4.0
May 16, 2011 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

13 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 EB

Well, my first camera was a Minolta SRT 101 I got tired of draging around due to it’s size.

Some years ago I bought af Casio EX-V7 because my collegue showed me his EX-V6 which impressed me by it’s size and optical zoom and it was easy to tuck away and it took god pictures.

The time for a successor camera was now and I look around many of the mentioned cameras in this artikel, and eventually I choose the EX-H30.

As an ordinary fotografer for holidays, family and so on, I still needed a camera that was easy to tuck away, took god picture, had a god optical zoom and better battery capacity, wideangel, and constant focus during zoom in movie, to a reasonbly price.

Ok, there af leftovers as mentioned in the artikel, a slight abberation of colours in the lens now and then, but nothing really disturbing.

Well, one can’t get it all, but I think I got the better half of whats possible to the price and my needs.

One little detail bothers me really, and that is the modedial with it’s sign on the top.
That is not god, in fact I havn’t had my camera for 14-days before two of the signs was gone.
The silent sign is gone and most of the panorama sign is allso gone.
- Thats not god enough fra Casio!

1:20 pm - Tuesday, May 17, 2011

#2 IR

Just wondering if this is sold in the US as as The Casio EX-ZR100… the specs look very similar!

12:07 am - Saturday, May 21, 2011

#3 IR

I did some research and looks like these are two different cameras… the ZR100 is 12 MP. The zoom is the same, though.

3:07 am - Saturday, May 21, 2011

#4 Angel

I´d buy this camera two weeks ago, very cheapest with a promotional kit. I´m very happy the manuals controls, with a tripod, are impressive likely as a lumix. It have so many automatic modes, scenes. And the battery life very long, 2 weeks of extreme use and it has charge for 3 o 4 for days more.

The problem is in portraits the image so too plastic

12:30 pm - Sunday, May 29, 2011

#5 as

EB is horrible at english

1:12 pm - Friday, July 22, 2011

#6 pirate

He is not god

10:47 pm - Sunday, September 18, 2011

#7 meme

well at least he can write another language, can u guys ignorant pig americans?

5:30 pm - Wednesday, September 21, 2011

#8 960torius

The Exlim H30 fits my need for a camera to be held almost everytime in the pocket. It defeated challengers like Lumix TZ-18, Fuji Finepix F500, for the lower price, for the long-lasting battery, for the solid aspect and sense of toughness.
It works well, the results are not shocking but the camera maintains the promises, the lens is better than expected (even if it has no blazon, I don’t know who is the manufacturer) the screen is good also at high lights (i.e sunny beach). The self-mounting panorama mode is amusing, works well, is useful for work snapshot….
In conlusion, considering the scope of such a travel compact camera, I am satisfied; obviously, for higher performances I turn to my reflex system…

10:56 am - Wednesday, October 5, 2011

#9 960torius

The Exlim H30 fits my need for something to be held almost everytime in the pocket; it defeated challengers like Lumix TZ-18, Fuji Finepix F500, for the lower price, for the long-lasting battery, for the solid aspect and sense of toughness.
The Exlim H30
This travel compact works well, maintains the promises, the lens is better than expected (who is the manufacturer?) the screen is good also at high lights (tried on a sunny beach) the self-mounting panorama mode is amusing and remarkably useful for work snapshot….
In conclusion, I am satisfied. Obviously, when higher performances are needed, I turn to my reflex system…

11:12 am - Wednesday, October 5, 2011

#10 Jim

I am impressed with easy of use and photo results of EX H30 in comparison with some others costly digital camera I have. I replaced my Cannon SX120 with EX H30 for trekking and hiking.
Really excellent piece of camera, i love how easy I can change from panorama to macro view and other effect. Highly recommended for sport outside.

4:40 pm - Thursday, April 5, 2012

#11 Karen

what stores sell this camera? I’ve looked up several stores but none sell it. I couldn’t even find it on amazon.com. Can anyone tell me where to buy it?

3:38 am - Thursday, August 16, 2012

#12 Maurice

I bought the EX H30 to compliment my very expensive Canon DSLR,since buying my Casio compact over a year ago,my Canon DSLR kit is almost redundant,expect when I want very wide angle shots,then my 10mm wide angle lens on the Dslr has the whip hand!! An excellent compact that fits almost evey need for me!!

10:08 am - Thursday, January 17, 2013

#13 Dominic

The battery is great, the pictures are mediocre and the build quality is lacking. My lens cover doesn’t always open so if I’m not paying attention I end up with a bit of lens cover in the corner of my pictures. It also has the odd error messages when it refuses to turn on. Not a camera I would recommend.

3:40 pm - Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, review, 720p, 16 megapixel, manual, travel-zoom, travel, 24mm, movies, 3 inch, casio, 12.5x, 12.5x lens, casio h30, h30, ex h30, Casio EX-H30 Review, exh30, ex-h30

Tracker Pixel for Entry