Fujifilm FinePix S8500 Review

January 9, 2014 | Matt Grayson | |

Your Comments

9 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Dom

Nice thorough review, I learned way more than I should have.

The thing I appreciated the most was the “main rivals” section, because in this market I never know which ones I should be comparing with which!

Thanks again.

6:06 pm - Thursday, January 9, 2014

#2 ezio

Nice review, Fujifilm FinePix S8500 is a good choice for the photographer

8:12 pm - Thursday, January 9, 2014

#3 david furlong

really helpful reveiw , i have a finpix S4500 & i am looking at replacing it , i have also looked at the finepix S1 , looked both cameras for the extra zoom capability & only moved up from a compact camera to a bridge 14 months ago so still learning

8:56 pm - Sunday, February 23, 2014

#4 ShahJahan

In the images where you display the ISO sensitivity, I saw that the images for ISO 64 and 100 are the same. I checked the image link URL and they are both the same links of ISO 100.

4:49 am - Monday, June 23, 2014

#5 jessica

The thing I appreciated the most was the “main rivals” section, because in this market I never know which ones I should be comparing with which!
++

10:50 am - Wednesday, September 10, 2014

#6 Thomas McKenna

Doesn’t look like it supports shooting in RAW.

Seems to me a big weakness. Shame.

10:42 am - Thursday, April 2, 2015

#7 Niroshan

Nice Camera.its valuable

11:33 am - Tuesday, June 9, 2015

#8 jerome

it supports only 1080i video.i’ve checked in fujifilm’s site.but you posted as 1080p

3:18 pm - Monday, December 14, 2015

#9 Mohav Kurtarkar

I use this camera. It’s a pretty good camera for someone who wants to get started with Photography. If you are planning to buy your first camera than this is pretty good choice. There are some issues with this Camera though… Sometimes it becomes really difficult to capture in Low light conditions and the Focusing speed is also not so good overall. You can checkout #Fujifilm_s8500 on Instagram if you wish to see some of the photographs clicked on this Camera around the globe. Thank you. :)

7:39 am - Thursday, March 10, 2016

Entry Tags

hd video, review, hd, samples, 3 inch LCD, 1080p, test, images, jpeg, 16 megapixel, hdmi, jpegs, jpg, jpgs, fujifilm, super-zoom, 10fps, super zoom, finepix, bridge, 60fps, 46x, finepix s8500, Fujifilm FinePix S8500 Review, fujifilm s8500, s8500

Tracker Pixel for Entry