Fujifilm FinePix S8500 Review

January 9, 2014 | Matt Grayson | |

Your Comments

6 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Dom

Nice thorough review, I learned way more than I should have.

The thing I appreciated the most was the “main rivals” section, because in this market I never know which ones I should be comparing with which!

Thanks again.

6:06 pm - Thursday, January 9, 2014

#2 ezio

Nice review, Fujifilm FinePix S8500 is a good choice for the photographer

8:12 pm - Thursday, January 9, 2014

#3 david furlong

really helpful reveiw , i have a finpix S4500 & i am looking at replacing it , i have also looked at the finepix S1 , looked both cameras for the extra zoom capability & only moved up from a compact camera to a bridge 14 months ago so still learning

8:56 pm - Sunday, February 23, 2014

#4 ShahJahan

In the images where you display the ISO sensitivity, I saw that the images for ISO 64 and 100 are the same. I checked the image link URL and they are both the same links of ISO 100.

4:49 am - Monday, June 23, 2014

#5 jessica

The thing I appreciated the most was the “main rivals” section, because in this market I never know which ones I should be comparing with which!
++

10:50 am - Wednesday, September 10, 2014

#6 Thomas McKenna

Doesn’t look like it supports shooting in RAW.

Seems to me a big weakness. Shame.

10:42 am - Thursday, April 2, 2015

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, review, 3 inch LCD, 1080p, samples, images, test, 16 megapixel, jpeg, hdmi, jpegs, super-zoom, jpg, fujifilm, 10fps, jpgs, super zoom, finepix, bridge, 60fps, finepix s8500, Fujifilm FinePix S8500 Review, fujifilm s8500, s8500, 46x

Tracker Pixel for Entry