Nikon 1 J3 Review

4.0
February 22, 2013 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Geoff Kirby

I’d love one of these to go with my other nikon professional equipment?
Whats the bokeh like on the 10-30?
Geoff

3:08 pm - Friday, February 22, 2013

#2 AKH

The 1-series are great little cameras.

@Geoff, don’t expect too much shallow DOF with the 10-30mm, the 30-110mm is a little better in that respect.

But if you really want shallow DOF get the FT1 adapter and use D or G-lenses.

With the the G-lenses AF will also work normally, but only with a single focus point.

11:22 pm - Friday, February 22, 2013

#3 AKH

Apologies Geoff, i mislead you. Just stick with Canon :)

10:57 pm - Sunday, April 14, 2013

#4 JUDY

I thought this was a review of the j3, but your saying it has no electronic view finder like on the j3.  Why am I confused here.  What camera are you reviewing? This is not the first statement in this review here that has confused me. I need an electronic view finder for beach videos.

4:08 pm - Saturday, April 20, 2013

#5 None Of

Judging by the number of times the “J3” is compared to the “J3”, this article is clearly a copy-and-paste job from another source or a review of a previous model. I’d be wary of taking any of its conclusions seriously.

2:14 pm - Saturday, June 1, 2013

#6 Francisco Leon

Battery life is the worst I’ve seen on any Nikon camera.

3:23 am - Monday, July 15, 2013

#7 Kal

Costco (Canada) has this with card and case for $379.99 (+tx)

3:46 pm - Friday, August 2, 2013

#8 vix

Hi.
Could anyone who had a chance to try it tell me whether this one is better than J2? Do the improvements done worth its price?

2:03 pm - Thursday, December 12, 2013

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact system camera, hdmi, nikon, mirrorless, csc, 14 megapixel, RAW, 1080i, 60fps, stereo sound, NEF, 15fps, nikon j3, nikon j3 review, 1 J3 Review, Nikon 1 J3 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry