Nikon Coolpix L23 Review

3.5
March 25, 2011 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

13 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 j

thnx

10:17 pm - Sunday, April 3, 2011

#2 amit

pic qty very poor

7:20 am - Sunday, May 8, 2011

#3 Kris

I have use a friend’s L22: “shoot-and-click” and very good photographs. Quite impressive, compared to my Sony Alpha 100 and my Canon SX130is.
I assume the L23 is the same. What more does one need in a hurry? :-)

10:35 pm - Friday, June 17, 2011

#4 Nina

I won a Coolpix L22 in a giveaway! I just got it today, and it’s amazing.

3:27 am - Sunday, June 19, 2011

#5 Photoman

Really poor image quality, maybe excesive jpeg compressiĆ³n but no detail at all. Sold after two weeks. I don’t recomend it.

10:34 am - Tuesday, July 26, 2011

#6 Paul

Good entry level camera, easy to use but terrible video quality. Video of dolphins in the water were ruined by masses of pink lines caused by reflection off the water

10:11 pm - Saturday, August 6, 2011

#7 Mike

Fantastic.i love photography and have several cameras but for simplicity and quality of picture this is great.
Downfall is 2 AA batteries go flat very fast.

5:09 pm - Tuesday, September 20, 2011

#8 Dylan Suppiah

To those of you who complain about poor picture quality:
It’s made in China, and for that price, what do you expect?
Serves you right for being a cheapskate!

9:40 am - Thursday, September 29, 2011

#9 Xrash

i have used my friends Nikon L21 & it is awesome. Is Nikon L23 even better than Nikon L21.. as far as image quality is considered?

11:59 am - Friday, October 7, 2011

#10 andrew

have to use settings for good quality pics…..

7:33 pm - Thursday, October 20, 2011

#11 dfsasafsd

i dont know

5:13 am - Thursday, December 22, 2011

#12 Gillighan

Settings are disabled, damn :) is it mine, or is it on every model..? thanx in advance, for answering this one ;)

for that price, my kids are allowed to do everything they want with it :D
still, nice peace of work, expendable photo-camera.
what more do you want..!? :D

2:46 pm - Saturday, March 17, 2012

#13 Greynerd

People always talk about AA batteries as though there is only type. NiMH are rechargeable and give much higher duration than alkaline and can be bought very cheaply. AA Lithium batteries are widely available and have very long life. Eneloop rechargeable batteries also have low self discharge and seem highly popular. Give me AA batteries in a camera any day.

1:21 pm - Sunday, March 25, 2012

Entry Tags

compact, wide-angle, nikon, beginner, 5x zoom, 2.7 inch LCD, coolpix, 10 megapixel, 28mm, wideangle, AA battery, nikon l23 review, Nikon Coolpix L23 Review, l23

Tracker Pixel for Entry