Nikon Coolpix L26 Review

4.0
February 1, 2013 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Mad Hungarian

Is this the future of photography? 3.5 image quality? Please…

5:05 pm - Friday, February 1, 2013

#2 peti_s

Thanks the review, it was interesting, but pls make a review if possible from the new Nikons, L27 & L28. Thanks :)

2:47 am - Monday, February 4, 2013

#3 diane

i have a nikon coolpix L 26 AND CANNOT GET MY PICTURES OFF WHEN I CONNECT USB LEAD TO COMPUTER ? HELP

10:51 am - Tuesday, February 19, 2013

#4 Lisa

I also have occasional problems loading pictures to the computer. Sometimes they double up, and I’ll 2 or 4 copies of the same picture, or a few don’t download at all. The current problem I’m having - and the reason I ended up here - is that the self-timer doesn’t seem to work. The manual shows where the button for it is located, but no instructions at all on how to set it.

9:02 pm - Sunday, March 24, 2013

#5 john

Does this camera have a FRAME COUNTER, and if so,
where is it please?  thank you.

3:04 pm - Monday, July 15, 2013

#6 Richard

good review - the camera has ‘Wide’ stamped on the front but no metion of its capabilities in your review.

12:27 pm - Thursday, September 5, 2013

#7 John

A great entry level camera.  You have to hold the camera very steady and wait for the green light in the viewfinder before pressing the shutter button otherwise you will have a very out of focus picture.  No fast picture taking with this camera.  The flash doesn’t throw consistant light on each shot.  The top half of the picture has no light while the bottom half is properly exposed.  This is at 4 to 5 feet shooting distance.

4:38 pm - Sunday, October 27, 2013

#8 Mary

I downloaded pics from the memory card, as I’ve done many times before… this time when trying to insert, the card will NOT lock in.  Yes, I’m inserting it correctly…but it will not lock in at all, and card is not damaged. 
So what can be the reason for this.  I’ve owned the camera for close to 2 years and never had this problem before.
Thank you.

10:01 pm - Thursday, August 21, 2014

Entry Tags

3 inch LCD, compact, 720p, wide-angle, 16 megapixel, nikon, beginner, 5x zoom, coolpix, wideangle, 26mm, AA battery, l26, nikon l26 review, Nikon Coolpix L26 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry