Nikon Coolpix L28 Review

3.5
April 12, 2013 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 aperture

where can i buy much cheaper than the price in amazon? anyone? please healp me - Julie

2:15 am - Tuesday, May 7, 2013

#2 peti_s

Why can’t you better video sample makeing? You never test the focus in the video.

4:02 pm - Tuesday, May 14, 2013

#3 Paul

Do not like the operation on this camera.  Pictures are OKAY but does very strange things.  Wished I had not bought this camera.

10:19 pm - Friday, July 26, 2013

#4 Larry

I agree with Paul.  My camera would, without any warning, “freeze” and I would have to take the batteries out and allow the camera to “sit” for a few minutes, then reinstall the batteries and it would work again for a few shots and then “freeze” again.  I have returned it to Nikon twice and they say they can’t duplicate the problem…......
amyone want to buy mine????

6:39 pm - Thursday, August 8, 2013

#5 Pat

Thank goodness Target has good employees and a good return policy.  I bought this camera before a vacation and did not like it at all.  It took good photos, but that was the only good thing about it.  It constantly froze up; requiring about 12 seconds after each photo before I could take another shot or even use the zoom button. Panorama mode wasn’t user friendly; there is not a “Flash ON” button (other than scrolling through the modes till you hit “backlight”; self timer is always 10 seconds and not adjustable.  All in all, not a user friendly camera.

6:15 am - Wednesday, September 18, 2013

#6 Art

This camera is nothing but trouble.  Its always going pink on me. Every time i use it i get 2 maybe 3 photos then everything turns pink and it drives me nuts.  Will i buy another NO!!!!

3:16 am - Sunday, March 30, 2014

#7 Larry

Nikon finally replaced my original camera and now, 6 months later, it “turns pink” also.  I sent it back to Nikon and they wanted to charge me $68 to “repair” it and I said “HELL NO!”  The came back and said the would give me a one time complementary repair at no cost..how nice!  how can a company continue to market such a poor product unless the plan to make their profits through repairs….....????

10:07 pm - Sunday, March 30, 2014

#8 Ezzie

So disappointed wth this cam.I don’t like the piks at all and it is comparable wth my very old and cheap camera of about 10 yrs ago, ie, too much noise in the photo. Occasionally, I have had good results but thankfully, I have only owned it for 2 days and hence, shall be able to return it. Any suggestions for a more snappier small camera. I have a nikon dsr but need a small cam that is handy to have on me??

12:19 pm - Friday, June 20, 2014

Entry Tags

3 inch LCD, compact, 720p, wide-angle, nikon, beginner, 5x zoom, coolpix, 20 megapixel, wideangle, 26mm, AA battery, Nikon Coolpix L28 Review, nikon l28 review, l28

Tracker Pixel for Entry