Nikon Coolpix L330 Review

May 30, 2014 | Jack Baker | |

Your Comments

30 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Jenny

Only Nikon could make the IQ of a 20MP camera look like the IQ of a 2MP camera.

5:51 pm - Friday, May 30, 2014

#2 marnix

I never,Never saw sutch a bad pictures in my live.
made by nikon.

Go ahead and in a few Years nikon is out of business.

8:24 pm - Friday, May 30, 2014

#3 togwood

A 20 megapixel 1/2.3 CCD sensor, what on earth were Nikon thinking?
Thanks for the review Photography Blog. This looks like one to avoid.

9:31 pm - Friday, May 30, 2014

#4 johnson

Dear photographers, I recommend all of you to be a part of world’s largest photography network “www YouPic com” sign up with your FB now its free!

9:44 am - Saturday, May 31, 2014

#5 hiral patel

Dear photographers, I recommend all of you to be a part of world’s largest photography network “www YouPic com” sign up with your FB now its free

10:47 am - Saturday, May 31, 2014

#6 Feud

Readers would be better off saving up for a Canon SX50 or similar. Truly the worst quality images I’ve seen for a long time—from any camera (and I own several Nikosn, thankfully better than this piece of junk).

12:45 pm - Saturday, May 31, 2014

#7 BIBIN VARGHESE

I HAVE A DOUBT ABOUT THE NIKON L-330 CAMERA. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT IT’S BATTERY. THE WEBSITE DID NOT MENTION ABOUT IT. WHETHER IT IS NIKON ORIGINAL RECHARGEABLE? OR NON-RECHARGEABLE?. HOW MANY OF YOU PURCHASED THIS CAMERA FROM http://WWW.AMAZON.IN

8:54 am - Thursday, June 5, 2014

#8 monu verma

The Sensing ability is very bed..i will not suggest to buy this camera

7:10 pm - Tuesday, November 11, 2014

#9 Thunderstorms

Nothing was said about the type of battery, and also if it uses charger and if the charger is in the case…

10:20 am - Thursday, November 13, 2014

#10 Amol

suggest me a good camera at cost Rs11000 i decide to purchase nikon l330 but when i read all comment i m confuse…...

11:16 am - Wednesday, November 26, 2014

#11 Poot

Has anyone actually bought one, or are you all just running on conjecture. Just curious, because no one says they own one.

8:27 pm - Wednesday, November 26, 2014

#12 Jim

I bought the L330 today at Target on sale for $99. I am a starter with cams and own it never one with optical zoom. I am very impressed with some pictures I already taken.

9:18 am - Friday, November 28, 2014

#13 mary

I bought it today online at target for$ 99 plus tax was about 108..it will be my first optical zoom camera if anyone has one please let’s us know your sincere opinion about the camera.

9:29 am - Saturday, November 29, 2014

#14 basmat

I bought one and the it is non-recharging camera. one of the employee told me that it is suitable for family pictures but not for professionals. it is my first optical zoom camera and I found it a good deal since it was by $99 at Target.

5:21 pm - Saturday, November 29, 2014

#15 JB

I also bought one from Target @ $99 (Black Friday special) I plan to check it out later today when I test it. But for now, even if it shoots as “average” as the reviewer says, it looks like a lot of camera for $99. Of course, as of the end of Saturday night, the price jumped back up to over $200 again.

11:49 am - Monday, December 1, 2014

#16 RSJ

how to set Aperture Priority in nikon L330 yesterday i brought this camera it is pretty good.. :) i saw the nikon website there they mention { Aperture range 2 steps (f/3.1 and f/9.9 [W]) } but i don’t know how to use it..
anyone help me

9:59 am - Wednesday, December 3, 2014

#17 alvin

I bought this camera at Target for $99 on a whim (I was considering a Canon at the time), on the basis that a $200+ camera going for $99 must be a good deal and I had a budget of about $100. It’s meant to be given as a Christmas gift, so I can return it before Christmas if it’s really not such a great camera. Any opinions on photo quality from ordinary non-professional photographers who’ve actually used the camera?

5:35 am - Saturday, December 6, 2014

#18 John Read

Come on guys - look at the PRICE! - And I have bought one - in the budget range, this camera creates acceptable prints up to 10” x 8”
and is super simple to use…
- See my Camera Club Talk:
“INKJET PRINTING MASTERCLASS”:-
CLICK HERE:-
http://www.marrutt.com/camera-club
There are no copyright restrictions to this movie - share if you wish..

9:33 am - Sunday, December 21, 2014

#19 Jill B

I, too, bought this for $99 at Target. Not all of the pictures turn out very well, even using Smart Scene. Also, I can only take about 13 pictures before I get an “out of memory” message. I’ve got a 128mb SD card in there so how can that be? Granted, it’s an old SD card so I will buy a new one just to make sure it’s not due to a damaged SD card.

I bought my daughter a Coolpix L29 at Walmart for $47.00 and so far it takes better pictures than the L330!

5:49 pm - Friday, December 26, 2014

#20 Susan

I got this on sale at Target too for $99.  It sucks bad.  Most every picture was blurry, and I had to hold it very still long after taking a picture when the lighting was dimmer or else it would be a blurry mess.  Blurry, blurry, blurry pictures!!!  Do not get this one!  Unless you’re only taking pictures of something not alive and doesn’t move and the lights are bright. :/

11:17 pm - Monday, December 29, 2014

#21 Kelly Motsinger

I bought this camera on the Black Friday special at Target.com for $99. It was for my daughter for Christmas. She took about a dozen pictures and loved the camera. However, the next day, she took a few pictures and then tried to turn the camera off…Well, it turned off but the lens wouldn’t retract. She tried to turn it back on, and there is a warning on the screen that says ‘Warning. Turn camera off, remove lens cap, and then turn camera back on.’ HELLO?! The lens is zoomed OUT so there can’t be a lens cap even on it! And the camera will not do anything because of this warning. I know NOTHING about cameras and don’t know what to do. Any help? Please…She loves this camera and I don’t think they return/exchange electronics. Won’t do this again…

7:20 am - Thursday, January 1, 2015

#22 Jill B

Kelly, have you tried taking out the batteries and putting them back in? I had the same thing happen and that worked for me.

4:28 pm - Thursday, January 1, 2015

#23 Brian

I also picked this up from Target for $99.  I have to say it’s the worst $99 I’ve spent in a while.  This is my fourth Nikon digital.  I’ve had 3 Coolpix and a D40.  Nothing impresses me about this camera over the first Coolpix 2500 I bought in 2002.  It might be a great outdoor, sunny day camera.  But anything in low light minus the flash is terrible.  I thought it might keep me from lugging around my D40 to my kids’ sporting events and the like.  Wrong!

4:37 am - Friday, January 16, 2015

#24 Wirralite

As at 19th Jan 2015 - you can get this from Argus for £99.99.

8:34 pm - Monday, January 19, 2015

#25 silver-novice

As at 19th Jan 2015 you can get this from Argus (England) for £99.99

8:37 pm - Monday, January 19, 2015

#26 DireWolf001

I now own one-7 days now. Feel like I was mugged ‘cos my Nokia Lumia 520 takes better pics with it’s 5mp cam- no flash. Getting this thing to focus is like getting to first base on a first date with a neurotic chain-smoking nun with paranoid schizophrenia- and yes she’s not willing to make eye contact at all. I feel cheated. But only ointment is I bought it in a bundle @ R1950.00 rands (South African) with 8G memory card and recharge kit incl. QED.

5:58 am - Friday, January 23, 2015

#27 Katie

I thinking of getting this camera for my birthday i have nikon coolpix l24 I had it a while and I want better camera
I was wondering is there a tripod for the nikon coolpix l330 and which ones do you recommend x

9:38 pm - Wednesday, January 28, 2015

#28 DireWolf001

Hi Katie. So sorry but I’m completely clueless as to tripods, using the camera freestyle shooting quite firmly though I advise you to use one for the improvement it affords to the detailing and textures in the perfect shot. To admit this piece of equipment is often pleasantly surprising, but kinda stubborn and vindictive. Have fun and test your patience in the mix. Using the Image Mode setting appropriately definitely does justice to an otherwise unassuming framed shot. Good luck.

8:18 am - Thursday, January 29, 2015

#29 Rose

I’m a starter photographer, I was thinking of getting this camera to start off with but, some people say it’s bad and some people say it’s good for beginners, should I buy this or not?

5:15 pm - Saturday, March 14, 2015

#30 Robert Valdez

The coolpix has what I believe to be a critical disadvantage. The lens front has no place for a UV or just a protective glass filter The large surface on the front makes it possible for damage.

4:04 am - Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, 720p, nikon, super-zoom, coolpix, 20 megapixel, super zoom, 26x zoom, 26x, l330, Nikon Coolpix L330 Review, Nikon L330 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry