Nikon Coolpix L330 Review

3.0
May 30, 2014 | Jack Baker |

Your Comments

18 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Jenny

Only Nikon could make the IQ of a 20MP camera look like the IQ of a 2MP camera.

5:51 pm - Friday, May 30, 2014

#2 marnix

I never,Never saw sutch a bad pictures in my live.
made by nikon.

Go ahead and in a few Years nikon is out of business.

8:24 pm - Friday, May 30, 2014

#3 togwood

A 20 megapixel 1/2.3 CCD sensor, what on earth were Nikon thinking?
Thanks for the review Photography Blog. This looks like one to avoid.

9:31 pm - Friday, May 30, 2014

#4 johnson

Dear photographers, I recommend all of you to be a part of world’s largest photography network “www YouPic com” sign up with your FB now its free!

9:44 am - Saturday, May 31, 2014

#5 hiral patel

Dear photographers, I recommend all of you to be a part of world’s largest photography network “www YouPic com” sign up with your FB now its free

10:47 am - Saturday, May 31, 2014

#6 Feud

Readers would be better off saving up for a Canon SX50 or similar. Truly the worst quality images I’ve seen for a long time—from any camera (and I own several Nikosn, thankfully better than this piece of junk).

12:45 pm - Saturday, May 31, 2014

#7 BIBIN VARGHESE

I HAVE A DOUBT ABOUT THE NIKON L-330 CAMERA. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT IT’S BATTERY. THE WEBSITE DID NOT MENTION ABOUT IT. WHETHER IT IS NIKON ORIGINAL RECHARGEABLE? OR NON-RECHARGEABLE?. HOW MANY OF YOU PURCHASED THIS CAMERA FROM http://WWW.AMAZON.IN

8:54 am - Thursday, June 5, 2014

#8 monu verma

The Sensing ability is very bed..i will not suggest to buy this camera

7:10 pm - Tuesday, November 11, 2014

#9 Thunderstorms

Nothing was said about the type of battery, and also if it uses charger and if the charger is in the case…

10:20 am - Thursday, November 13, 2014

#10 Amol

suggest me a good camera at cost Rs11000 i decide to purchase nikon l330 but when i read all comment i m confuse…...

11:16 am - Wednesday, November 26, 2014

#11 Poot

Has anyone actually bought one, or are you all just running on conjecture. Just curious, because no one says they own one.

8:27 pm - Wednesday, November 26, 2014

#12 Jim

I bought the L330 today at Target on sale for $99. I am a starter with cams and own it never one with optical zoom. I am very impressed with some pictures I already taken.

9:18 am - Friday, November 28, 2014

#13 mary

I bought it today online at target for$ 99 plus tax was about 108..it will be my first optical zoom camera if anyone has one please let’s us know your sincere opinion about the camera.

9:29 am - Saturday, November 29, 2014

#14 basmat

I bought one and the it is non-recharging camera. one of the employee told me that it is suitable for family pictures but not for professionals. it is my first optical zoom camera and I found it a good deal since it was by $99 at Target.

5:21 pm - Saturday, November 29, 2014

#15 JB

I also bought one from Target @ $99 (Black Friday special) I plan to check it out later today when I test it. But for now, even if it shoots as “average” as the reviewer says, it looks like a lot of camera for $99. Of course, as of the end of Saturday night, the price jumped back up to over $200 again.

11:49 am - Monday, December 1, 2014

#16 RSJ

how to set Aperture Priority in nikon L330 yesterday i brought this camera it is pretty good.. :) i saw the nikon website there they mention { Aperture range 2 steps (f/3.1 and f/9.9 [W]) } but i don’t know how to use it..
anyone help me

9:59 am - Wednesday, December 3, 2014

#17 alvin

I bought this camera at Target for $99 on a whim (I was considering a Canon at the time), on the basis that a $200+ camera going for $99 must be a good deal and I had a budget of about $100. It’s meant to be given as a Christmas gift, so I can return it before Christmas if it’s really not such a great camera. Any opinions on photo quality from ordinary non-professional photographers who’ve actually used the camera?

5:35 am - Saturday, December 6, 2014

#18 John Read

Come on guys - look at the PRICE! - And I have bought one - in the budget range, this camera creates acceptable prints up to 10” x 8”
and is super simple to use…
- See my Camera Club Talk:
“INKJET PRINTING MASTERCLASS”:-
CLICK HERE:-
http://www.marrutt.com/camera-club
There are no copyright restrictions to this movie - share if you wish..

9:33 am - Sunday, December 21, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, 720p, nikon, super-zoom, coolpix, super zoom, 20 megapixel, 26x zoom, 26x, l330, Nikon L330 Review, Nikon Coolpix L330 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry