Nikon Coolpix L610 Review

3.5
September 18, 2013 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

10 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 steve jacob

I am in the market for getting a cheap camera for using on Holiday. This one looks good to me but, i don’t like the idea of being stuck with a fixed 25mm lens.

Can you suggest a similar priced camera with a 18mm lens?

9:54 am - Wednesday, September 18, 2013

#2 Mögel

Excellent entry! I’m been looking for topics as interesting as this. It’s always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! Looking forward to your next post.

12:46 pm - Wednesday, September 18, 2013

#3 Mad Hungarian

I’ll gather a few extra bucks and buy the Japanese made Canon SX270HS. If you care about your equipment never buy Chinese.

2:54 pm - Wednesday, September 18, 2013

#4 Giklab

@Steve Could you clarify a bit? This camera doesn’t have a fixed 25mm lens, but a (135 equivalent) 25-350mm. A compact with an 18mm equivalent doesn’t exist.

3:25 pm - Wednesday, September 18, 2013

#5 Steffano Neapolitano

PHOTOGRAPHYBLOG—- no good ....
- please revier new model coolpix L620
- this model l 610 is old model
PLEASE TESTING AND REVIEW L 620
- and s 6600 new coolpix

5:56 pm - Wednesday, September 18, 2013

#6 jura

This camera might be good to start with my photography journey.

11:26 pm - Wednesday, September 18, 2013

#7 Spencer

As a professional wedding photographer in Harrisburg,Pa, I obviously don’t use this for my business, but I love this camera as a small, personal quick shot camera!

3:36 am - Friday, September 20, 2013

#8 Nixon Coolpix

The Nikon coolpix L610 is a cool camera

6:39 pm - Saturday, September 21, 2013

#9 Leak Detection

Excellent entry! I’m been looking for topics as interesting as this.

6:09 am - Thursday, October 3, 2013

#10 Derrick Young

Looing for a small pint and shoot for taking on fishing trips.  This looks like it will fit the bill with the extended zoom it should open doors that regular point and shoots can’t while on the river.

4:17 pm - Monday, December 23, 2013

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, review, 1080p, 16 megapixel, hdmi, nikon, camera, full hd, travel-zoom, travel, coolpix, travel zoom, 14x zoom, 25-350mm, Nikon Coolpix L610 Review, l610

Tracker Pixel for Entry