Nikon Coolpix P500 Review

4.0
April 4, 2011 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

110 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#101 Niz

dear fabio
you right we want to see new p510 specially with 42X wow but i heard that p510 not record slow motion :( and hope they fix battery life issues because p500 got this problem when i take photo with flash like 5 to 10pictures battery down to half dunno why even got 1.1 version ...

9:21 pm - Friday, March 9, 2012

#102 FUG

P500 HAS GOT F…... PICTURE QUALITY,BATERRYLIFE ETC

12:06 pm - Saturday, March 31, 2012

#103 Niz

FUG : Image Quality good not so bad but you right battery life if someone bought p500 should have another battery like what i did :)Hope Nikon fix this issue soon

2:01 pm - Saturday, March 31, 2012

#104 Niz

You right Fug abt battery life i have same problem with p500 so i bought another battery heh but image Quality not bad i love it i used sony hx100v blve me nikon better and i hope nikon fix btry issue :)

2:05 pm - Saturday, March 31, 2012

#105 kim

I have the camera and it stopped charging and many of the pictures are distorted.  Do not buy this camera!!!!!

4:05 pm - Friday, June 15, 2012

#106 Niz

Kim OMG why what happened it maybe Issue with your camera i got Nikon p500 and taken many many photos but never had any crash Pictures so what you did after that

9:25 pm - Friday, June 15, 2012

#107 priyanka

i have this camera and its actually nice. the only problem with this camera is that it ‘shakes’ when you zoom.
rest everything is just perfect.
good for learning basic photography.

5:59 am - Friday, November 2, 2012

#108 Cheryl

Hi,  I am looking for a camera to take pictures of my kids in sports both outside and in the gymnasium.  The one I have always comes out with dark pictures even with the flash.  Does anyone know if this camera is a good option for this and if the flash will keep up when zooming out?  I have an opportunity to buy one at a decent price and don’t know much about cameras/photography.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.  Thank you

8:21 pm - Friday, November 9, 2012

#109 widi

I use p500 and canon sx40. nikon p500 is good, but my complaints about p500 compared to canon are:
lower quality in high Iso 800 up
less informative screen and cannot emulate the result before taking pics. sx40 can do that.
battery could be better. sx40 is much longer
other than above, p500 is superb in lower iso and lightweight camera better for travelling than sx40

8:58 am - Sunday, December 16, 2012

#110 Luis

My p500 does not recognize that i had take the camera lence cap off, just does not work. Can any one help me?

7:21 pm - Friday, December 28, 2012

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, 1080p, 12 megapixel, nikon, super-zoom, coolpix, EVF, 8fps, 36x zoom, p500, Nikon Coolpix P500 Review, coolpix p500, nikon p500

Tracker Pixel for Entry