Nikon Coolpix S6200 Review

4.0
November 8, 2011 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

24 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 someguy

“while it doens’t”

8:50 am - Wednesday, November 9, 2011

#2 Mad Hungarian

Yet another Chinese beauty…

3:31 pm - Thursday, November 10, 2011

#3 aggelos agapitos

sorry guys but this camera is a big shit!!!!!..ill take photos with but my cell phone c905 sony ericsson works better…dont lose your money and your time…for small compact trust always canon first and lumix second…..many greetings from greece….

10:30 pm - Sunday, December 25, 2011

#4 Kevin Sabiston

Dont believe the greek gent!!!
this camera is excellent as a point and shoot camera, mine takes excellent photo’s,but not as good as my nikon DSLR. Granted its a bit noisy past 400 iso when zoomed in, use it on auto mode but adjust the iso setting to 80 with max resolution and it gives excellent results, its the auto iso setting on default and scene modes that keeps ramping up iso giving noisy images when zoomed in.
As for video its more than acceptable for its intended use of capturing the action.
To sum up:... For the money its excellent.
Just right for begginers or as a camera i can have in my coat pocket every day so i dont miss an oppertunity that my DSLR will miss as its to big to have on me every day.
If u must have a Nikon (I do!!)then go for it…but remember its no DSLR!
KS

8:15 pm - Monday, December 26, 2011

#5 Chelsea FC Supporter from Chicago

The review on this website is very detailed and accurate. I received the camera as a Christmas gift. I am very pleased with the design and quality of the camera. The camera produces great looking pictures. I recommend this camera because it takes great photos and is easy to use with Apple iPhoto. The menu options are easy to navigate and select. The camera is light and very stylish. If you are a moderate camera user and want something light, stylish and takes photos that your friends would be impressed with, then try this camera. If your looking for professional quality photos that you see in newspapers, then buy a more expensive camera :-)

3:14 am - Friday, December 30, 2011

#6 Jim Sak

This was a very nice review of the camera I just purchased.  The review itself is an excellent training lesson for me.  Good job.

Now I have to use the camera.

8:41 pm - Sunday, January 22, 2012

#7 Alan

I got this camera as a replacement for my Lumix, whose LCD broke at the beginning of my trip to India.  It took great photos, and was fine as a compact travel camera, even tho I payed double the price as in US. 


2 problems- Macro not adequate, and recovery time for next photo too long.

10:52 pm - Sunday, February 5, 2012

#8 sherry lee

Does any one know how to get manual/instructions.
I am a novice at all this stuff,no computer,android,i have
Friend bought this for me,,i thought wow,great ,perfect timing for new grandbaby,coming asap.  To my surprize,no instructions,yukky,just cd’s.  When will com.&all; others ,KNOW:  NOTeveryone has a computer.  I do have access
2 this android,but my eyes hurt,on this 3x5 ouch.  And its hard when u cant talk to anyone, i still like to o.
Technology is great,but somebody needs 2 still send writing papers,along w/the cd’s.  HELP&THANKS;.

8:30 pm - Thursday, March 22, 2012

#9 Mike Hunt

I have better things to do than post anything on this website, you all suck!

1:30 am - Thursday, April 12, 2012

#10 Daniel Shelor

I purchased the S6200 at Best Buy last week for 129.00 and it came with a case and 4gb sd card.

5:07 pm - Tuesday, May 15, 2012

#11 Shand

Hi all:  When I download my pictures from this camera to my computer, the pictures on the internal memory do not download to my computer.  How do I make that happen?

11:56 pm - Monday, July 23, 2012

#12 Lorna

I took pictures without a card in my S6200.
Is there any way to get these pictures onto a memory card.  I can see them in the window but don’t know how to access them.  Please Help!!!!

10:17 am - Sunday, July 29, 2012

#13 DIANA BYELICK

AFTER TAKING A PICTURE, I WANT TO ZOOM IN AND CENTER THE PICTURE AND TAKE A PICTURE OF WHAT I SEE ON THE SCREEN BUT DON’T KNOW HOW TO DO IT ON THIS CAMERA. I CAN DO IT ON MY OTHER NIKON. HELP, I READ THE INSTRUCTION BOOKLET AND IT DOESN’T MENTION HOW.

2:45 am - Saturday, September 29, 2012

#14 DIANA BYELICK

I HAVE 400 PICTURES ON MY NIKON S6200 NOW I WANT TO ZOOM IN ON SOME AND THEN TAKE A PICTURE OF WHAT I SEE ON THE SCREEN, BUT DON’T KNOW HOW ON THIS CAMERA NO INFO IN THE INSTRUCTION BOOKLET.
HELP.
DIANA

2:50 am - Saturday, September 29, 2012

#15 joedi st

i just want to know how much video recording time i’ve got

3:10 pm - Saturday, September 29, 2012

#16 Gabriel

I want to print 400 pictures I’ve taken but can’t find the “print” button on the camera! Oh, well, I guess this camera just can’t do that, as well as it can’t take pictures of taken pictures… I guess some people are just dumb. ESPECIALLY PEOPLE WHO TYPE EVERYTHING USING CAPS.

6:17 pm - Tuesday, October 23, 2012

#17 Eric

Hello Diana, why would you want to do that on-camera? Even if it were possible, it’s much easier to just transfer the photos to your pc/laptop and use any photo-editor to do this. I’d recommend Picasa as a free solution, but the swiss-knife of photography (Irfanview) would do nicely to. Grtz, Eric

5:47 pm - Wednesday, November 14, 2012

#18 sawyambhu Chatterjee

Photos captured by my Nikon s6200, looks reddish (in Auto mode). I want to know is it any problem related to camera or its setting.

6:10 am - Monday, December 3, 2012

#19 SPFC tricolor - Brazil

I was expecting more from this camera. My old canon A75 was no longer working than I decide for nikon. It is almost impossible to get a picture using macro. There is no focus on macro mode! The colors of the pictures are also very strange. Next time I will think better before take a nikon….

11:49 pm - Tuesday, January 29, 2013

#20 Jackie

This is the worst camera ever! Useless battery life and now camera has completely packed up after 6 month. Now I know why it is on sale. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

4:37 pm - Thursday, April 25, 2013

#21 miles brunskill

Got it a few weeks ago,easy to use,small enough to fit in your pocket or handbag, but my L610 takes better pics.

5:33 am - Saturday, May 18, 2013

#22 miles

my L310 lasted about a month, then melted, my S6200 has never let me down takes great pics, take it with me everywhere. well almost everywhere.

11:52 am - Saturday, July 20, 2013

#23 Gail

Anyone know why the camera went on and off the whole time while recording? I have the Nikon Coolpix S6200
Otherwise am very happy with my camera

11:35 am - Thursday, August 22, 2013

#24 uardi barça

i think that this is a very good camera for amateurs its easy to use and can make very good pics.
This camera is dissapointing in night photos and videos and is something i dont understant why when i record in video mode it doesn’t have flash.
But still i love this camera a am 16 years old , for me is perfeckt small, and very beautifull and it is my first camera.
sorry for my bad language

1:31 am - Monday, January 6, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, compact, review, 720p, wide-angle, 16 megapixel, hdmi, nikon, 2.7 inch LCD, full hd, coolpix, 10x zoom, 25mm, s6200, Nikon Coolpix S6200 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry