Nikon Coolpix S9100 Review

4.5
April 18, 2011 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

108 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#101 Jon

#96/97 or anyone…I’m having a real problem with the camera staying frozen. When I turn it on, I can still see through the view finder but none of the functions work (not even the power button). To turn it off I have to remove the battery (the lens still stays out), when I push the battery back in the lens retracts.  It was only used for 2 months and was brand new. Any suggestions other than sending it back?

6:49 pm - Thursday, August 16, 2012

#102 penny

Very varied opinions. I can now buy model for £99 in sale. Is it a good buy at this price

7:13 pm - Saturday, September 15, 2012

#103 Lucie

My camera S9100 has also ruined my vacation as it freezes. With all the comments I just read, I see that this is a technical problem. I bought it at Target but no longer have the receipt. I will contact Nikkon and see if they can give me another camera. When it works I like the pictures

9:27 pm - Friday, October 5, 2012

#104 Philip Carr

Worst camera I have ever owned.  Huge focus problems which lots of people have complained about.  Noisy pics (although my expectations were not that high for a compact).  Broke after 18 months (after very little user) and would cost more to repair than to buy something new and decent like a sony or lumix.

The only good thing about it was the HD filming.

2:44 pm - Sunday, January 20, 2013

#105 Brett

TRY THOMAS’S METHOD. IF YOU TURN THE INNER LENS RING IT WILL RESET. Still Nikon should be doing better with this.  Will probably never buy another one.

6:18 pm - Tuesday, February 5, 2013

#106 Aldo

The purchase of the Nikon S9100 if was a major disappointment!
I thought the photo sensors elettroilluninati davono less noisy mah .. I changed my mind the S9100, I was greatly disappointed! Possesore also being a Nikon D80 with the 18/200 VR
I think the next will be digital scascabile: CANON! like my old Canon G5

Greetings of Italy

7:07 pm - Sunday, May 19, 2013

#107 John Wise

I have had this camera over the past year and am delighted with it for outdoor shots.  Unfortunately for in-auditorium type shooting with dark surroundings and spots and/or stage lighting on the subject the camera performs terrible.  I have tried every setting that I can find and the subject is completely whited out and blurred.  I would love not to have to buy another camera, battery and charger just for these dance recitals, etc.

1:15 pm - Monday, June 10, 2013

#108 ronnie

Bought the S9100, have had for several months. I must have only the second good one, the picture quality is great, no problems with the camera at all. Makes me wonder about these reviews. Great camera for point and shoot people like me.

7:06 am - Saturday, October 11, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, review, compact, 1080p, wide-angle, 12 megapixel, hdmi, nikon, full hd, coolpix, 18x zoom, 25-450mm, s9100, Nikon Coolpix S9100 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry