Nikon Coolpix S9100 Review

4.5
April 18, 2011 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

107 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#101 Jon

#96/97 or anyone…I’m having a real problem with the camera staying frozen. When I turn it on, I can still see through the view finder but none of the functions work (not even the power button). To turn it off I have to remove the battery (the lens still stays out), when I push the battery back in the lens retracts.  It was only used for 2 months and was brand new. Any suggestions other than sending it back?

6:49 pm - Thursday, August 16, 2012

#102 penny

Very varied opinions. I can now buy model for £99 in sale. Is it a good buy at this price

7:13 pm - Saturday, September 15, 2012

#103 Lucie

My camera S9100 has also ruined my vacation as it freezes. With all the comments I just read, I see that this is a technical problem. I bought it at Target but no longer have the receipt. I will contact Nikkon and see if they can give me another camera. When it works I like the pictures

9:27 pm - Friday, October 5, 2012

#104 Philip Carr

Worst camera I have ever owned.  Huge focus problems which lots of people have complained about.  Noisy pics (although my expectations were not that high for a compact).  Broke after 18 months (after very little user) and would cost more to repair than to buy something new and decent like a sony or lumix.

The only good thing about it was the HD filming.

2:44 pm - Sunday, January 20, 2013

#105 Brett

TRY THOMAS’S METHOD. IF YOU TURN THE INNER LENS RING IT WILL RESET. Still Nikon should be doing better with this.  Will probably never buy another one.

6:18 pm - Tuesday, February 5, 2013

#106 Aldo

The purchase of the Nikon S9100 if was a major disappointment!
I thought the photo sensors elettroilluninati davono less noisy mah .. I changed my mind the S9100, I was greatly disappointed! Possesore also being a Nikon D80 with the 18/200 VR
I think the next will be digital scascabile: CANON! like my old Canon G5

Greetings of Italy

7:07 pm - Sunday, May 19, 2013

#107 John Wise

I have had this camera over the past year and am delighted with it for outdoor shots.  Unfortunately for in-auditorium type shooting with dark surroundings and spots and/or stage lighting on the subject the camera performs terrible.  I have tried every setting that I can find and the subject is completely whited out and blurred.  I would love not to have to buy another camera, battery and charger just for these dance recitals, etc.

1:15 pm - Monday, June 10, 2013

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, review, 1080p, wide-angle, 12 megapixel, hdmi, nikon, full hd, coolpix, 18x zoom, 25-450mm, Nikon Coolpix S9100 Review, s9100

Tracker Pixel for Entry