Nikon D3300 Review

4.5
February 5, 2014 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

12 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 wmu

It is unbelievable but the video is recorded completely blurred. I think the focus is 20cm. Are you blind? Or do you want to test the reader? It’s hard to believe that the rest of the reviews are correct, and made ​​with knowledge. I’m sorry, but that is far from professional.

6:23 pm - Wednesday, February 5, 2014

#2 Andrew

wmu give us the link to your review. you clearly are professional. I’d love to see your review.

8:51 pm - Wednesday, February 5, 2014

#3 ps

@Andrew wmu only mentioned the bad focus on the movie and made no mention that he is a better reviewer. Without doubt the focus on the video is very poor!!!!

4:45 am - Thursday, February 6, 2014

#4 Jean

Agreed. There is no way the video is indicative of the capabilities of this camera. Other than that, seems like a good, thorough review.

11:13 pm - Thursday, February 6, 2014

#5 sp4rk

I’m most interested in the video capabilities of this camera. This site provided the first downloadable raw sample i have seen so far.
I see no bad focus on the video, at 100% zoom (cars passing in london, passing under a bridge).
The quality of the video is also fine, given it’s 50p.
I would rather see a 24fps sample, since it would have much less compression, and that’s what 90% of the people use 90% of the time. 50p is just a low quality feature in case slow-motion is needed.

12:26 pm - Saturday, February 8, 2014

#6 MarioV

The video has been changed since the original unfocused one.

2:48 am - Sunday, February 9, 2014

#7 OU812

Seems like a very nice upgrade in the Nikon system. I would love to see a few more pics with different lenses since the kit lens is an unknown.

11:04 pm - Tuesday, February 11, 2014

#8 Frank Stanton

Thanks for the review. It’s nice to see that Nikon still places a lot of emphasis on the quality of its stills (sorry videophiles); glad the low-pass filter is gone on this model, too.

6:35 pm - Monday, March 10, 2014

#9 Garmin Vivofit

wonder I have this camera too

7:01 pm - Saturday, April 5, 2014

#10 Magic Bullet Dessert Bullet

Cool Camera , love Nikon

7:02 pm - Saturday, April 5, 2014

#11 Eiki

Is this better than Canon 1200D or 700D ?

3:59 am - Tuesday, May 20, 2014

#12 Jim Thomas

I haven’t owned an SLR in 7 years and am considering buying one again. But the image samples have me concerned about the D3300. Take a look at the ‘CS3 Photoshop cookbook’ in the bookshelf images. It is bowed terribly in the middle. Same with the head shot of a guy in front of concrete blocks. The grout lines bow up and down. I can’t imagine this is normal - is there some simple explanation? I do not see this effect in the compact camera images, e.g. SX700.

5:27 pm - Thursday, September 4, 2014

Entry Tags

review, 1080p, preview, test, nikon, beginner, video, sample images, jpegs, dslr, 1920x1080, jpg, jpgs, digital slr, APS-C, 24 megapixel, JPEG, slr, d3300, nikon d3300

Tracker Pixel for Entry