Nikon D800E Review

5.0
June 11, 2012 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

9 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 david

Too bad these photos were ALL taken with very low shutter speeds all look kind of soft. I wonder if a tripod was used. This kind of testing seems a bit amateurish to me.

2:44 pm - Monday, June 11, 2012

#2 simmybear

Great camera excellent review - but I feel like someone watching the review of a Ferrari on Top Gear fat chance of me owning it but you can dream! lol

Simmybear

7:00 pm - Monday, June 11, 2012

#3 Joel

4.5, 5, 4, 5, 4 = 4.5 (recomended)

7:38 pm - Monday, June 11, 2012

#4 Sanjay

Totally agree with David. The shutter speeds are too slow and all we see are soft photos…

8:43 am - Tuesday, June 12, 2012

#5 luxornet

Great camera, of course.
But very ugly, I think.

5:10 pm - Tuesday, June 19, 2012

#6 Murat

Very good machine. HDR image option is available.

11:53 am - Friday, June 22, 2012

#7 DarrinW

Spectacular image quality, this is indeed the best, followed by the Fuji X-Pro1. I hope that the bar that Nikon set here, will become the defining standard for image quality from all the lesser cameras, DSLR and CSC included, from here on out.

If you have the money, and photography is at least a serious hobby for you, go get this camera.

4:16 pm - Saturday, June 23, 2012

#8 Birmingham Photographers

Fantastic review of a fantastic camera. Every time a new one comes out I wonder how mush farther they can push the boundaries of image quality/features/etc.

10:48 pm - Friday, August 10, 2012

#9 pappu sahni

i am proud owner of 800e i just completed an assignment for a very prestigious client and the shoot went smooth and the best part client liked the results very much
i am nikon i am here

5:02 pm - Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Entry Tags

hd, review, nikon, video, full hd, DSLR, digital SLR, full frame, full-frame, professional, pro, 3.2 inch LCD, SLR, weather, FX, moire, weather-proof, 36 megapixel, anti-alias, Nikon D800E Review, d800e, nikon d800e

Tracker Pixel for Entry