Olympus SP-620UZ Review

4.0
February 23, 2012 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

7 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Florante Robin

Hi Mark! It’s Florante from GearBundles. Nice post about Olympus SP-620UZ - can we feature it on our Olympus page (http://www.gearbundles.com/u/add_your_post/camera/Olympus-SP-620UZ)? Drop me an email at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address). Thanks!

4:11 pm - Sunday, February 26, 2012

#2 Mad Hungarian

This camera just looks flat out stupid.

3:27 pm - Monday, February 27, 2012

#3 theye

At this price range, quality is really OK. Olympus impresses me a lot with their products. SZ series looks even better in terms of dynamic range (SZ-10, SZ-30) but they are a little more expensive, but I would buy them.

11:06 am - Monday, April 16, 2012

#4 ACL

I would really like to see a review of the 720UZ, it’s far more attractive because of the CMOS sensor.

6:41 am - Tuesday, August 7, 2012

#5 Adrienne

cant wait to get this , I’m getting it for Christmas and am so excited its the perfect in between of professional and normal camera.

6:20 pm - Wednesday, December 19, 2012

#6 mark sims

I have this camera and I must say as an entry level unit its actually a very competent piece of kit. you certainly get a lot of snap for your cash as this is a perfect travel companion and could quite possibly win a competition or two, although it wont win awards in the david baily world it will certainly not disappoint when the inlaws pop over and you show them your weekend away snaps. if I had to rate this camera I would give it a respectable 7/10. for the price tag? well lets just say you could do far worse.

10:00 pm - Sunday, December 22, 2013

#7 ang

BOTH our cameras have malfunctioned within (thankfully) our 2 yr warranty..both our cameras crap out..put in brand new batteries, mine wont even open lense, my hubby’s acts like it will take a pic, then says battery empty. We have always used “Rayovac” betteries, as they have always lasted longer than any on the market.Good thing we got the extended warranty, hopefully wont have any issues returning them. The battery compartment is WEAK with tiny plastic tabs that threaten to break. Especially since thats where the memory card is, & accessing the card every couple weeks to download pics..weakens the already poorly designed battery compartment tabs. It does take decent pics, but for the price paid, was expecting a LOT longer life expectancy..not too happy :(

4:50 am - Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, wide-angle, 720p, 16 megapixel, super-zoom, olympus, super zoom, 25mm, superzoom, 21x zoom, sp-620uz, Olympus SP-620UZ Review, sp 620 uz, sp 620uz, sp620uz, sp-620 uz

Tracker Pixel for Entry