Olympus VR-310 Review

3.0
December 30, 2011 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

13 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 claus marnix

You are 100% correct my son buyed this camera.
and it is real grap.
Image qalitie ,hmm I think Olympus have never herd about image qalitie.
My LG smart phone take better pictures then this camera.

6:59 pm - Friday, December 30, 2011

#2 Martin Smaling

All the olympus megazoomcamera’s seem to have the same problem. Poor image quality and a shake reduction that doesn’t work very well at telefoto. That’s why I dumped my few months old sp600 for only 45 euro’s (new 170 euro’s)

12:50 pm - Saturday, December 31, 2011

#3 Yodch

Thank you for a great year!

6:54 pm - Saturday, December 31, 2011

#4 Nicole Gamble

Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog.

1:33 pm - Sunday, January 1, 2012

#5 Yodch

THe sensor on this camera isn’t that smart. It takes nice pics throughout the day and therefore the zoom is sweet too however the dark pics could be a very little disappointing.

1:42 am - Monday, January 2, 2012

#6 infinit3

sample images even in daylight look simply TERRIBLE according to me. look the bridge photo where the camera is focused to the insect…

excellent review even though i disagree about ‘‘you get what you pay for’‘. a nikon l19 that i bought 60euros 3 years ago takes far better pics than this olympus.

1:45 pm - Tuesday, January 3, 2012

#7 A.a.

I own a VR-310 myself and do find the image quality to be lacking in some areas-sometimes there’s a lot of noise at say ISO 800/1600, so I always use ISO 80 or 100.

One thing I miss on the VR-310 is a manual WB setting (which older Olypus cameras had).

8:56 pm - Tuesday, January 3, 2012

#8 Evolet Pearl

its looks to b good one but the sample pics u showed   were not good at all

11:22 am - Friday, January 20, 2012

#9 adrien thiki

hhhhhhhmmmmmmm this cam is not good for dark places
always getting iso problems bt macro is little bit good

6:30 am - Saturday, February 11, 2012

#10 mas

Not up to the market in image quality. Display 3 ” is good but features not all that great. Bought it for $ 119 + tax. Returning this back to the store for refund

11:12 am - Wednesday, May 2, 2012

#11 Martin Smaling

Just bought one for ‘fun’, its price was only 89 euro’s in a local store. I must say, camera works well considering it’s price! No problems with camera shake even at telephoto; most of the pics are sharp an look much better than the pics I took with the SP600. Camera uses in ISO AUTO mode relatively low ISO, so with low light or fast moving objects it’s better to choose ISO 400 manual. Pics look a little overexposured, so I always stop down -0.3 ev with this camera.

1:25 pm - Monday, May 7, 2012

#12 Angry Customer

very distorted still pictures.
One of the pictures even split in the middle.
very non-smooth movie chip.
Conclusion: junk.

1:09 am - Sunday, July 1, 2012

#13 shijo

hi, i brought this 2 days back, tooo bad product. if any one plan to buy this, please change your mind. none of the option will work properly in any mode/light. a terrible product…

11:42 am - Monday, September 10, 2012

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, review, 720p, 14 megapixel, olympus, travel-zoom, travel, 24mm, movies, 3 inch, 10x, 10x lens, olympus vr-310, vr-310, Olympus VR-310 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry