Panasonic Leica DG Summilux 15mm f/1.7 ASPH Review

4.5
June 18, 2014 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

6 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 BS UK

Will be not luxury but like a KIT. it Fast?

11:15 am - Thursday, June 19, 2014

#2 Roman Badeshko

It fast? Or can be use like only middle KIT?

11:18 am - Thursday, June 19, 2014

#3 Gonzalo Broto

This is indeed a great, little lens! Since I bought it, 2 months ago, it has been attached to my GM1 without fail, and I have taken all my pictures (landscape, people, street) with it with great results. See my review at my blog, with lots of pictures from the Spanish Pyrenees in bright summer:
http://gonzalobroto.blogspot.com/2014/08/new-lens-old-grounds-review-of.html

7:16 am - Monday, August 25, 2014

#4 Paul White

This is the lens I have been waiting for. Excellent contrast and good sharpness across the aperture range. It will replace my Olympus 17mm f/1.8 as my compact walk around lens and environmental portrait lens.

11:16 am - Tuesday, October 7, 2014

#5 Mike Caranza

I have this lens for a month now and I realy, realy like it. The sharpness is great and the contrast is so beautiful. Much better than the lifeless flat images that the Olympus 17mm f/1.8 produces. Straight from the widest aperture al large portion of the image is wonderfully sharp and the contrast is excellent too. Stop down to f/2.8 and this lens becomes even sharper!! After the first few shots, my Olympus was on eBay for the next unhappy owner. I love the build quality of the 15mm. Metal, metal, metal, a well dampened focus ring and a very useful (and sexy) aperture ring. Wow, this lens is my best buy of 2014 for sure.

7:53 pm - Monday, November 10, 2014

#6 Dorian

What do you mean “lots of plastic parts”? Everything on the outside including the filter ring is metal. I think you missed it?

8:42 pm - Monday, December 29, 2014

Entry Tags

review,samples,images,wide-angle,test,compact system camera,sample images,micro four thirds,lumix,panasonic,wide angle,leica,15mm,15mm lens,panasonic 15mm review,Panasonic Leica DG Summilux 15mm f1.7 ASPH Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry