Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX60 Review

3.5
January 21, 2010 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 buy r4 ds

In my opinion the Panasonic Lumix DMC FX60 is one of the very best pocket cameras on the market. Picture quality compares with the best digital cameras in this category. The camera is also easy to use and has good response times.

4:32 am - Friday, January 22, 2010

#2 riviera maya wedding

Instead to buy an expensive wide lens for my SLR camera, with this pocket wide lens camera I do save time, weight and money. the quality of pictures is great, all in automatic mode. The battery is very strong and follow me a full summer, in hiking, cold and wet situation. I reload only once in a month.

8:06 am - Friday, January 22, 2010

#3 FRANK ASSELBERGHS

This little camera is a very good all rounder producing excellent pictures. The build quality is very good. However, there is no comparison in the quality of pictures produced by the FX 60 and the Leica C Lux 3 for example. The older Leica C Lux 3 pictures are superb whilst the lumix pictures are excellent. Problem is that lumix cameras are fitted with leica lenses produced under licence by Panasonic and then mass assembled, whereas leica lenses in leica cameras are individually assembled in the Leica factory and matched to the sensor. The firmware is also superior to the lumix firmware. Don’t forget you always gets what you pay for no matter what the smart arsed critics say. No way round this I’m afraid. Lumix FX 60 is a very good little compact which beats the others like Nikon, Sony, Ricoh , Fuji hands down every time.

4:26 pm - Sunday, March 7, 2010

#4 chris

well Ive read all this and i still dont know whether to buy this or Panasonic FS30, both now around same price. Help!!

2:52 pm - Monday, August 30, 2010

#5 FRANK ASSELBERGHS

Don’t buy any Pansonic lumix camera especially the small ones because you will be upset when you compare the pictures with those from a quality small camera like the older but superior Leica C lux 3. Problem with lumix is that their software in the camera erases too much of the picture as part of the ” smoothing ” process. Spend the extra and buy a quality camera like the leica. Just like cars - don’t buy a skoda when you can pay a bit more and get an audi.In the end the money will be well spent.

3:10 pm - Monday, August 30, 2010

#6 chris

Thanks Frank—looks a great litle camera but out of my price range.

10:49 pm - Tuesday, August 31, 2010

#7 j

i wnt to buy a camera with excellent piature quality..my budget is upto 8500,pls help me

9:15 am - Tuesday, November 9, 2010

#8 Linda

Usually go for Canon Cameras but bought this one on the recommendation of the guy in the camera shop when I went to upgrade before Christmas.  Really disappointed with the quality of the photos when compared to those my cheaper Canon Ixus produced.  The automatic settings are useless which means that every photo requires you to change the settings.  It’s great for outdoor landscape shots but when you put people into the equation it doesn’t perform at all.  And any indoor shots using the natural light come out over exposed even though I’m not taking them into the direct sunlight.  Definitely would not recommend.

8:34 pm - Sunday, January 9, 2011

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, review, 720p, 12 megapixel, 5x zoom, 2.7 inch LCD, lumix, panasonic, dmc-fx60, fx65, fx60, Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX60 Review, dmc-fx65

Tracker Pixel for Entry