Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35 Review

4.0
February 11, 2013 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 FHY

Why they didn’t improve the image quality, I had owned the previous model and was not happy with the image quality (even at ISO 100) so I was hoping they would address this in the new model.  The only reason to like this camera or the previous model because they record movies in MP4, you can make a long video and it does not take much room on the hardrive or the memory card as opposed to .MOV which takes alot more room for the same lengh of video however .Mov video quality is also better than MP4 but I prefer MP4 since it much less room.

9:14 pm - Tuesday, February 12, 2013

#2 PaveL

the only real advantage of this model for potential tz serie buyers is that the price of its predecessor tz30 will drop..

11:55 am - Friday, February 15, 2013

#3 GrizzlyWolf

Conclusion mentions a “big brother, the TZ45 / ZS35” but haven’t found other references to either of these model #s.  Does it exist?  If so, where can more details be found?  Thanks.

9:50 am - Saturday, February 16, 2013

#4 J T

I have owned 4 Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS cameras. First one (DMC-ZS5)was stolen. Second (DMC-ZS5) became useless when the lens jammed. The third one(DMC-ZS7) got a scratch on the lens but is still working. The fourth one (DMC-ZS20)after 5 months of use became useless when the lens jammed. I really like the functions and the size of these cameras. However, what about the lens jamming. When I had the problem on the new camera I looked it up on the internet and found lots of people having the same problem. 

Finally on the ZS20 I found the touch screen to be a usless feature. I never used it and accidently touching it caused me to take lots of pictures of the ground.

7:37 pm - Monday, July 22, 2013

#5 Wong Shuk Thau

I thought I chosen an ideal camera after screening through different brands of cameras. To my disappointment, the colour of the photos is not that good as expected. Further more the battery after charging for eight 8 hours for the first time now shows the remaining of the three bars after taking only 47 pictures and 30 seconds video clip.I would appreciate for any advice given.

2:23 pm - Monday, August 19, 2013

#6 steve hoad

I bought a TZ35 and am pretty disappointed with the image quality. Not sharp (and I can’t find any way of raising the sharpening in-camera, despite the review)and no detail, I suspect due to overzealous noise reduction. I have always fancied the look of the Panasonic G5/6 but this one has put me off Panasonic.

12:36 pm - Friday, January 24, 2014

#7 Rob Joslin

Disappointed with the image quality, even at base iso it’s not great. There’s too much smearing of detail, which is most evident when you try and crop any images. You can’t expect too much from a small sensor like this, but most reasonable people would expect better than this from such a big brand.To get the best out of it, you need good light and the lowst iso setting. Still, my Fuji F20 from years before is better than this. I’d suggest potential buyers to look elsewhere, such as Canon /Sony. Definitely put off Panasonic for any future camera purchases :-(

6:14 pm - Wednesday, May 28, 2014

#8 uglydog

Very disappointed with the picture quality of this camera. Have tried all the settings I can think of but photos are still very soft and blurry with no detail or definition. My old Canon Powershot a710 with only 7mps compared to 16mps of the tz35 took far superior photos. I am going to give the tz35 to my grandkids to play with and I will be looking for another camera, not Panasonic.

9:12 pm - Thursday, November 27, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, wide-angle, 16 megapixel, beginner, manual, travel-zoom, travel, lumix, 24mm, 1080i, prosumer, 20x zoom, PASM, dmc-tz35, tz35, Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35 Review, zs25, dmc-zs25

Tracker Pixel for Entry