Samsung PL210 Review

4.0
June 17, 2011 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

12 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Anthony

This is a great blog for people who love video or still cameras just like me.

3:34 pm - Sunday, June 19, 2011

#2 malcolm bowman

Great camera with great specs for the money & the 10x zoom optical zoom is excellent. If you are gonna buy then £99.99 at Argos.

1:55 pm - Wednesday, August 3, 2011

#3 Ismael Pintley

I bought this camera this week and its fantastic! Its easy to use and the camera quality is good, some photos are a bit high in contrust but they are still great. The video quality is good with good sound for even conserts. I recommand this camera, I bought it at 140euro at store. And great review, thanks.

12:58 pm - Sunday, August 7, 2011

#4 saad

hi,
i wanna buy new camera which one is the best in these Samsung PL210 and Canon IXUS 115.


can any one tell me that is optical zoom of samsung pl210 works in hd videos or not

10:36 pm - Wednesday, August 10, 2011

#5 jerry

zooming works for video but no sound, I am not sure if this is normal or a problem

2:09 pm - Tuesday, August 30, 2011

#6 Ismael Pintley

yes sound is recorded while taking HD video.

2:37 pm - Saturday, September 3, 2011

#7 Momo

I bought it yesterday £99.99 its amaizing the picture quality marvelous im inlove with it

8:49 am - Saturday, November 5, 2011

#8 zubaid

This is very amazing camera,nice zoom without loosing any quality….THANKS SAMSUNG.

3:06 pm - Thursday, December 29, 2011

#9 Billy Captain

Flash never worked. I am returning it. Test the flash as soon as you get cam in your hand.

9:01 pm - Thursday, April 12, 2012

#10 cin

i just got this on sale, & wow - takes forever for a photo to be taken it seems.

is there something to quicken this up a little? i’m talking about just ONE picture after i turn the camera on. it’s like sitting there waiting to snap or something. never saw anything quite this slow, ever.

also, my “disp” button on the back does nothing (unless i’m in playback mode) - otherwise it does absolutely nothing no matter how many times i press it.

also, the Fn button only lets me pick a photo size?

2:35 am - Tuesday, December 11, 2012

#11 Sooz

I agreew ith ‘cin’.  This is NOT a ‘point & shoot’ camera.  By the time the shutter clicks, the subject (4 year old boy) has moved or is out of the display completely.  Yes, I am camera ‘stupid’; can someone please tell me what setting (and how to do it) to make this camera take the photo I’m aiming at, and fast?

5:57 pm - Wednesday, February 13, 2013

#12 monika

I have a Samsung PL210, used once and now the camera will not power on. Bought a new battery, charged it, still won’t power on. Any suggestions?

3:48 am - Sunday, March 3, 2013

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, review, 720p, hdmi, beginner, 14 megapixel, travel-zoom, travel, travel zoom, 10x zoom, PL210, Samsung PL210 Review