Samsung ST200F Review

4.5
August 28, 2012 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

7 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Tom

Hello,

Please let us know if you would like to feature some of your reviews on our website http://photobotos.com We would enjoy having your input and sharing with our huge community!

Tom
http://photobotos.com

4:27 pm - Tuesday, August 28, 2012

#2 Webgod

Highly Recommend with 3.5 for Image Quality?

Sorry, but I do not really understand.

the relationship between money and value is far away from fair. 178 dollar for a bad image quality gives a rating with 4.5/5.0 stars? good joke.

I Love this Website, and i am daily here to look for new Camera Reviews (The Best in the whole Web, Thanks!!! ;-)). But the Rating Systeme ist for me often not understandable. Mainly the “Value for Money” Rating.
This point is for me sensless. It’s just a mathematic Question with a average value which gives a automaticaly generated “Highly Recommend” oder a “Recommend”. This Review is the best evidence. People with less experience trust maybe in this value. And they resent maybe after the holiday about bad holiday photos.

Please think about a new Rating System for the future. This should got a more granular Rating System and different weighting for the important Rating points like “Image Quality”. It would be more easier to read the important things out of a Review. Every Digicam User has his different preferences and this would make it more easier to read out the own important things.

I think you know what i mean and….sorry about my bad english.

Greetings from Switzerland (The country, which can not participate in the competition for the projector ...;-) Yes, I know this is outside the EU :p).

9:29 pm - Tuesday, August 28, 2012

#3 Teg_j

Your riverbank picture (#12) clearly shows Japanese Knotweed. Well, as clearly as is possible through the radical noise reduction on this camera. Paint-effects ahoy!! If you care about your local wildlife, Japanese Knotweed is only slightly less bothersome than an invasion by triffids. Check out the Environment Agency web pages and Cornwall County Council to see what you may be able to do about it.

1:06 am - Wednesday, August 29, 2012

#4 Printing companies Alameda County

its result is not hd . i had use it .... not so good

11:16 am - Thursday, August 30, 2012

#5 Printing companies Alameda County

samsung is a good company but this camera result is not HD video result is HD but not photograph’s result.

11:22 am - Thursday, August 30, 2012

#6 mattgrayson

Thanks for your comment on the ratings. The end rating is a mean average based on the other factors which had two 3.5s, a 5 and two 4.5s. I also consider the user experience, ie: how happy I was after using it. That’s more of a personal unwritten rating but was enough in this case to push it up half a rating.

7:18 am - Friday, August 31, 2012

#7 gorpalm

Kind of agree with the overall score here - it’s a heavily specced tiny cam at a really decent price - and just give it six months we might see the price down into double figures!

Have handled it repeatedly in store and it does feel good in hand and wifi fun to use, when the price does go down will replace my ixus 115hs with it as my carry everywhere cam- almost the same size as the 4x zoom canon and idea of having wifi for instant decent quality pics uploaded is too tempting!

10:48 pm - Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Entry Tags

3 inch LCD, review, compact, 720p, beginner, wi-fi, wireless, 10x zoom, wi fi, 10x, 10x lens, 16 megapixels, st200f, Samsung ST200F Review, st200f review

Tracker Pixel for Entry