Samsung WB750 Review

4.5
December 8, 2011 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

15 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 dangermouse

having been in the market for a quality TZ camera over the last few weeks i must say the Sony HX9V blows this Samsung completely out of the water. i trialled the WB750, its predecessor, and several of its listed rivals and, for me, the Sony won hands down, giving the most consistent rewarding results and the video mode with ACT stabilisation is just absolutely superb, so good in fact that Sony got my money for their camera.

10:56 pm - Thursday, December 8, 2011

#2 Mary3719

Recently I was in the market for a new travel and looked at all the rivals mentioned, including the Sony HX9V.  As many have indicated, immediately ruled out the HX9V due to the 16mp resulting in smearing and poor IQ.

Took the Samsung WB750 on my recent trip and it was wonderful…highly recommend it.

2:46 pm - Saturday, December 10, 2011

#3 gorpalm

Now £150 in a highstreet camera retailer. Honestly, you’d be hard pressed to get a better range of features for this price. In the same store they’re selling the discounted Sony HX-7 w 10x zoom, for £30 more - Wake up Sony and Panny, we’re all looking for quality AND value nowadays, and this Samsung seems to have it.

8:05 pm - Saturday, March 24, 2012

#4 vince

Just got one of these in Jessops in the UK and for £150 I have to say its a bargain. The other benefit to me is the camera charges the battery internally via micro usb, the same charger that my work blackberry and personal android phones use, so on a trip its just one charger I need!

10:02 am - Thursday, April 12, 2012

#5 Nathaniel

I’ve been looking for a camera with these features. I had three BIG requirements. 1. Great zoom range. 2. 1080p video 3. Micro USB charging port. The micro USB charging port was the rarest but this will allow me to use my external battery pack to charge and power the camera. I have a cigarette sized 8400mah external battery that powers my phone and now my camera. The same battery pack and cord will power them both. This frees me from worrying about the camera battery going dead. This Samsung is it!

3:34 pm - Saturday, April 21, 2012

#6 Peter

Just bought the WB850F yesterday from Argos - which seems to have all the missing features from above review, wifi amoled screen, hidden flash, even more zoom, and wider lens. No reviews yet, so having never had a Samsung camera before was very difficult to find some features without the manual. Am still at a loss how to do Macro. BTW Maplins do 32gb SDHC card class 10 for under £40 ;-)

10:24 am - Saturday, April 28, 2012

#7 Alvaro Santos

It is my first Samsung camera, and i think it is a very well made digital camera, the WB750 is a fast, smart, good looking and powerful tiny camera. Samsung really did well it’s job and has demostrated that they are in the correct way. I’m happy with my beautiful WB750, good priced and reliable long zoomed camera.

7:40 pm - Wednesday, June 6, 2012

#8 Uccio

Hi Peter! I’m thinking to buy the new wb850f…how it does work?Are you satisfied in low light? And what about creative options?My doubt is about Wb850f and panasonic TZ30…I’m waiting for a complete review about WB850f…

4:39 pm - Friday, June 8, 2012

#9 vaganemos

???? , ???????? ??????????? ,?????? , ??????????s ???? ???????? ??? ??? ???????? ? WB 750

10:35 pm - Monday, June 11, 2012

#10 Bill

Bla Bla

2:48 pm - Thursday, August 30, 2012

#11 lexatta

Have just bought this camera at Jessopps for £99.00
Had been in the market for a TZ compact and almost bought the Lumix TZ30 when I saw this one advertised.
This is an excellent little camera,it’s so good in fact i tend to leave my cannon eos20d dslr at home when i go out.
It does have some draw backs but the good points far outweigh the bad ones.
For £99.00

1:42 pm - Sunday, September 23, 2012

#12 Alan

bought this camera two weeks ago
must say the Samsung wb 750 is z great going n shoot camera while having enough extras for more experienced users yo play round with.
taking it to Spain next week and look forwArd to some happy snapping
ps may be sexist but I think its a sexy little thing too.

1:48 pm - Wednesday, September 26, 2012

#13 Sveyo

The Samsung WB750 is a great camera for the money and a great successor of the Samsung WB720 http://forconsumers.blogspot.com/2012/12/samsung-wb720-14mp-compact-digital.html/. It’s a camera from the same series but the WB750 does everything a bit better - bigger zoom, better HD (now in Full HD) videos, etc. And yes, for £150 it is a real bargain, strongly recommend it.

12:21 am - Sunday, December 16, 2012

#14 gychang

bought it a year ago and now I am using it.  Very good photo, better than 4 other cameras I have.  USB cord that is supplied does auto charge and also I can download pictures to my linux PC, I find it very convenient.

4:03 pm - Thursday, March 14, 2013

#15 B

I did some searching and the WB750 on-line. For the picture and video quality is good, Zoom is great and that is one of the things I desiring searching for a camera. The taking pictures while recording is nice. The biggest issue I have with the camera is the flash. The flash only seems to go off if the camera is in the “P” setting. So when the camera is set to another setting and the flash is set to always be on, the flash does not come one. Is really annoying and Dislike that part of the camera a lot.

7:11 pm - Friday, December 27, 2013

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, 1080p, hdmi, manual, travel-zoom, travel, 24mm, 10fps, travel zoom, CMOS, bsi, 18x zoom, 18x, WB750, Samsung WB750 Review, 12.5 megapixel

Tracker Pixel for Entry