Sony Cybershot DSC-HX100V Review

4.5
June 28, 2011 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

210 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#201 Nambi

Hi frnds, pls advice the photography techniq with Sony hx 100, if you know any sites pls advice me

9:17 am - Thursday, July 26, 2012

#202 Rajinder

Best PTS ever made. I click anything from MACRO to Birds, and the results are THE BEST. Very easy functions which makes the clicks so clear and fast that i barely miss anything which i want to shoot. Sony is camera with brains! If you are ameture photographer and dont want to get into endless buying of lences and accessories…...... Sony HX100v is the best camera, I go for hobby shoots ppl with SLRs are restricted to one type of photography at a time, whereas I click whatever comes my way and has a photogenic sense.
You will never repent on your choice…if you are sensible enough to understand that PTS cannot give you SLR depth quality….but its much more than enough for hobby shoots and anything not PURE PROFESSIONAL.
Want to see results?.. mail me!

2:03 am - Sunday, September 23, 2012

#203 kuldeep Etane

Great Camera, Check out all the picture clicked by me are through this camera only.

photographersarena.blogspot.in

11:38 pm - Thursday, September 27, 2012

#204 Rajeev

Hi Rajinder; What is ur e-mail id? even I am looking for a bridge size cam for a long time. Bit confused with Sony HX100 & 200.

1:32 pm - Monday, October 1, 2012

#205 Vladimir

@rajeev
Go for canon sx40hs or sony hx100v, hx200v is the same thing with slightly better battery but higher price.
Canon has noticeably better photo quality (especialy with higher ISO), but sony has slightly better video

12:21 am - Thursday, October 11, 2012

#206 Fabio

Totally disagree, the HX200 is much better than the HX100, better IQ, better flash, better low light, electronic level, in camera tone mapped HDR and other modes, better color, battery is the same. I also had the Canon SX40 and it really has better ISO performance if you don’t consider the many special modes that Sony have to deal with low light, not to mention high definition panoramas .        Focus is another area where Sony is much better than Canon, much faster and that is very , veryimportant. Macro is also much better. The EVF and t he LCD are small and low resolution, changing from LCD to EVF demands a slow operation, it’s totally automatic in Sony, there’s an eye sensor. All that makes the Sony much faster in operation , a joy to use and image quality is very good.
  I still have the HX200 but since I have the HX30, wich is a pocket version of the HX200, I don’t use it anymore, I have been using a Nikon P510 for a month and I’m really impressed , quality at 1000mm is awesome, better than Canon or Sony, the problem is also focus, better than Canon but still slower than Sony or Panasonic

5:21 am - Thursday, October 11, 2012

#207 some guy

@photographyblog.com: With all due respect - when reviewing this type of camera, don’t you think it would be quite insightful and revealing, if out of some 60 sample pictures, at least ONE was taken at an ISO eq. of over 100…?

3:43 pm - Thursday, November 15, 2012

#208 Paul Bateson

Owned this camera for just 18 months - costing nearly £400 . After normal usage , shutter button and zoom lever has come off . Sony demanding £117 for repair . I think build quality is appalling , and will not buy a Sony again .

8:30 am - Saturday, December 22, 2012

#209 babaroga

Hello
y have this camera for few months ,and y cant find a way to speed up (accelerate)..because it is too too slaw to procesing images..Does anyone know a way how to scceleraate a procesing like one Fuji ,or Canon orNikon
thank you

7:38 pm - Wednesday, December 26, 2012

#210 Paul Irwin

The absolute worst camera I’ve had the misfortune to use. The amount of time it takes to focus means it can only have been designed by someone who believes that the camera will steal the soul, the additional time to write the information to the card once you’ve tried to take a pic is so unbelievably long it makes you wonder if you could use charcoal & paper to quicker effect.

Absolute waste of money - buy a Nikon

8:04 pm - Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, review, 1080p, wide-angle, 16 megapixel, test, sony, super-zoom, 10fps, tilting, super zoom, GPS, cybershot, panorama, 3D, 30x zoom, 27mm, super, dsc-hx100v, dsc hx100v, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX100V Review, hx100, hx100v

Tracker Pixel for Entry