Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 Review

5.0
July 23, 2012 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

152 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#101 Joe Prete

It seems like we’re closer to the next version now, rather than the last, and since there never was a third part app for the Mac, it may be up to Sony at this point, if there is a second version.

This camera sounds great on paper, but there really is a learning curve with the larger sensor. Not to say thats a bad thing, just a little different. As far as third part apps and Raw software, I can see why it’s not being written for just one model with it’s barely moderate sales.

Let’s hope Sony tries it again. Now that there’s a competing sensor, maybe the competition will be good for technology, and even better for the consumers.

9:16 pm - Thursday, September 6, 2012

#102 Pablo

I bought nex-f3 and it’s a bit big with it’s lens. Is the image quality of this rx100 comparable to nex-f3? Alternatively, I could just get 16mm lens for nex-f3, but it seems that the lens costs lots of money

5:07 am - Friday, September 7, 2012

#103 Farzin Parabia

Do you think its quite costly? What is ur opinion about a rather economic solution of Olympus XZ-1 about 380$.

5:48 pm - Monday, September 10, 2012

#104 gus

Had the camera for 6 days, took it out for it’s first serious run on Sunday, being use to shooting with the Canon S95, the rx100 takes a bit of getting use to, but it’s showing great promise. While shooting on Sunday I made some mistakes getting use to the controls while trying to find a mode that worked for me. You can see the photos I took on my website here

http://www.mtbgus.com/hiraethog—-9th-september-2012.html

Some of the people were out of focus slightly but considering the type of photography I do is most “Whip out the camera fast and get an action shot”,  I’m really pleased.

9:13 pm - Tuesday, September 11, 2012

#105 Joe Prete

GUS,
I’ve seen this before, so many times in the past several months. You’re in the “acceptance” stage of the RX100 You’re trying to justify the expense, and in doing so you’re “accepting” out of focus images. Although you’ve been in photography for some time now and you’re work has become very good, you are willing to take a step backwards now. In you’re last sentence is the excuse “some of the people were out of focus, but considering the type of photography I do…. .... .....” Then you finish with this “I’m really pleased.”

Why are you pleased Gus? Why are you telling us? We didn’t buy the RX100. Our pictures are not out of focus, yours are. I’m glad that you’re happy now, but I’m concerned about why you are happy. I think this is more between you, your money and the RX100 If your pictures are paying the price of the RX100, then that’s the way they’ll be, “out of focus slightly” The thing is, what will you say when the next model comes out, the successor to the RX100.  Good Luck Gus, I hope you’re still happy then.

2:32 am - Wednesday, September 12, 2012

#106 gus

Joe Prete - I had the camera set to the wrong mode on some photos, eg: Intelligent auto on some photos and as a result the multi focus got the the wrong subject. In no way am I trying to justify my purchase.

Sunday was the first outing with it and a lot of messing with modes to see what happened.

Try riding fast down a trail on a bike with 11 other people behind you, jumping off your bike, putting the bike down, getting the camera out, getting into a good position and start shooting almost straight away (in seconds). It’s not very easy!  Sorry if I upset you!

6:41 am - Wednesday, September 12, 2012

#107 Jasper2

@ John Maillard

Not to quibble, but JPEG’s do not degrade every time they are saved.  They are binary code, and when you save binary, you save an identical copy.  What is correct is that JPEG is a “lossy” format.  This simply means that every time you process or change the image, it degrades.  The degradation is proportional to the amount of processing.  This is not at all the same thing as “saving.”  If I email you a JPEG you will get the same exact image I sent you…not a “degraded” one.

3:10 am - Monday, October 8, 2012

#108 Joe Prete

GUS,
I was wondering how you’re doing with the RX100. I know there’s a learning curve with the large sensor in the compact body. I’ve seen people that attach a third party grip that adds a lot to hold, but little protrudion, so it can still slip into the same space. It’s made to keep it from slipping from your hand. From what I hear, apparently it’s a common problem.

I hope that you didn’t take any of my comments personally, it’s Sony that I’m annoyed at. I just think they could have done so much more for the price they charge. It could be much worse, the full frame edition is taking pre-orders for $2,800 I feel bad for the people fall into that pit. Anyhow, I’m sorry if you took anything I said personal. There is no excuse, It was my mistake. Maybe we’ll cross paths again. Good Luck Gus. ... Joe Prete

6:40 am - Thursday, October 11, 2012

#109 Joe Prete

People,
I just wanted to pass along some information about the SONY RX1, the Full Frame compact camera that’s taking Pre-Orders for $2,800.00 US, Although it won’t be released for some time yet, they already made some changes to the design specifications:

The Camera will not have Continuos Focus- (Auto Focus) in still Photo Mode. The AF.C Dial will be removed from the (front of) the camera

The shutter speed will be 1/4000th at F5.6 or above             For apertures wider than F4, The Maximum Shutter speed will only be 1/2000th of a second.

So the rumors that the camera will be ready soon may not be so accurate. If this is any indication of how far into production they are….........  Well I guess you know the rest.

There was no comment about the people who already Pre-Paid the $2,800 US. ...    (I guess they’re in now)
As if I wasn’t Mad enough at Sony-I guess you know that already           ... Joe Prete

9:01 am - Saturday, October 13, 2012

#110 Joe Prete

TO IK,
I assume you did not read the prior posts before you typed. JPEGS are not processed, RAW Photo files are. And None of the RAW photos shown here are processed.

I don’t think you qualify as a beginner yet!

What size screen are you viewing the photos on? The quality of your screen determines the quality of the photos, in other words they can only be as good as the screen you are viewing them on and judging by your post, I don’t think it’s a photo quality viewing screen unless it cost you at least $500.00 US And it has been calibrated recently.  If not, then don’t even bother commenting on the Photographs.

Regarding your second comment, “level of spin?” Define that please.

9:30 am - Saturday, October 13, 2012

#111 Brent

The RX100 would have benefited from the introduction of the ‘background defocus’ mode found in Sony’s other compacts such as the HX20V, which can be very effective.

2:04 pm - Saturday, October 20, 2012

#112 pradeep

Hi,

Thanks for the reviews, if possible could you please review Sony Cyber shot DSC-H100.

And could you please help me to choose between Sony DSC-H100 and Nikon L810.

Thanks in advance.

3:05 am - Thursday, October 25, 2012

#113 JoePrete

Pradeep,
Okay, after a long and difficult phone call, The SONY DSC-H100 that you seek is built in, and for INDIA. The Price, if you could understand this is MRP Rs 12,990 Maybe $129.90?

The NIKON L810 That has been dropping in price since it’s original announcement is at NIKON For $279.95 However it can be bought at B&H (and most others) for $198.95

The reason that I am giving the prices first is because if they are different, that may be the biggest difference between them.

These cameras are TWINS under their plastic covers. They are both 16MP 3.1-5.9 22-567MM EQUIV. Lenses They use AA’S for power, have the same 1/2.3” CCD sensor (CCD Was dropped by most years ago)  They are Windows 7 compatible. They look very much the same. 720P HD movies.  Six of one, Half a dozen of the other!!

A comparison, maybe the price, I can’t say there, but everything else looks like all the same parts. I can’t recommend a CCD Sensor in 2012 Why would I,  there is so much better available. CCD’s were dropped because of their low quality pictures. You can get much better, and for much less money.

I don’t understand why anyone would actually look for either one of these cameras, other than to say that NIKON and SONY are very good Friends. Maybe even friends with benefits??  Sorry guys but that’s it for me today. The time I spent on this was such a waste

If you live in India, get the Sony. Live In the USA, Get the NIKON  
Either way it’s going to be wasted money.

... Joe Prete

5:20 am - Thursday, October 25, 2012

#114 pradeep

Hi Joe Prete,

Thanks for the comments, so you prefer to go with CMOS sensors instead of CCD?.. if so whether “Olympus Stylus SP-820UZ” will be good choice. By the way i’m not professional photographer i’m just beginner.

Please suggest which is good camera for beginner. And sorry for wasting your time on the last review and this one too:)

Thanks

12:49 pm - Saturday, October 27, 2012

#115 JoePrete

Paradeep,
It’s not a waste of time if you’ve learned something, and don’t forget that others, too shy to write in, had the same question.

Mark’s not working today, but I will try to get as many done over the weekend, as I can. it’s just after noon here and I’ll be back later, so I’ll get to everybody within a couple of days. Just hang tight,
... Joe Prete

5:06 pm - Saturday, October 27, 2012

#116 Flor

Chromatic aberrations. Image Quality 5 ???

8:13 am - Sunday, November 4, 2012

#117 MJ

JoePrete: since I see that I would never be happy with this camera (most of all, I NEED wide angle) and was hoping dearly for Fujifilm XF1 to be a very good performer but the IQ just does not speak to me (along with horrible panorama shots :S), is there any camera being announced with large senzor, wide angle lens and pockatable body? Don’t know what was anounced with this nice 1” sensor (or at least 2/3”). What to anticipate :)

Thanks

8:26 am - Tuesday, November 6, 2012

#118 steve collop

Too much inane arguing about handbags which is no good to me .
I am not a photographer , just a happy snapper.
I find i am not taking my SLR because of the bulk.  I have seen and really like the lumix lx7.  Would i notice much difference in Quality between this Sony
and the Lumix?  I like the lumix because it feels good and looks like a quality case etc.  This looks slightly less tactile .  I am interested in family pics holidays ,we sail so video ability is appealing etc.I would also like to own something that feels and looks good if that makes sense.  I did see a cheaper sony that had an amazing zoom but it just felt/ looked cheap. I would like someones opinion.  We order photo books and occasionally print so i do not really blow up the picture more than A4 size.

8:20 am - Tuesday, November 20, 2012

#119 michael

I think this camera is the best for compact. the photos are incredible ... but one question for sony: if you found the solution to be the best, why don’t you sell it with 250 USD and you’ll be sure that every person who wants a compact camera will buy your product. I know the production cost is not as high as the selling price, so, learn from android: less money from many buyers. not much money from few buyers, because people will look somewhere else because of the high price. it’s too high ! anyway, congratulations sony. my first camera was sony, i changed the brand because of too much money, but i am nostalgic for that quality.

1:40 pm - Tuesday, November 20, 2012

#120 John C Cussons

The Sony DSC RX100 was a prime choice of mine but like the Panasonic TZ30, it uses a USB cord that charges direct from power to camera. And as per my sentiments on the Panasonic TZ30 reader forum, it suffers the same disease. Previously I stated that with the Panasonic TZ30, if one is unfortunate so as to succumb to a power surge whilst charging, it is good bye camera for keeps. The same applies to the Sony DSC RX100. If Panasonic and Sony think their charging systems are so great, they should be prepared to compensate the owner in full (new camera) for loss when occurred in this manner. Or better still, to perhaps also compensate for theft when left on charge in a hotel room? So as with the Panasonic TZ30 – The new Sony DSC RX100 also gets a FULL ZERO for having one of the dumbest features of all time.

6:24 am - Monday, November 26, 2012

#121 Uumode

I initially thought that USB charging in camera was a bad idea. But as an iPhone owner it now makes sense. I can top the charge up in my car on my laptop and use portable emergency power packs where no mains power is to be seen.

It is just Sony don’t include their external charger which is an optional accessory.

As to power surges - can it really damage the camera through a low USB voltage? My iPhones over the last 4 years or so have been Ok and are more expensive

9:02 am - Monday, November 26, 2012

#122 Kimmie2

To Joe: I did learn a great deal about the Sony RX100 from the above discussion. I was seriously considering purchasing the RX100 even at the current price.  For all your info and advice, I am appreciative. I realize that opinions are strong, and there will no doubt be a great deal of disagreement. One can learn a great deal from reading each person’s opinions, and objective criteria and comments. I actually read every single comment made, as well as the entire review. I appreciate an objective review. However, I found it difficult to sort through the nonsensical bickering, and sort out the actual facts. It took me forever, but after reading all of this, y’all have obviously saved me some money, and I thank you for that.  SO, more to the point,  I want a more compact camera than my Canon Rebel DSLR and assorted lens, since my back condition/disability worsens, and I cannot carry all my equipment while navigating my way thru heavily wooded mountainous areas. I am a nature/landscape enthusiast who sells a few photos here and there.  I am not interested in video, but of course desire high quality photos, less noise at higher ISOs, a larger sensor than previously available on a more compact body, RAW capability, hot shoe mount, etc,etc…, in a more compact body. I may not have time to wait for Sony to get it together due to my increasing physical disability. LOL. What options should I consider since your review and discussions on RX100 have made me reconsider?  If this request is not as concise as it should be, I apologize in advance. It is late, and I am tired.  I’m looking to you for some suggestions to research and consider.  Thanking you in advance, Kimmie.

6:12 am - Friday, December 14, 2012

#123 Joe Prete

Kimmie,
Do you have my email? You can find it on the Canon powershot SX50 HS review on post@142 or 144 email me I’ll try to help you

And for the record, I just felt that Sony put out the RX100 before it was complete. I found problems with an early version, Overheating, buttons/control, crooked, no Manuals to anyone, only on line, our paper, ink etc., lousy tech support, and those menus that went on forever. 15 different moves to get to what you need on the LCD.

It could have been great, I don’t know why they had to rush it out, IT was released without things working right. And the RX1 taking pre orders for a $2,800.00 camera and they made major changes after taking the deposits. There’s going to be a full frame lightweight camera, I don’t know if Sony will get there first, but if the customers stood together, they could have started a class action suit, that would have them fix it or give back some money. I wonder what the new ones going to be like. For $2,800 it better be real good!
... Joe Prete

10:02 am - Friday, December 14, 2012

#124 Kimmie2

Good Morning, Joe Prete!  Gosh, you respond to these comments fast!  Thanks for the response.  I’ll go get your email, and see if I can convey exactly what I am looking to buy. All these review sites make my head hurt.  LOL.  You can trust so few! Thanks again for all the great reviews y’all post.

6:26 pm - Friday, December 14, 2012

#125 Joe Prete

IK,
I don’t quite get your meaning about JPEG Processing. JPEGS are processed in the Camera and by the Camera, and while some of your settings can control them to a point, there is nothing else to do with JPEGS after the picture is taken. That’s it! There is nothing complex about JPEGS. It is the Cameras basic version of the picture that you’ve taken, the way it is set, to display it.

Detail and resolution are two different things. Over processed? WHAT? The camera is set, the way that you’ve set it. How can it OVER PROCESS? Please explain: A SMALLER APERTURE! It has quite a Large APERTURE. An Aperture is an opening! it has a fast lens, it has a LARGE OPENING That’s one of the things that make it expensive. You can’t ask for a better lens!

A decent SENSOR? Sony makes the Sensors. They are the Master Sensor Makers. It is one of the very BEST SENSORS!! It does not take Quality Photographs??? This Camera is in a CLASS OF it’s OWN. Sony created this class. There are no other cameras in the CLASS yet, but the next SONY is coming out very soon. Only then, will there be another camera in this CLASS!!

A certain level of SPIN?? How can someone NOT use their OWN EYES? We can ONLY use our OWN EYES!! Who’s eyes can you use?
What is wrong with you?? Buy yourself a Book, No, buy an encyclopedia. Then a Dictionary, then a Photography book, that includes DIGITAL CAMERAS. Is this supposed to be a JOKE? I don’t find anything funny about this. Are you just trying to piss people off?  Your IP address can be removed, and then you could not post. Is that what you want?  What, was Romper Room closed today?

People come here to talk about the cameras that are reviewed here. Can you please go back to where ever it is that you came from. Please, tell them that WE DON’T WANT ANY!!!
And please, try to find another hobby. And just so you know, I’m the one who dislikes this camera. That’s how far off base you are

4:03 pm - Saturday, December 15, 2012

#126 Joe Prete

Kimmie,
So have you decided? I have some Performance test reports, I thought you should know about. If you haven’t bought yet you might want to review these first.
... Joe Prete

6:22 pm - Saturday, December 15, 2012

#127 Kimmie2

Joe Prete, I’m sorry that I haven’t emailed you yet.  Something came up, and I will definitely get back with you.  I would love to read over your Performance test results. And no, no purchase yet, I am still trying to get back to my research.  Thanks so much! Talk with you soon!

6:06 am - Sunday, December 16, 2012

#128 Kimmie2

I am going to try this post again. I don’t think it went thru a few minutes ago. I thank you for remembering, and would love to see those Perf. test results!  My computer is on the fritz or I would have gotten back with you sooner. Thanks again, and I’ll be emailing you very soon.  No camera yet!  :)

6:11 am - Sunday, December 16, 2012

#129 jose kerginaldo de paula

Less than Panasonic TZ30 (zs20) and much more expensive, as every product Sony.My advice: buy a Panasonic Sony TZ30(zs20) and forget the Sony RX100.

4:41 pm - Tuesday, December 18, 2012

#130 Joe Prete

Jose,
Panasonic makes the ZS20, why are you writing Panasonic Sony?
It’s a Panasonic Bridge camera, with a Leica Branded lens but it is not in this same class. Is it branded differently in your area?
... Joe Prete

11:22 pm - Tuesday, December 18, 2012

#131 Kimmie2

Thanks Jose for your recommendation. I will research it to see if it meets my needs.

Joe, I received your email, and am just getting ready to read it.  Thanks so much!  :)

3:24 am - Wednesday, December 19, 2012

#132 bom

ZOOM RANGE 3.6 ?
The original review mentions the versatile zoom range of 1:3.6, and illustrates with 2 pics at 28 and 100 mm. Looking at those pics it seems that the zoom range is more like 1:2!
What is the truth?

11:26 pm - Thursday, January 3, 2013

#133 jose kerginaldo de paula

Unlike zs20/tz30 Panasonic, Sony Cyber??-shot DSC-RX100 has an image “dead”, typical of Sony cameras. And more expensive (also typical of Sony products). Would not recommend to anyone.

6:58 pm - Sunday, January 6, 2013

#134 Armland Platjënad

The RX 100 is just like my mother.

5:38 pm - Friday, January 11, 2013

#135 Give It A Rest

I was excited when I saw that there were 134 comments about the RX100. I was looking forward to people’s thoughts about the RX100, perhaps some usage tips with the RX100… but, instead it was a steady stream from 3-4 people that couldn’t help but comment back to each other about mundane issues.

Why don’t you just Facebook each other and quit littering this review’s comment section?!

5:44 pm - Saturday, January 12, 2013

#136 Albuquerque Real Estate

Doe anyone know if I can shoot RAW format with this camera?

12:41 am - Monday, February 11, 2013

#137 JOE PRETE

Readers,
I’ve been receiving the RX100 questions again. Sony does more than just leave people with a bad case of “Buyers Remorse”, they also build some very capable little cameras. The DSC RX100 Does in fact shoot the full combination: RAW, JPEG or RAW+JPEG it has a 20+MP one inch CMOS Sensor and a 28-100MM Fixed Carl Zeiss
1.8-4.9 Vario-Sonnar T* Lens. I hope that helps you guys,
... Joe Prete

2:07 am - Monday, February 11, 2013

#138 Kimmie2

Dear Joe Prete,
I did not hear back from you, but after some additional extensive research, I decided that the Sony NEX 5N would best meet MY needs.  I put the purchase on one with a kit lens (18-55mm). I love it. For me, it has been perfect, and am glad I did not succumb to the RX100 although I am sure it is an excellent choice for some. Thanks for your help!

6:08 am - Tuesday, February 12, 2013

#139 PJ

Factually - don’t know squat about photography except what I snap - respectfully, have no idea what most of you are talking about. The iPhone 4S sucked me in and my hubs gave me this RX100.  Am truly a snap and run kinda girl. I am amazed at the picture quality of this little camera that fits right into my purse - exactly what I wanted. While I am 59 - it in no way stops me from driving up the Marin Headlands on the north side of the GG, in the pitch black, and jumpin in with the big boys and their tri-pods - hiking the hills etc. This no knowledge girl would like to share this - I shoot in jpeg on the auto settings - candidly, am dsylexic - reading manuals - retaining data is very difficult, I agree the snaps are a bit too glossy/flat for me. I also found/agree the Sony software sucks big time. Their software allows for no sharness adjustment to their jpegs - tho does so for RAW - I don’t understand why - if this is a normal process - perhaps you do.  also have a Canon Rebel(?) ‘fixer’ software and I just open that - pull the photos in and adjust the sharpness to my hearts content.  Clearly - am not in your league - never will be - but I have had several snaps posted all over the place as they are pretty good.  Key? I didn’t start any of this until I had my iPhone 4S. Two years into it - am having a ball.  Thanks for your posts - I do learn - am just someone wanting to grow a bit - this camera is perfect for ‘us’. No reason to rip me - am not interested in a ‘girly camera’ - am glad Sony makes something that someone like me - ‘dyslexic’ - can thoroughly enjoy.  Thanks again.

7:34 pm - Thursday, February 28, 2013

#140 Saurav Ghosh

It’s quite unbelievable how some/few people are showing their hatred towards this unit. It’s an amazing unit. There is no problem whatsoever with the focusing.
Really guys, have a life.
I use a 550D normally, but whenever I get the chance I take this little beauty with me. Produces amazing quality photos.

9:23 pm - Monday, March 18, 2013

#141 mihai

I bought canon sx220, i found a discount and the price was 180 usd. so, budget takes it all.

10:40 pm - Tuesday, March 19, 2013

#142 Tractor

I’m surprised to see so many negative comments about this camera. I bought it a couple of months ago, and I’m very pleased with it.

Is it expensive? Yes, it is. Is it worth it? Well, that depends. I had the money, and to me the price wasn’t an issue. If I was on a budget, I’d probably buy the Canon S110 instead. Would I have bought the RX100 if it cost twice as much? No, I wouldn’t.

People say it isn’t Mac compatible. I am a Mac owner and I disagree. It works well with Aperture, iPhoto, Preview and iMovie. You can also download the Sony Image Data Converter for Mac software from the Sony web site.

Is the grip horrible? Yes it is. Is the grip still horrible if you use the fake leather case? No, then it is much better.

Do I miss a viewfinder? Yes, I do.

I didn’t like that I had to charge the battery in camera. The solution? I bought a cheap battery charger on Ebay. I also bought a couple of very cheap spare batteries.

Is it possible to shoot fast moving children in low light with this camera? Yes, it is, but a DSLR still does a better job.

It is not a DSLR. Don’t exect it to outperform a much larger camera. It delivers excellent image quality for what it is: a small, light-weight compact camera that fits in a pocket. It is not the right camera for everyone. Such a camera doesn’t exist. Nevertheless, the RX100 is one of the best cameras in its class.

7:52 pm - Friday, March 29, 2013

#143 JOE PRETE

Do you ask, and answer your own questions? Yes you do.
Do you need us for this conversation? No you don’t

10:46 pm - Friday, March 29, 2013

#144 Tractor

Joe Prete, what a warm welcome you give new contributors!

10:23 am - Saturday, March 30, 2013

#145 philippe

Hi,

I am thinking buying a fuji x20, olympus xz-2 or this sony. Which one is the best. IQ is important as well as handling, video quality and zoom options/quality. I will mainly take pics/vids of my family. Maybe you recommend some other camera, or should I wait for the RX-200?
Thanks for your advice!

2:52 pm - Wednesday, May 22, 2013

#146 philippe

Really….Nobody??

11:22 am - Friday, May 24, 2013

#147 Level Switches

This is very good information related to my content.I am happy to see this info in detail.

1:55 pm - Monday, May 27, 2013

#148 Karen

I bought the newer one - RX100m ii.  I watched @Oliviatech do her thing on her webcast - found on this site here: http://www.squidoo.com/sony-rx100m-ii-and-sony-rx1r-price-and-review and was impressed enough to part with the $$$... I’ll repost when I can review it myself too!

4:34 pm - Tuesday, July 23, 2013

#149 sales executive resume

i admire the valuable information you offer in your message. a great article written with great
hard work i appreciate sharing this graet post. keep up your work. this looks absolutely perfect.

4:58 pm - Monday, September 9, 2013

#150 jobs in pakistan

While this subject can be very touchy for most people, my opinion is that there has to be a middle or common ground that we all can find. I do appreciate that youve added relevant and intelligent commentary here though. Thank you!

8:38 am - Thursday, September 12, 2013

#151 jobs in pakistan

I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one these days…....

10:51 am - Friday, September 13, 2013

#152 Roger

I am going to Europe and wanted a small camera so I wouldn’t have to lug around my heavy DSLR. After a month of research on best pocket cameras I headed out to camera store and went to look at RX100 III (in hopes of buying less expense RX100 online) and S120. I was so disappointed in both cameras.  I spent an hour with the RX and shot dozens of pics with different setting and all were not in focus when zoomed in on. The S120 pictures were no better than my Samsung 89$ point and shoot.  The person behind the counter also set out the Nikon P340 for me, I shot a picture of my wife with no flash, did the same pic on the RX100, the Nikon photo was brilliant and in sharp focus, the RX was drab and out of focus.  Logic tells me the 800$ camera should blow the doors off the 350$ camera. Shouldn’t it????

3:31 pm - Sunday, August 10, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, review, 1080p, wide-angle, test, sony, 10fps, 28mm, 20 megapixel, cybershot, panorama, 3.6x zoom, rx100, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 Review, dsc-rx100, dsc rx100

Tracker Pixel for Entry