Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX300 Review

4.0
July 1, 2013 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Antonio

Hi all,

I’m divided between the Panasonic Lumic DMC-TZ40 and Sony DSC-WX300. I’ve read hundred of reviews, but still not decided about image quality. And which one has the best automatic mode for taking pictures only on the weekend, vacations, etc, without having to change much settings and having much knowledge of it? Which is the best point-and-shoot camera?

10:59 pm - Monday, July 8, 2013

#2 Mark

Antonio: Do not buy Tz40. I had two weeks and sold. Tragedy. Poor video and photos in poor areas. Buy HX20 or HX50. These are very good models. WX300 is a small lamp and pictures of the loud hum to zoom.

9:04 pm - Monday, July 15, 2013

#3 Mad Hungarian

Yet another Chinese nightmare.

4:17 pm - Tuesday, August 13, 2013

#4 lee

Thinking of purchasing the WX-300 this week. Any recent advice on the performance of this model?? Thanks…....Lee

2:23 am - Monday, November 25, 2013

#5 Nudrat

The Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX300 is currently the lightest, the finest, smallest camera with a 20x zoom. I m loving it. Find best new and old camera collection at Buy or sell Camera

8:26 am - Tuesday, April 8, 2014

#6 GT

I deciding between the Sony dscwx300 and the nikon coolpix s9700 any suggestions.

7:36 pm - Sunday, May 11, 2014

#7 Gerald Schaffer

I am highly satisfied with the WX300. Bought it to take on a 2 month holiday and took 2500 photos and 250 videos. I carried it on my belt everywhere and am happy with the results.
Many friends have complimented me on the quality of the photos and videos.  They also are very impressed with the long zoom shots that I took.
I bought it so that I did not have to carry my heavy Nikon D70 and am pleased with my decision.

One complaint - the plastic cover over the usb connector no longer locks.  This happened on the last day of the holiday i.e. 9 weeks of daily use

11:00 am - Thursday, June 5, 2014

#8 Browneye

Great review…was looking at a new WX350 and found it was only a minor update from the WX300 so I went out and found a left over open-box WX300 for $168! Can’t wait to get it.

I’m a sony digicam fan, spent the past couple of years with a WX9 and it takes fantastic pics. I ride motorcycles and they get dirty so it finally gave up the ghost. I paid quite a bit more for this one than the new style WX300

I would have bought the RX100 but dayummm….that’s a lot of $$!

10:42 pm - Friday, August 8, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, review, beginner, wi-fi, wireless, full hd, 2.7 inch LCD, wifi, 1080i, 10fps, 18 megapixel, 20x zoom, 20x, 20x lens, Sony DSC-WX300, wx300, Sony WX300, dsc-wx300, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX300

Tracker Pixel for Entry