Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX60 Review

4.0
July 3, 2013 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

13 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Massage Amsterdam

I just love the indepth reviews at photographyblog. Enjoyed reading this one as well. Keep up the good work.

9:50 am - Thursday, July 4, 2013

#2 Sensor reinigen

Good review. As far as I know this camera is equipped with the new digic V processor.

9:56 am - Thursday, July 4, 2013

#3 Vougioukas

Very nice and analytic review! The camera seems to be good.

11:48 am - Thursday, July 4, 2013

#4 Mad Hungarian

Another Chinese no-thanks.

1:44 pm - Friday, July 5, 2013

#5 mattgrayson

Sensor reinigen: The digic processor is a Canon product. :0)

9:41 am - Sunday, July 7, 2013

#6 DatGuy

@MadHungarian

Sony is Japanese…

10:54 am - Tuesday, August 6, 2013

#7 Eric

@DatGuy

It was made in China…

12:33 am - Thursday, October 3, 2013

#8 Antony

Good information.  Will be glad to head more comments

6:07 am - Saturday, October 5, 2013

#9 Eric

I bought one of these. I tried two different compatible (not write-protected) SD cards in it. One was even a new Sony card. Both time I got:

“Image database file error. Cannot record contents.”

Back to the shop it went, for a refund.

Crap.

7:26 pm - Sunday, October 27, 2013

#10 Paul

To Eric.
I had the same problem, but it began work after formatting card.

5:25 pm - Thursday, October 31, 2013

#11 Eric

@ Paul.

But I read this Sony support question and answer, which says if you get this message, you should try another memory card. It doesn’t say anything about formatting:
http://www.sony-asia.com/support/faq/553631

10:47 pm - Friday, November 1, 2013

#12 Paul

In this case I don’t know what happened with your camera.

10:43 am - Thursday, November 7, 2013

#13 Nagalty

To Eric and Paul

I had the same problem. I used first an ordinary 8Gb
card, and I got this message. I replaced it for a 4Gb Ultra Sandisk, and I never had the problem again.

7:26 pm - Monday, May 12, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, compact, review, 16 megapixel, beginner, full hd, 2.7 inch LCD, 1080i, 10fps, 8x zoom, 8x, Sony WX60, wx60, 8x lens, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX60, dsc-wx60, Sony DSC-WX60

Tracker Pixel for Entry