Zuiko Digital ED 14-35mm F2.0 SWD Review

4.5
May 20, 2009 | Zoltan Arva-Toth |

Your Comments

9 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Marcelo Guarini

I have the lense and can only agree with this review. I love top optics. I have two M Leicas (M4 and M6) with 21mm f2.8 aspheric, 35mm f2 summicron, 50 f2 summicron, 90mm f2.8 Elmarit and 135mm f3.5 apo telyt, also a 503 CW Hasselblad with the CFi 50mm f4, CFi 100mm f3.5 and CFE 180 f4. They are all great lenses, however, the 14-35 f2 and the 50mm f2 DZ macro are really fantastic. The results I get from both with the E3 are simply astonishing.

Regars,

M. Guarini

2:17 pm - Wednesday, May 20, 2009

#2 Paolo Ficara

Welcome!!!
Ok, this is a stupid post but I’ve been very happy to see your first dedicated lens review.
So again welcome to this review with the hope to see many other tests as soon as possible (Lenses are, in my opinion, far more then 50% of a camera value and kit lenses and body performances are not enough to justfy the choice of a camera against anoter).

Regards

Paolo Ficara

9:28 am - Thursday, May 21, 2009

#3 Edward Kelly

I traded a comprehensive Leica system for Olympus largely because of this lens.

7:55 pm - Thursday, June 18, 2009

#4 Ayoka

Hey. Students achieving Oneness will move on to Twoness.
I am from Verde and know bad English, please tell me right I wrote the following sentence: “General description and applications terbinafine is a broad spectrum antifungal agent.”

THX ;), Ayoka.

8:36 pm - Sunday, June 21, 2009

#5 Eleora

Hello everyone. There are sadistic scientists who hurry to hunt down errors instead of establishing the truth. Help me! Could you help me find sites on the: Mexico dodge dealers. I found only this - oregon Dodge dealers. Ford dealers ankeny dodge dealers ankeny jeep dealers ankeny ford dealers iowa dodge dealers iowa jeep dealers iowa ford I twurled news beta. Ford dealers ankeny dodge dealers ankeny jeep dealers ankeny ford dealers iowa dodge dealers iowa jeep dealers iowa ford I twurled news beta. THX :-), Eleora from Algeria.

5:04 am - Sunday, July 5, 2009

#6 Vidar

I´ve had this lens for 8 months now and its up with the best of Zuiko - 150/2 and 300/2.8.

But its not flawless - I had to change from E-3 to E-30 to get the best of the lens, even after Oly-service.

Image quality is the best - but AF is not good enough in low light.
Size and weight is also a drawback - better than the 35-100…but again superior image quality!

Olympus bodies and sensors will come and really show the quality of this lens

8:13 pm - Tuesday, January 12, 2010

#7 riviera maya wedding

This lens is an extraodinary prime zoom on my Olympus E-3. I have used the 4/3rds system since the E-1 was first available along with its best lenses. I started using the E-3 with the new Olympus 12-60mm zoom when they both became available and that is a great system.

7:23 am - Friday, February 5, 2010

#8 Christopher

I have to disagree with all the praise of this lense. Not only does it struggle in low light but it has some difficulty in normal light..to the point where it just stops trying. At a recent graduation I was embarrassed while others around me fired away with their Canon’s and Nikon’s while I barely got off a shot. I use it on and E-500 and considered an E-5 to see if it’s better. Anyone have an opinion on this please feel free to do so..
thanks

1:08 am - Sunday, May 22, 2011

#9 jia

just wonder if this lens can be used on a recent Olympus E-P3? if so, does it need a mount adopter?

3:29 am - Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Entry Tags

lens, wideangle, f2.0, Four Thirds, Olympus, Zuiko, 14-35mm

Tracker Pixel for Entry