Newsletter Competition


Sony Cyber-shot T77
Sony Cyber-shot T700
Sanyo HD2000
Autodesk Stitcher
Panasonic DMC-FS25
Portraiture 2
Olympus E-30
Sony A900
Olympus SP-565 UZ
Genuine Fractals 6

All Reviews
Best Digital Cameras


Rankin to Judge New Photography Collaboration
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name: Admission essay writing service

Terence Donovan: Portraits
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name: Anil Kumar

Lexar 200GB 633x microSDXC UHS-I Memory Card
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name: agen poker

Tamron "My Travel Exhibit" 2016 Photo Contest
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name: IIPMahendra

Zeiss Education Programme
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name: Guiding Assignment Help Australia

Ricoh Imaging Expands Executive Team
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name: Roshni

Olympus Stylus SH-2
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name: agen poker Releases Adobe Car Photography Workshop Course
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name: data scientist online

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 105mm f/1.4E ED
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name: JPaul

Think Tank Photo Releases Digital Holster 5
Date: Jul 28, 2016
Name: Fred

Latest Threads


Panasonic DMC-LX1 Announced (796)

Kodak Easyshare Z981 (514)

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX2 (481)

Ricoh Caplio R3 Announced (422)

Panasonic DMC-FZ30 Announced (361)

Impossible B&W SX-70 Hard Color (293)

Fujifilm Finepix E550 Review (264)

Sony DSC-H5 and Sony DSC-H2 (242)

Canon G7 (227)

Samsung S800, Samsung S600 and Samsung S500 (209)


July 2016
June 2016
May 2016
April 2016
March 2016
February 2016
January 2016
December 2015
November 2015
October 2015
September 2015
August 2015

Latest News Stories


Digital Photography Blog
Digital Wedding Forum
Everyday Eye
Mark Goldstein
Mobile Phones

2012 AOP Photographers Awards Winners Announced

The winners of the 29th AOP Photographers Awards have been announced. This year has produced another wonderful collection of diverse images across the 16 categories. Over 3,500 images and videos were entered, by almost 400 individuals. The following photographers won Best in Category awards: Richard Seymour, Julia Fullerton-Batten, Dylan Collard, Craig Easton, Jeroen Hofman, Robert Wilson, Wendy Carrig, Jim Naughten, Andy Rudak, Oliver Haupt (twice), David Ryle, Tif Hunter, James Day, Simon Norfolk and Adam Hinton. This year’s two Gold winners are Jeroen Hofman and Simon Norfolk.

AOP Press Release

2012 AOP Photographers Awards winners announced!

The 29th AOP Photographers Awards were announced last night at the prestigious AOP Photographers Awards presentation at Ambika P3, University of Westminster. This year has produced another wonderful collection of diverse images across the 16 categories. Over 3,500 images and videos were entered, by almost 400 individuals. This year the judges also decided to award two prestigious Gold Awards.

The AOP Photographers Awards is one of the most prestigious and highly respected competitions for professional photographers worldwide. Being selected for the Awards Book and Exhibition is one of the greatest accolades existing to professional photographers, offering major exposure to commissioners of photography and those working within the creative industry.

The following photographers won Best in Category:

Commissioned Advertising Single
Richard Seymour  

Commissioned Advertising Series
Julia Fullerton-Batten

Commissioned Design Single
Dylan Collard

Commissioned Design Series
Craig Easton

Commissioned Editorial Single
Jeroen Hofman

Commissioned Editorial Series
Robert Wilson

Non-Commissioned Portrait Single
Wendy Carrig

Non-Commissioned Portrait Series
Jim Naughten

Non-Commissioned Life Single
Andy Rudak

Non-Commissioned Life Series
Oliver Haupt

Non-Commissioned Environment Single
Oliver Haupt

Non-Commissioned Environment Series
David Ryle

Non-Commissioned Object Single
Tif Hunter

Non-Commissioned Object Series
James Day

Non-Commissioned Project
Simon Norfolk

Non-Commissioned Moving Image
Adam Hinton

This year’s two Gold winners are:

Commissioned Editorial Single
Jeroen Hofman

Non-Commissioned Project
Simon Norfolk

AOP President Simon Leach comments; “The work displays very high standards of craft skills and technical ability which combine to create really beautiful images. To me that’s what the best photography is about…to drive us to excel and improve in our own work.”

AOP Awards Manager Charlie Thomas is also impressed with this year’s work; “I particularly enjoy all the non-commissioned categories as this is where the photographers can really push their creativity. There’s some wonderful imagery this year.”

These winning images and all the others selected to appear in this year’s book were exhibited as part of the awards ceremony are now available to view online here: A film of the event is also available to view here:

The 29th Photographers Award book is available for £25 (£15 to AOP members) via

Illustration: Eight 2012 Photographers Awards winners.  From left: David Ryle, James Day, Robert Wilson, Wendy Carrig, Tif Hunter, Jim Naughten, Julia Fullerton-Batten, Richard Seymour.
© Gurdev Singh

Published: Monday, October 08, 2012

Compare Prices

Support PhotographyBLOG: Buy this product from one of our affiliate retailers (US first/red, UK second/blue):

Reader Comments

  1. I had a look on their website. sorry but 90% was rubbish! Maybe i am missing something but i dont get it!

    ben at 09:28pm on Monday, October 08, 2012

Add Your Comments

Please keep your comments relevant to this article. All spam postings will be removed. To create a live link, simply type the URL (including http://) or email address. You can include up to 2 URLs. Please use TinyURL or a similar service for longer URLs. Line breaks and paragraphs are automatically converted - you don't need to use <p> or <br> tags.

Name (required):

Email (required, not displayed):

Website (optional):

Enter your comments:

Remember me

Email me when someone replies to this comment


Pixmania Logo

Discover a wide range of digital cameras at low prices. Buy cheap cameras from Sony and Canon. Share your photos thanks to digital photo frames.

Varnam Logo

Varnam offers digital photo frame with built-in memory & battery.

© Copyright 2003-2008 Photo 360 Limited
Best Viewed at 1024x768 Screen Resolution