BenQ GH700 Review

3.0
January 2, 2013 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

9 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 JS

Not bad for a budget camera.

2:36 pm - Wednesday, January 2, 2013

#2 alansky

With so many excellent cameras from well-established manufacturers to choose from, what is the point of reviewing an obvious “also ran” at all?

9:08 pm - Wednesday, January 2, 2013

#3 ElementsElectronics@eBay

@alansky

I agree that BenQ is not exactly a top camera manufacturer (pretty sure I bought my DVD-RW drive from them too? lol) but this is a quality camera worth reviewing. Just the look of it had me interested; that wide lens is sexy!

2:26 am - Thursday, January 3, 2013

#4 ivan

Sample Images http://ivanmihail.wix.com/photography

6:12 pm - Monday, January 28, 2013

#5 dEme

Ah where can i download the sample video? Fix it please.

1:06 am - Sunday, February 3, 2013

#6 dEme

Can someone send me a download link for the sample video?

1:10 am - Sunday, February 3, 2013

#7 ivan

Don’t recommend videos always go wrong auto focus

10:08 am - Tuesday, February 5, 2013

#8 webster

Is there a Benq GH800 review coming any time soon?

12:11 pm - Wednesday, April 24, 2013

#9 The doc

This is an excellent cam, a jack of all trades. When I read the review on this page I was skeptical but I bought it after careful comparison and its a great deal. The photos r crisp even at full optical zoom, digital zooming blurs the pic a bit at full zoom. Colors r rich, videos r crisp, @1080p 60 fps !! Wow, much better than many competitors at same or slighlty higher price range, image sensor is sony cmos backlit, not ccd like other ancient cams. This cam takes videos at very dim light conditions, and takes extra sharp photos at any distance, wow and I thought my 8mp cam on my nokia was good!
Good points: everything, bad points: slight noise when zooming in and out in video mode like a humming noise, but not that bad, I’m happy with it :)

12:14 am - Thursday, August 29, 2013

Entry Tags

compact, review, 1080p, samples, images, 16 megapixel, test, jpeg, video, super-zoom, super zoom, 25mm, movies, 3 inch, bridge, superzoom, 21x zoom, lcd, screen, 3-inch, benq, benq gh700, BenQ GH700 Review, gh700

Tracker Pixel for Entry