Canon EOS 1200D Review

April 7, 2014 | Mark Goldstein | |

Your Comments

13 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 barnet

4,5 stars for this outdated at launch piece of crap?!.

1 it’s sensor is not new it’s 5 years old and showing. In terms of dynamic range it’s worse then a compact which is roughly the same price and fits in your pocket. The original rx100.

2 3 fps is less then everyone yet you guys still give it 4,5 star

3 digic 4 is 6 years old now. Why still use the bloody outdated thing.

4 viewfinder magnification is worst in class.

5 1 cross type AF. Canon could have gotten an edge over Nikon here with their all cross type AF module. However no interest

6 no on sensor phase detect. Even the 100d has it. Live view is beyond poor on this model.

7 no WiFi while still raving about the companion app. This is misleading and should be condemned.

8 no stm lens bundled. The is lens is a very poor performer with noisy AF.

Still you guys gave it 4,5 star for what?!.
The Pentax k500 offer so much more for less money. Recommending this is basicly ripping someone off. Please quit your job as a journalist and start working for the canon marketing team. It’s quiet obvious that they pay you already anyway.

 

8:23 pm - Monday, April 7, 2014

#2 aninimius

I totally agree with you barnet.

9:57 pm - Monday, April 7, 2014

#3 Dave

For 100 bucks more you an buy t5i

2:04 am - Tuesday, April 8, 2014

#4 Mushfiq

visit here for detailed specs :

http://mushfiqphotography.wordpress.com/2014/04/08/canon-eos-1200d-review/

8:23 am - Tuesday, April 8, 2014

#5 Steve

An outrageous review and score.

Please stop cheating your readers with such NONSENSE.

I know you are not allowed to give a bad review as it affects your relationship with Canon, Nikon etc, so maybe skip reviewing cameras altogether?  This site needs to regain some dignity.

4:58 pm - Tuesday, April 8, 2014

#6 cheap louis vuitton womens bags

The Purchasing Bag You cant go erroneous with this particular wonderfullycheap louis vuitton womens bags embossed Chanel purse, embellished with a double C icon logo as well as a chain strap interwoven with leather. Versions incorporate leather, woven textiles,

 

1:20 am - Wednesday, April 9, 2014

#7 Jared

Um. Have to agree with the other comments. The rating is too high by far.

Would much rather get the D3300 to be honest, far superior - http://versus.com/en/nikon-d3300-vs-canon-eos-1200d

3:16 pm - Wednesday, April 9, 2014

#8 Cosmin

I don’t know from where you have copy-pasted the following characteristics “stainless steel chassis and all-aluminium exterior” but I’m sure you haven’t took that from the official product description.
On the official UK product webpage “http://www.canon.co.uk/For_Home/Product_Finder/Cameras/Digital_SLR/EOS_1200D/index.aspx?WT.ac=Discover_EOS_1200D_Bottom#p-specification21” we find this: “Body Materials:
Carbon fiber/glass fiber-reinforced polycarbonate resin”
So, what else is mistaken in your review?
Thank you.

7:08 pm - Monday, April 21, 2014

#9 amit sharma

I am very fond of photography and always love to capture precious moments. I am also traveling with my camera for some precious moments. I also want to tell something to beginners how want to buy their new camera that before buying a camera they would each and everything about it. Its complete feature, Specifications and price too. I find different types and models of camera via searching in Sagmart website I also want to share this with u all       http://www.sagmart.com/category/Camera/

10:29 am - Monday, June 9, 2014

#10 dearborn raghead

I give 7,9 star for this toy. This is the best cam to create unusual bokeh. Couple weeks ago i took a pic of raghead bro-hood in a smokey bar in dearborn MI using blur effect n submitted it to a well-known microstock agency. It was approved and was sold 194 times in 13 days.

6:56 pm - Sunday, June 15, 2014

#11 Ronnie

Barnet, If it so bad how come Which magazine gave it best Buy Rating? (Genuine question, I am NOT an expert!)

4:55 pm - Saturday, November 29, 2014

#12 claus

I find the comments here from users bit hars.
you can see the samples and you can try out the camera in store.
One opinion is always different from others.
however on this webside you can view the pictures and come to the conclusion if you like it or not.

the 1200D is a great basic camera,it do what it have to do take good pictures.
It is a step up from the 1100D ,but it is stil a basic camera.body 309 euro,s If you think you get a steal body for this prise,common think.

you get a bigger screen and 6 more Mpixels.
all the rest is the same slicht better sensor better noise supressor.
All in all a great prise and camera.
marnix.

8:44 pm - Wednesday, January 7, 2015

#13 rajan


best dslr camera from canon & flipkart is giving 8gb sd card and dslr camera bag free http://canoneos1200ddslrcamera.blogspot.in/

11:47 am - Sunday, February 1, 2015

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, review, 3 inch LCD, 1080p, samples, test, sample images, beginner, video, movie, dslr, DSLR, canon, sample, 18 megapixel, digital slr, digital SLR, 1200d, eos 1200d, t5, canon rebel t5 review, t5 review, Canon EOS 1200D Review, 1200d review, digital rebel t5

Tracker Pixel for Entry