Canon IXUS 155 Review

July 18, 2014 | Matt Grayson | |

Your Comments

10 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Jan Visser

Nice review! I am wondering though, it looks as if these pictures are not as good as the Powershot SX600 HS. Is the powershot a much better camera or are the pictures taken just not as good because of weather or because of the subjects?

8:27 pm - Tuesday, July 22, 2014

#2 Mazza

Had this given to me for a gift and think it is shocking that there isn’t a small memory card to get started and also there isn’t a cable to transfer pictures onto my laptop….very disappointed!!! Canon, please do the right thing and send me a cable…FREE OF CHARGE????

1:25 pm - Tuesday, September 9, 2014

#3 bamakp

Hello,

I was wondering, if there’s a “fish-eye” option like in the Canon Ixus 265 HS?

Thank you.

5:51 pm - Monday, September 22, 2014

#4 Jenn

Deciding between this and Powershot A3400 (or A3200).

I know Powershot is better than Ixus but Powershot was manufactured at least 2 years ago. So I’m worrying if Powershots will easily depreciate/deteriorate?

Thank you!

6:12 am - Saturday, October 4, 2014

#5 Noni

Dhur bal

6:57 am - Wednesday, November 12, 2014

#6 Sketch

Well i have some problem with canon 155 ixus. The Shot Key is not working fine and i have to press several times to click the pictures.

9:49 pm - Monday, November 17, 2014

#7 Tushar Adak

its awesome ..

8:27 am - Wednesday, November 19, 2014

#8 Autumngoose

I’m struggling to master the controls on this. Now my zoom function seems to be stuck as everytime I go to take a pic it zooms in completely and its a nightmare !!  I can’t take any photos indoors….only long distance ones !! I think I need to return and see whats wrong with it because clearly something is !!

7:50 am - Tuesday, April 7, 2015

#9 ROBERT ERSKINE

just opened the box and loaded the battery and SDHC Card.  The battery is flat, is taking for ever to recharge, no chance of a spare because they have been discontinued.  I will be taking this rubbish back to Currys and asking for a workmanlike product that uses standard AA batteries, not obsolete freaks.

3:32 pm - Friday, April 10, 2015

#10 John Leslie

I am having difficulty downloading images from the IXUS on to my PC.  the instructions are terrible

9:35 am - Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, review, 3 inch LCD, compact, test, 720p, beginner, 24mm, 20 megapixel, 10x zoom, 3 inch, point and shoot, ixus 155, Canon IXUS 155 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry