Canon PowerShot A3300 IS Review

4.0
April 15, 2011 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

19 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 plumbing

Oh,it’s my pleasure to be the very first one to comment here. I really love CANON CAMERA. I have a collection of cameras but canon is the best for me. Thank you for posting this blog ! Godbless !

8:40 am - Sunday, April 17, 2011

#2 O.J. Mayo

After viewing the sample images I can see the picture quality is good here. Im waiting to see the review of the Ixus 115 then I will make a decision whether to buy the a3300 or the ixus 115.

10:09 am - Sunday, April 17, 2011

#3 O.J. Mayo

Can someone tell if the a3200 or this a3300 can shoot pictures in 16:9 mode? The review doesnt mention that, although it can shoot videos at 16:9.

10:07 am - Friday, April 29, 2011

#4 VICTOR MENDOZA

That’s a great camera, the price is acording to the features you pay for. Great results at ISO 80 in low light conditions using a tripod.  Congratulations for the blog.
Victor Mendoza
MEXICO

11:56 pm - Monday, June 6, 2011

#5 Yashwant

Canon A3300 IS or Sony DSC WX9..?
I need only superb image quality botn in day & night,,
video quality is not my major concern..
Which would be a better option..?

8:38 pm - Saturday, June 18, 2011

#6 Compact Digital Cameras

After seeing the pictures of the sample I can see the picture quality is good here. Im waiting to see the review of the Ixus 115 and I’ll make a decision to buy or PowerShot A330 115th

6:14 am - Friday, October 14, 2011

#7 Arwin

Whatever you do: DO NOT buy the Sony, as image quality of most sony models (up to HX9V) is horrible.

See for yourself and find sample image of the model you looked for.

This Canon produces THE BEST images for cameras between 0 and 350 € or 300 pounds

12:16 pm - Tuesday, March 20, 2012

#8 Oluwafemi Bode-ojo

URGENT!!! Please educate me on what to do .I have canon A3300is but i do not know what to do to correct the Date and time that appear on the pix.It is indicating 2036 & wrong time when we are still in 2012.I ve done all i could but no headway.Thanks in anticipation!
Best regards,
‘Femi.

10:17 am - Sunday, March 25, 2012

#9 Abhinav

@Oluwafemi Bode-ojo

go to menu—>Settings—>Date/Time. Press Func key. set date/time. press Func key

done

9:19 pm - Sunday, March 25, 2012

#10 Gabriel

Very happy with this camera! This is my first point-and-shoot and i am very impressed with the image quality.

There’s some nice thing like the Slow Shutter option that lets you take a photo from 1 to 15 seconds, the Slow Sync Flash setting the camera shoot in slow shutter speed and the flash only expose the focus point area and you can set the ISO speed, so you can expose the background, and the Macro is awesome too! Nice battery life. There is full historiogram and shutter, aperture, ISO information on the playback section. And I really liked that the ISO speed starts at 80.

For me, it is a backup camera, so I don’t need to walk around with my oversized SLR. So if you already take photos you can reproduce a lot of setting you would have in the advanced manual mode in a simpler, slower way but in a small cheap camera.

5:30 am - Monday, April 30, 2012

#11 Julia

Hi Friends!!
Should I buy this camera???

I think I wanna buy Canon A3400 IS, but i dunt like touch screen!!
so, should i buy this cam????

Need your comments (=
Reply

12:51 pm - Friday, June 8, 2012

#12 Oluwafemi Bode-ojo

thnks

1:11 pm - Friday, June 8, 2012

#13 Traveller

Hi!
This review is so helpful!

I will be travelling and need a camera that will not let me down.
The last camera I had to excellent day time pics but when taking indoor evening pics, it was TERRIBLE and unusable. I cant find any samples of low light indoor photos…can anyone help me please?

11:14 am - Tuesday, June 12, 2012

#14 Niranjan Baishya

Its a nice camera. But I am not quite happy with its image quality…

12:23 pm - Sunday, October 7, 2012

#15 Randy Wesley

Can the canon A3300is time be changed from 24hr to 12hr. and if so how.

5:08 pm - Wednesday, January 30, 2013

#16 sayeed

wanna know about the battery life of a3300is

7:47 pm - Monday, February 11, 2013

#17 Bill

No doubt that with this camera you get a lot for your dollar.

What I like is that you can start by using the pre-sets and than start to experiment as you gain confidence

1:49 pm - Monday, March 11, 2013

#18 vahab

?? ????? ??????? ??????
??? ??? ?????? ?? ?????

i buy this camera
thanks for review.

vahab from iran.

9:58 pm - Friday, March 29, 2013

#19 Steve

My 88 year-old Mom loves this camera! It’s easy for her to use and she gets great pictures of her two great-grandkids. That’s all Canon needed to do…

10:30 am - Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, review, 16 megapixel, 720p, beginner, video, 5x zoom, canon, movies, powershot, Canon PowerShot A3300 IS review, a3300 is, a3300

Tracker Pixel for Entry