Canon PowerShot A495 Review

4.0
April 8, 2010 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

12 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 m3 real

I want to say this is a super camera.Great to say It comes with a low price tag, but is capable of producing better pictures than many more expensive digital cameras.Its sharpness of the photos is eye catching and I also liked the colours showing in my test shots.

8:48 am - Friday, April 9, 2010

#2 anthony morrison

Canon PowerShot A495 It is a blow for anyone more interested in photo quality on camera detects features.The the number of faces in the picture and then wait for a face be detected before the timer. This allows photographers to take his time to enter the picture.

7:52 am - Thursday, May 27, 2010

#3 robert king

why does the voice in the video recording cant be hear?!

5:52 am - Wednesday, December 8, 2010

#4 parthiban

am very satisifed buying tis camera

7:15 am - Friday, December 31, 2010

#5 stephany

i am not satisfied. really. even the AA battery is so frustrating. the battery seem so easy to drain. i hate it. im planning to replace it a canon ixus class.

8:14 am - Tuesday, February 22, 2011

#6 TIM

Very impressed with image quality for this cheap camera.

1:19 am - Saturday, March 26, 2011

#7 Latka

This is a best buy camera! It’s image quality is better than some of more expensive models. The 1cm macro is a flick of Canon to the other manufacturers nose. There are models with 8-10cm macro mode! :D That’s funny. 10 cm is NOT macro, it’s just near.. But don’t expect a lot of alkaline batteries - use rechargeable NiMH batteries with a charger, or use long life lithium batteries.

4:50 am - Sunday, April 24, 2011

#8 peter

in what mode were the sample photos taken? auto or program?

2:09 pm - Tuesday, August 16, 2011

#9 hester

This is a great little camera.
I bought it as a spare and find I use it often as I carry it with me.
The low price means I’m not so worried about having it in my bag or car.
I really enjoy using this camera for macro shots.
It has limitations- low light shooting and camera shake, but once this is understood, it is easy to work around.
I make sure the camera is stable for good macro results.
I find it also takes pleasing candid people shots with no fuss.
I like the timer functions.

7:47 pm - Friday, November 11, 2011

#10 dicapriobenard

yess,,,,,,,,,,i agree with u all…....this is excellent camera for shots photo…...excellent photo very2 detail & natural color…..perfect

4:52 pm - Friday, December 16, 2011

#11 Tanjim Rahman

Excel camera @ this kind of price tag!!!..Just amazing color and detail at daylight. :)Night/ low light shots are nice too. I am satisfied using this camera for almost 2 years,  and I have become a Canon PowerShot fanboy.. :p

6:09 pm - Wednesday, April 4, 2012

#12 chris

I agree, this camera is really bad as far as battery consumption goes.  Half the time it doesn’t recognise I have put new batteries in. Going to try better batteries and if that doesn’t work, get a better camera. Its ok for taking pictures - terrible for videos and the sound is virtually not existing, terrible. Needs improvement in video and sound and battery life.

12:14 am - Monday, January 20, 2014

Entry Tags

compact, beginner, canon, 10 megapixel, movies, powershot, 2.5 inch LCD, VGA, 3.3x zoom, Canon PowerShot A495 Review, a495

Tracker Pixel for Entry