Casio EX-FC100 Review

4.5
April 29, 2009 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

9 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 David V.

Is it my imagination, or am I correct in concluding from the review samples that the Casio’s anti-shake feature isn’t competitive with that of other brands (I’m thinking of Panasonic and Canon, in particular)?

5:03 pm - Wednesday, April 29, 2009

#2 Chris

Hi, can you check the video sample link, the avi file doesn’t work.
Greetings Chris :)

11:56 am - Monday, May 11, 2009

#3 Delta4

Try this link to the HD video for this camera…

http://img.photographyblog.com/reviews/casio_ex_fc100/sample_images/casio_ex_fc100_01.avi

The link on the review page was just a duff link, but that’s why us hackers are still around ;)

Enjoy…

4:34 am - Saturday, July 18, 2009

#4 MPalos

This camera it’s awesome.
You can find some videos at my youtube channel.

http://www.youtube.com/user/MPalosLive

Best Regards,
MPalos

7:08 pm - Sunday, August 16, 2009

#5 Anthony

Amazing review. The most comprehensive review I have eve read, thank you.

4:58 am - Thursday, August 27, 2009

#6 Ian

Excellent review. The 30fps is excellent for capturing microexpressions of people’s faces and the 30-210 fps movie mode is a great effect for sports if you can time it right to go to 210fps just as a ball is struck.

10:29 pm - Saturday, September 12, 2009

#7 Tom Meraw

Maybe I’m being picky but couldn’t you have found something better to shoot when trying to show the highspeed video functionality?  I mean, come on, some old man walking at 1000fps?

10:26 pm - Saturday, January 2, 2010

#8 buy dsi r4

I was surprised that a camera this affordable could shoot such quality high-speed slow motion video. I video tape my golf swing every few weeks and the quality is every bit as good as that on the TV broadcasts. Plus it’s a pocket sized digital camera. WOW! Buy this camera.

9:47 am - Thursday, January 28, 2010

#9 Simon

Thank you for a very thorough review - you have greatly influenced my choice, which seems to be the EX-FC100.
I will share my opinions with you after I have used it for a week or so.

9:39 am - Thursday, May 27, 2010

Entry Tags

hd video, compact, 720p, 2.7 inch LCD, 5x zoom, action, 9 megapixel, slow motion, high speed

Tracker Pixel for Entry