Casio EX-H5 Review

4.0
November 26, 2010 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

9 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Pavel

I think you’re wrong in terms of battery life ... it should take about 240 photos per charge

11:28 am - Sunday, November 28, 2010

#2 Photographer Detroit

Great information.  Something to think about…maybe list a famous photographer who uses this camera, and/or display famous photos taken with this camera.

8:30 pm - Sunday, November 28, 2010

#3 Gita Nurani

woow its great camera digital. I want have it

2:40 am - Monday, November 29, 2010

#4 Luke Holder

Great little camera for those quick moments.

3:13 am - Monday, November 29, 2010

#5 Edmonton Photographers

I already use a $15,000 camera but I still use cameras such as this one for the quick shots that you consider doesn’t need that high a quality shot but deserves a moment to be captured.

5:34 am - Monday, November 29, 2010

#6 canvas prints

Great camera, it does appear however that they have copied the look of the Panasonic Lumix range. That being said if the camera’s as good they’ve done well!

12:43 pm - Monday, November 29, 2010

#7 David Vincent

Strange but your sample is at 18.6 Mbps/20.000 fps not 24 fps.

So it seems that the older model Casio EX-FH100 29.9 Mbps/29.970 fps, was better.

5:09 pm - Thursday, January 27, 2011

#8 filozof71@gmail.com

I thing that there is no sense to buy the cameras thta have more and more pixels on the same small matrix that causes noise. I have just returned another cameda due this issue. Need to find older camera with larger sensor and smaller pixel number.

regards Olek

2:29 pm - Thursday, June 9, 2011

#9 Keith

Interesting,  but no panoramic function?  And are continuous shots of high quality are are they low resolution?

2:04 pm - Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, compact, review, 720p, 12 megapixel, beginner, 2.7 inch LCD, super-zoom, travel-zoom, travel, super zoom, 10x zoom, casio, 2.7 inch, exh5, ex-h5, Casio EX-H5 Review, h5, ex h5

Tracker Pixel for Entry