Fujifilm FinePix T200 Review

4.0
June 14, 2011 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

38 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Chip Ulbert

I am impressed by this review.  I’m just curious if I could expect similiar performance from the t300?

11:52 am - Wednesday, June 15, 2011

#2 mattgrayson

There’s no reason why not, Chip but I had to struggle to find anything on the Fujifilm website about the T200. There’s seems to be nothing in the way of infomation at the moment.

1:55 pm - Thursday, June 16, 2011

#3 laura

i have this camera and i think its great it was worth the money!

3:43 am - Monday, July 4, 2011

#4 Mick

Not a bad camera until you use the flash. Has a lot of problems metering in low light and firing the flash accordingly. A lot of shots with the flash come out extremely underexposed

11:55 am - Tuesday, July 5, 2011

#5 Ondrash

Quality of sample shots is simply horrible, what an amateurish work :( Please re-shoot them, so people can judge the real photographic qualities of the camera.

10:31 am - Friday, July 8, 2011

#6 eric

Sorry there is no way in the world this review can be about same Fujifilm FinePix T200 that I own. Mine is only two weeks old and is by far the worst camera I have ever be in possession of.
The photographic qualities of my T200 camera is very poor
I am thinking of just cutting my loses and putting my T200 in the bin

12:29 pm - Thursday, July 28, 2011

#7 free2bme

I’m about to? purchase a compact camera for a present priced around 150$ (not an easy choice))) Most of all I’m curious about its colour reproduction and perfomance in low light conditions. The owners of this camera, tell me please, does it worth buying?! I’ll be extremely thankful for your advice!!!

8:46 pm - Sunday, August 28, 2011

#8 Samuel Norris

for low night.
no.
for stunning colour filled panoramics that are a bit hit and miss but have better depth than sonys sweep hd video crop.
incredibly clear zoom and clarity rarely seen in a camera for this price.
yes.
battery life isn’t great either but in the competitors listed here they don’t have panoramic option or face recognition or such a big zoom!
email me if you want some decent snaps.

10:13 pm - Wednesday, August 31, 2011

#9 free2bme

Hello, Samuel! Would you send me few photos taken by the fuji t200. My e-mail is .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Thanks a lot for yor help!

12:10 pm - Saturday, September 3, 2011

#10 john

When it’s good it’s very good.  But the autofocus fails in low light and sometimes even in sunlight when the scene contrast is low, particularly when the zoom is in the middle range of 3-ish to 5-ish.  So I learned the hard way that if the A/F doesn’t beep it’s not worth taking the shot either in daylight or inside with flash.

12:17 am - Wednesday, September 28, 2011

#11 scott h

Just bought this brand new online for £70.. can’t wait to get it after reading these reviews.

10:17 pm - Saturday, November 5, 2011

#12 leigh

hey scott where did you get it for £70
thanks leigh

5:24 pm - Monday, November 21, 2011

#13 scott h

Leigh: eBay company ‘consumer warehouse’. Looking at their cameras today they have loads of great deals on lots of stuff.

7:44 pm - Thursday, November 24, 2011

#14 matemik

hello, I have to buy a camera for mi girlfriend, that is a beginner, and I took in consideration this one and the nikon s5100, I knew that nikon cameras has the best image quality, but I don’t know if it’s right, in this blog the s 5100 had a very good review like the t200… My father has a five years old bridge fujy camera (I don’t remember the name of the model) but the colors of the pictures took with that camera are a shame! The red and the green are very accented and innatural, so I am scary about a fujy camera! Which one do you advise me for the image quality? Th s5100 or the t200?

12:10 pm - Tuesday, November 29, 2011

#15 matemik

Hello, I have to buy came for my girlfriend, that is a beginner, and I don’t know if is better the nikon s5100 or the fujifilm t200. In this blog the review of booth cameras is very good so i really don’t know which is better! I knew that nikon cameras in general has a better image quality and colors fidelity, mi father has bridge five years old fuji camera and the colors are a shame, the red and the green are very irrealistic, they seems like a cartoon! :) So I am a little bit scary about fuji cameras… Wich one do you advise me?

12:30 pm - Tuesday, November 29, 2011

#16 wiggy

Kodak z95o still kicks ass in this area way better than anything out there sub £200,has mine over a year and not found a camera with the same amount of control as the 950 and its got panoramic sweep hd movie and full manual including focus 10x optixal zoom ,and you can adjust the flash brighness according to your taste.

7:45 pm - Wednesday, December 7, 2011

#17 bob

this camera makes a good pleasure toy

5:40 pm - Wednesday, December 21, 2011

#18 George

This is the worst camera I have ever owned. Indoor shots come out with unnatural colouring, & the flash performs so poorly that it is rendered useless. I keep getting dark shadowy corners in each shot. You have to fuss around changing the settings to try to improve each shot which is too time consuming. Auto setting is useless. Battery life is very poor. I swapped it for a Canon camera & it takes much better photos. I would not recommend this camera even with the 10x zoom.

11:27 am - Tuesday, December 27, 2011

#19 Georgieboy

his is the worst camera I have ever owned. Indoor shots come out with unnatural colouring, & the flash performs so poorly that it is rendered useless. I keep getting dark shadowy corners in each shot. You have to fuss around changing the settings to try to improve each shot which is too time consuming. Auto setting is useless. Battery life is very poor. I swapped it for a Canon camera & it takes much better photos. I would not recommend this camera even with the 10x zoom.

11:32 am - Tuesday, December 27, 2011

#20 joestep

i have just bought a fugifilm t200 and when i turn it on it tells me to switch off and on again and when i do this it just repeats its self. what can i do to fix this ???

6:37 pm - Thursday, February 2, 2012

#21 stem75

The review is about a different camera and not about T200. The OIS helps you to get unfoccused pictures. The auto settings give you only dark and noisy pictures so you have to manually set the ISO. Focusing takes about 3 seconds. Fuji support does not exist.
I would not recommend this camera.

8:31 pm - Sunday, February 19, 2012

#22 Sandra

I have used fuji camers for ever and this is terrible I have sent it in once and It still won’t work it takes two pictures an cuts out!!It won’t work at all half the time. I wasted my money they won’t take it back and I got it to carry for a wedding out of town!!

8:54 pm - Monday, April 2, 2012

#23 NADEEM AHMAD

its really confusing me about T200 comment from different people as i am working with fuji

1:43 pm - Friday, April 6, 2012

#24 JAsmine

SO i have the T200 and when i try to upload videos it freezes and won’t upload anything. Is this a fault in the program or is it just me? IS there anything i can do to keep the video and put it on my comp.?
Please help! Thanks

6:56 am - Saturday, April 14, 2012

#25 Graham Rippon

The review is better than the camera. It’s not bad for a point-and-shoot, but to get the best, you have to wade through not-too-clear menus. The highly-praised image quality isn’t constant. With bright colours and clear sharp edges it’s very good but it struggles with more subtle scenarios.
For a camera with a three-figure RRP you’d hope for at least To have a choice of small aperture or fast shutter speed at your easy disposal. Am I disappointed? Yes and no - think I should have searched and compared for longer.

11:03 pm - Thursday, April 19, 2012

#26 Bill Alber

Wanted a camera w/ a high zoom for about $150 and this seemed to have decent reviews.I am not close to a pro so I don’t need the best.I have alot of problems w/ camera.It won’t turn on alot of the time w/out working the power button several times.Sometimes after a few pics it will just go black when I take a shot!Then I have to play w/ the power button again to get it back on.I bought it w/ an extended warranty,so I guess I will give them a call…very disappointed!!

7:25 pm - Saturday, June 30, 2012

#27 Jack Ashcroft

Does the Fujifilm T200 charge by putting the usb in a computer?

8:04 pm - Thursday, July 19, 2012

#28 Govind

It has an amazing clarity while taking pictures…...  but i am disappointed only in the case of video, it should have been full HD
AND ONE OF MY DOUBT IS, CAN THIS CAMERA BE USED AS A WEBCAM (E CAM’S) FOR MY PC….. HAVE HEARD THAT DIGITAL CAMERA’S CAN BE USED AS WEBCAM’S(E CAM’S)

6:47 pm - Monday, January 28, 2013

#29 Kate

Well I have just purchased the fujifilm finepix T200 and after reading all these reviews I think Ill just take it back without trying. I have had 2 dud cameras and both were supposed to be good cameras! The last one a kodak The battery was flat all the time ( a fault draining the battery somehow). Alls I want is a good camera that will take good pics, stay charged, just all the basics really and a reasonable price. Any one got any ideas. Frustrated!!!

4:01 am - Monday, March 11, 2013

#30 Bill Alber

Hi Kate!After sending this camera back,I was sent a new one and have had no issues.It is a nice camera for the price and takes really nice pics.Battery life is good and it takes nicely detailed pics.Low light pics are dicy,but it takes nice panorama shots.Ok for the price…

3:44 pm - Monday, March 11, 2013

#31 Chris

£68 brand new from Play.com right now (for the red model only).

10:18 am - Wednesday, July 3, 2013

#32 Nirmal

as per Fujifilm T200 specification, the performance is very bad. Snap quality is very poor.

12:27 am - Thursday, July 18, 2013

#33 Helen Singers

We brought a finepix T200 and the battery is for ever going flat straight after it is charged, when I turn the camera on it straight away says “turn off the camera and turn on again”. what are we doing wrong or could it just possible be the camera. Thanks for your help with this.

Cheers Helen

11:00 pm - Friday, July 19, 2013

#34 qwerty

This is one of the worst cameras ever made. Steer clear! My first ever digital camera, a Konica with 2.1MP,was far superior.

9:18 am - Saturday, December 14, 2013

#35 Helena

I’ve owned this camera for two years, and I love it. I’ve taken some amazing quality photos. You just have to know how it works and work with it a lot.

8:34 pm - Saturday, January 11, 2014

#36 Diana

Hi! I need help! does anyone knows how to get a date stamp on the pictures? I’m able to set it but can’t see it on the pictures itself :(

4:36 pm - Saturday, April 5, 2014

#37 Kumar

i have used the camera in Low Light conditions, its very unusual, the snaps were not pretty clear, with the reddish blurred images, i know about the problem with videos which is not perfect too early, however i haven’t checked the quality of snaps in sun light.

1:06 pm - Tuesday, May 20, 2014

#38 Bogs Pasaol

I have this Fujitsu T300 and encountered problem,
when i turn on, message appears Turn of the camera and turn on again,

Did anybody encountered same problem?please let me know on how to solve this problem.

Thanks,
Azriel

6:30 am - Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 720p, 2.7 inch LCD, 14 megapixel, travel-zoom, fujifilm, travel zoom, finepix, 10x, finepix t200, t200, Fujifilm FinePix T200 Review, fujifilm t200

Tracker Pixel for Entry